Room to breathe...Comfortable bedroom
Prvt Showerm/WC, large Double Bedrm

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

With its sunny garden, our centrally located townhouse provides relaxed living within easy walking distance of both Princes St and the Castle. Closeby are numerous chic bars and restaurants. Free WiFi is available throughout the house and guests are of course welcome to sit outside and enjoy the garden.

The space

The bedroom, private shower-room/wc, sitting-room and kitchen are all on the ground floor.

The Room:
A very large (approx 5.5m x 4.5m), sunny, double bedroom.

Private Shower-room/WC:
Located directly opposite the bedroom door, it is for your own private use during your stay as we have our own separate facilities upstairs. Towels and soap provided.
For guests with restricted mobility please note it is level access into the shower room/toilet but there is one step up into the shower. A shower stool is at your disposal, just let me know in advance.

Breakfast:
Will be a 'help yourself' continental style breakfast so you can enjoy at whatever time suits you and will consist of a choice of cereals, fruit juices, bread, jam, tea or coffee.

Guest access

Free WiFi is available throughout the house and guests are of course welcome to sit outside & enjoy the garden and use the kitchen to prepare sandwiches (but not full meal preparation).
For guests with restricted mobility, there are the benefits of NO steps to enter our home at ground floor level from the front garden. There is one step down into the back garden. Further information available upon request.

Interaction with guests

We have been hosting 'home-stays' for a number of years and I'm sure you'll enjoy staying with us. I'll always be here during your stay so will be on hand to provide any assistance you might need.

Other things to note

Glasgow is but a forty minute train journey from Haymarket Train Station, a short 10/15 minute walk away.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 6PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 6PM

Check-in: Standard check-in time is 4pm -6pm. We can be flexible about check-in times but this needs to be agreed to by us PRIOR to arrival date.
Kitchen: No meal preparation. If using the kitchen to prepare sandwiches guests are kindly asked to wash dishes/clear up after.
Bedroom: As there is a cream carpet in the bedroom, please, NO food, or drinks in the bedrooms.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Aug 7 - 27, 2017 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

56 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tecla User Profile
August 2017
Lovely hospitality, 15 min walk to the city center. Perfect for spend a few days to visit Edimburgh.

Susie User Profile
May 2017
Ishbels home is in a very good location, it is a quiet place to stay but well situated for getting about in Edinburgh. The bus and tram system is very good and close by but walking is a very good option as well. We were attending rugby matches at Murrayfield and also meeting friends elsewhere in the city. The room is spacious and well equipped with access to its own shower room, breakfast is generous and Ishbel, is informative host and relaxed and flexible with arrangements.

Bastien User Profile
April 2017
Perfect place to stay! Close to city center and castle , nice walking around the city. Comfortable and clean room and all facilities provided. Lovely to chat with Ishbel, she's is also a traveler and speaks very easy Scottish English!!!

Pui Yee User Profile
September 2016
Ishbel had been a wonderful host during our stay in Edinburgh. She was very friendly and gave us a warm welcome upon our arrival. We had a wonderful stay. The room is as described in the photos and it's not too far from the city centre (about 15 mins walk, and there's a bus stop just a few steps away). Highly recommend to book with Ishbel and will book with her again the next time.

Keith User Profile
August 2016
My wife and I stayed here as a base for the Edinburgh Fringe Festival. We were warmly welcomed by Ishbel and shown all of the facilities. Our room was spacious and clean with its own ensuite. Ishbel provided plenty of information about travel into the city and buses. The walk was only 10 minutes to the city centre so ideal for getting in and out. Ishbel also provided a lovely breakfast each morning. Our stay was relaxing and we have no problem with recommending this property to any travellers to Edinburgh.

Jagdish User Profile
July 2016
Ishbel met us at the door and gave very good information about the place and ideas about dining and exploring Edinburgh.

Jimmy User Profile
July 2016
I spent 5 nights at Ishbel's place for a conference in Edinburgh. The location was excellent, in the city center but in a neighborhood away from any late night noise. I was able to walk everywhere I needed. The room was very large and the small private bathroom was ideal. Ishbel was extremely welcoming and made me feel at home. Having breakfast every morning was a great touch. I'd highly recommend her place and would stay again without hesitation!

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in December 2013
Ishbel User Profile

I have always loved travelling and living in different cultures. Fortunately my work took me all over the world but, along with family responsibilities, came the desire to come back home to Edinburgh.
Edinburgh is a great city to live in and I particularly enjoy playing tennis, walking, the cinema and generally the delights that Edinburgh has on offer.
For a number of years we've been hosting adult learners of English as a Foreign Language who come to study in Edinburgh. I enjoy meeting new people as does my son who, in true student fashion, passes through with his friends from time-to-time - and are very helpful when it comes to recommending the best pubs and clubs to visit!

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 75%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings