Skip to content
Private steps to the lakeCabin view from the lake
Entire cabin

5 Bedroom Lakeside Cabin with Backyard Lake Access

Jonathan User Profile

5 Bedroom Lakeside Cabin with Backyard Lake Access

14 guests
5 bedrooms
9 beds
3 baths
14 guests
5 bedrooms
9 beds
3 baths
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the smartlock.

This is a two-story, 3,300 sq. foot, lakeside cabin located along Lake Cascade at Willow Creek Inlet. The front of the property boarders state forest across the road, where there are many beautiful areas to explore. South of the cabin, about 1 mile, is the public Boulder Creek Boat Ramp with it's family friendly sandy beaches. The circular driveway is large enough for many vehicles and trailers.


Free parking on premises
Air conditioning
Indoor fireplace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 crib
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed, 2 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 sofa bed
Bedroom 5
1 sofa bed
Common spaces
2 air mattresses

House Rules

No smoking
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with smart lock


Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Wide hallway clearance


6 Reviews

Matt User Profile
September 2018
Nice place no TV but Netflix, kids complained about the beds. Out dated appliances. Furniture was very uncomfortable
Jonathan User Profile
Response from Jonathan:
Matt, You didn't mention anything, except how much you enjoyed your stay, when we spoke, so I felt I'd better follow up. One thought I had was that if I'd just I'd just gotten into a serious auto accident, and was in pain, I wouldn't find anything comfortable either. I'm glad you had recovered enough that you were able to stay. To have a somewhat unbiased verification, I sent our 6' 2" maintenance man over to lay on the two children's twin beds, and he said they weren't comfortable, if adults were sleeping on them, but the rest of the beds were fine. I could imagine your adult children would have agreed. "Out-dated appliances" doesn't make any sense because they are all stainless steel and less than 10 years old. The maintenance man looked them over and commented that he thought they looked very nice. The Smart TV doesn't come with cable or satellite, and I don't advertise that here, but there are a lot of other options, including a library of DVDs and endless streaming options.
September 2018
Shanna User Profile
September 2018
Such a great stay!!!
Jonathan User Profile
Response from Jonathan:
I was a little bit nervous about accepting a last minute reservation (my experience hasn't always been good with last minute folks), but have got to say that you were fantastic guests! I appreciate you following my house rules and for leaving the cabin in excellent shape. I hope you'll be back soon.
September 2018
Errika User Profile
August 2018
The home is nice - less spacious than expected but lovely. We paid $700 for a one night stay (including a $300 charge for early check-in.) We didn’t feel the home/experience warranted the price after our stay and were slightly disappointed. We have stayed in other AirBNBs in the …
Jonathan User Profile
Response from Jonathan:
Hey Errika, I noticed some inaccuracies in your review: You paid $551.62 for your stay, which included an 8 hour early check-in charge of $100. You have stayed at only one other home in McCall, which averages $650 per night, plus taxes and fees. I don't see that you've ever stayed at nicer nearby homes for half the price. To keep our cleaning charge low, I ask that guests take their sheets and towels to the laundry room and start a load. While your group didnt' actually do this, our cleaning lady appreciates it when groups are thoughtful and offer her this courtesy. I do have a well and there is a water filte and a softener system in the home. When the filter needs to be changed it allows some iron to pass through, which is completely harmless. The neighbors to the north are vacationers and I've never met or seen them there. If their language was offensive and if they were loud, you should have asked them to tone it down. Please understand that I'm allowing strangers to stay at a relatively expensive vacation home, without very many assurances. Asking for a rental agreement is not only recommended to me by Airbnb, but it provides me with some small assurance that guests understand and will abide by a few guidelines. And since not everyone has the same understanding of what is okay and what is not okay, I try my best to spell it out, simply.
August 2018
Laurie User Profile
July 2018
It is an absolutely beautiful setting. We loved watching all the birds and the activity on the water. The neighbors have dogs that run loose. Just beware if you bring a dog. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils but no potato peeler. Some dry condiments were provided like s…
Jonathan User Profile
Response from Jonathan:
Thanks for the wonderful review, Laurie. We enjoyed hosting your family at Willow Creek Lodge. I spoke with the neighbors about their 2 Yorkshires (small and harmless, but they can be annoying) and asked them to keep them from disturbing our guests. I've also added a potato peeler and a new spice rack to the inventory of items we have in the kitchen. We have a water softener and filtration system, as the house is on a well. This well has an elevated mineral content, which is very good for us, but it does emit an "irony" smell. Just to be safe, I changed the filter and topped off the water softener crystals. A few vacation homes that we manage have sold and the new owners have continued keeping them as vacation rentals, so we're hopeful that this is the case with whomever the future owner(s) may be. It's a beautiful home in a great location with lots to do all year round. -Jonathan
July 2018
Bob User Profile
June 2018
Wonderful location. Out of the McCall fray but right next to water. Special place to have friends and family.
Jolee User Profile
June 2018
Loved this house and the location! The kids loved being right on the water. We loved relaxing with the awesome view. Would definitely come back :)

This host has 372 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Jonathan

Idaho, United StatesJoined in November 2012
Jonathan User Profile
379 Reviews
Jonathan is an Idaho native, has traveled extensively and lived in Europe for a few years. He enjoys the outdoors and is a natural concierge. Marta is from Poland, an amazing chef and loves traveling and hosting when friends and family come for visits from anywhere around the gl…
Jonathan supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Languages: English, Español, Polski
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home