A bright and sunny south facing, top floor apartment A glorious and quirky 1810 Georgian Townhouse apartment. Complimentary car parking and contemporary  charm. 4 mins from Plymouth Uni & the town centre. Eco friendly. No need for a car!
Stylish Georgian Getaway + Parking
Stylish Georgian Getaway + Parking
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

An inspiring, private space, just off the town centre. We offer a true home-from-home/hideaway for busy people, on-the-go artists, family gatherings and thoughtful travellers….. Fully equipped with refresh service and ready to go. Creatives welcome!

The space

A quality 3 bed apartment, in Plymouth (1000sq ft). with private entrance and a spacious living area. It will accommodate up to 4 SINGLES or 3 COUPLES (in one party), in the 3 lovely double rooms….contact for further details.
Our aim is to offer a true home-from-home/hideaway for busy people, on-the-go artists, and thoughtful travellers….. Creatives welcome!
We offer you plenty of room to cook and relax in style. Sash windows throughout, with original pine storage in two of the bedrooms. A pair of leather sofas, 60's swivel chair, coffee table, lcd tv. Gas central heating, and some nice period details throughout. A practical kitchen area with solid beech worktops, and a contemporary hand-made kitchen. With fridge/freezer, gas hob, fan oven. Zanussi washer and condenser dryer.
Also, shampoo & conditioner, on tap, plus a decent high powered 'no frizz' hair drier, & fluffy, good quality towels for all the guests.
Bed 1: good size Double Bedroom, with double pine bedstead and storage cupboards. Sumptuous bedding, wool carpet.
Bed 2: Stylish room with double bed, pine cupboards and westerly sun.
Bed 3: Cosy room for relaxing in. Bright sunlight and nice linens.
Tiled 4 piece family bathroom with bidet and toilet, glass shower screen, with shower over bath.
I will consider babes-in-arms coming to stay. Graco Travel cot and Mamas and papas wooden high chair available on request.
Communal front garden, in season, with an old walnut tree.
There are three other fine apartments in this building, two of which are private & residential. It is safe and secure. There are fire and smoke alarms throughout the building.

Private self contained apartment with fully equipped kitchen, good bake ware, free wi-fi, & a complimentary parking space, if requested. Lcd tv, use of communal entrance hallway. Front garden.
downstairs is a private residential area, and so is the corridor at the back of the house. There is no access to these areas.

I live only 4 minutes away and I will be on hand to answer questions and help out. I can offer a wealth of information about Plymouth and South East Cornwall.
I love to chat :-) however we do respect your privacy and are happy to leave you to enjoy your #GetawayBreakPlymouth.

Directly opposite is the fabulous #BeaumontPark. Walk down to the #Barbican, with the famous Mayflower Steps, and shop in the cobbled streets. A fresh butchers, bakers, (plus coffee shops and food stores) are just around the corner, in Ebrington Street, including award-winning 'Bistro1' and there are an abundance of 'foodie' restaurants and bistros around Plymouth. Visit the #RiverCottageCafe at #RoyalWilliamYard, by water taxi, on a good day. Drive to moorland, beaches and beautiful countryside in Devon and South East Cornwall. Get a train to Totnes or St. Ives…..

There are several wide, open steps up to the front of the house. There are a further two sets of stairs, with half landings up to the apartment, which is on the second floor. Once inside, it is all on one level. Please contact me about access considerations. Plymouth Train station is about a mile away. Black Taxis wait outside the station. Mini cabs will collect you if booked. They are cheaper. We are 5 or 10 minutes walk from the Bretonside Bus station, where National Express coaches and Megabus arrive regularly. 'Ugo' Local buses in Plymouth stop a couple of minutes walk away. Water taxis can be found on the Barbican, and minicabs run 24 hours a day and are reliable and reasonably priced. They are happy to quote for journeys prior to booking.
Trains and coaches travel to Cornwall, Exeter, Totnes, etc. (No need for a car).
There are quite a few cycle paths around Plymouth and some lovely out of town routes to cycle and you are welcome to bring your bikes with you.
I wil supply a complimentary off-road private parking space, and details of car hire services, etc. on request, for the duration of your stay. Also secure bike storage. Just ask. Whatever you personally need can usually be accommodated ….. We are here to help you enjoy your time in #GloriousDevon :-)

*We happily arrange table reservations, arrival taxis or lifts, and celebration cakes.
*You can have Flowers, secret surprises and other fun things, prepared for arrival ( additional costs apply) - what would YOU like to do? .
*Engage our recommended, fantastic local professional photography service who do a private (family or friends) photo shoot e.g.
on Dartmoor, the Hoe, (or elsewhere) - if you are getting engaged or visiting family, etc.
Please email for links
*Do you need a a travel cot and high chair for baby? Just ask
*Like a read? Enjoy crafts? Sailing? Good bookshelf packed with trashy novels, craft books and and various local interest tomes...
*Sewing machine & vintage vinyl record player hire available at extra cost
*Pottery & craft ideas and classes, and art workshop days to visit - all details available on request..
*Let us help you plan your perfect stay x


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Iron

Prices
Extra people $46 CAD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $46 CAD
Weekly Discount: 9%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with doorman

You are welcome to be yourself in this creative and inspiring space.
Smoking is permitted in the grounds.
Please enter the property quietly after 11pm. Convivial visitors are always very welcome, from 8am - 12 midnight, within reason, but only the named guests, (including all your party members), can actually stay overnight in this apartment during any booking period, for the inclusive quoted price. No extra people please, or pets. No 'loud' scenarios. This is an apartment to relax in and completely enjoy. This is not a party house!
I will happily facilitate a babe-in-arms couple who need a good little break :-) But not loud music and tv, or noisy discussions, late at night.
This is a welcoming, creative and cultured house. Enjoy :-)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

46 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Diane User Profile
June 2017
Communication Maxine's communication with us was excellent from the time we booked the apartment to our check out at the end of our stay. Information Maxine provided a wealth of information ranging from how to get to her home from Heathrow to where to eat and shop in Plymouth. It certainly made our travel and visit very easy. Apartment The apartment is just as lovely as it appears in the pictures. The unit is beautifully decorated, very clean and equipped with everything one needs. We were very comfortable. Location The apartment is located within easy walk distance of shopping and public transportation. We were able to see the local sites on foot and could walk to the train station for day trips along the coast.

Jess User Profile
September 2017
Mum and I absolutely loved staying here. Close to everything. Beautiful home. Comfy beds and wonderful hospitality. Thank you so much for making our stay so easy and enjoyable.

Aimie User Profile
September 2017
I have now stayed in quite a few Airbnb places over the last couple of years and I must recommend Maxine and her place as one of the very best! As a host she communicated very effectively, the place was stunning - with a lovely feel to it and the hospitality was wonderful. We had the top floor flat in the place and it was quiet, well appointed and couldn’t have asked for a nicer option for our long weekend in Plymouth. The beds were comfortable and sitting room and kitchen really easy to both cook and hang out with the family. The parking with the place is also really helpful if driving into town, and the town is very walkable. Thanks again Maxine for making it a great long weekend!

Jodi User Profile
August 2017
Maxine was a great host and it's a fantastic place to stay to explore Plymouth. It is really central and a lovely flat. Would definitely recommend! Thank you.

Isobel User Profile
July 2017
Great location, restful space

Leah User Profile
July 2017
Maxine is very helpful and the apartment is really well presented and perfectly located for trendy Ebrington St and the seafront for more touristy activities.

Sam User Profile
July 2017
Very good service and lovely property, will most definitely stay here again when in Plymouth for work.

Plymouth, United KingdomJoined in January 2014
Maxine User Profile

I am a creative Artist and educator. I love photography, making things, reading, talking, teaching and drinking earl grey tea!
I have been showing people how to make lampshades, and am currently hand-hooking a stair carpet, attending upholstery classes and doing a business course! I love plant and flowers, the environment, and restoring old houses. I raised my three children in Cornwall after moving there in 1981 although I am a East Londoner (Cockney) by birth.
I speak a little Italian and French and love to meet people of all ages and cultures. I am happy to help with travel arrangements and anything else to ensure your stay is as simple as possible. I have been hosting educational travellers from all over the uk and abroad since 2007 and am willing to facilitate impromptu or late night arrivals if problems crop up.
I live nearby with my partner, Lee, where we have a lovely Victorian walled garden with fruit bushes, fish ponds and two soppy ducks, called Duchess and Daisy!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings