A tasteful lounge area that opens out to a beautiful deck that looks over our property.Large, open-plan kitchen to serve all your culinary needs.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Come stay in our comfortable modern farm stay. The house is newly renovated with spectacular views over Northern Southland. Take a walk, drive, ride, bike or fish, all within minutes from our home.

The space

The room is large, comfortable and private. Furnished with a king sized bed fully laid out with fresh and crisp linens to ensure a good night's sleep. The room opens out into its own private lounge area. You will also have access to a private ensuite toilet and shower.

Your booking comes with a free breakfast of toast/butter/jam and tea/coffee.

We also have complimentary pick and drop off package deals. Don't hesitate to ask about prices for cooked breakfasts, meals with the family, exclusive farm 3 course meal option, picnic meals and the price of our farm tour.

We farm sheep and beef and we graze dairy cows in the winter. We also grow fruit and vegetables that we love to prepare and eat. If you're looking for a truly Kiwi farm experience, you might not have to look any further!

Guest access

Guests will have access to the living area, deck and patio. There are a number of great walking tracks and places to cycle. Free Wifi is available. Barbecue available. Laundry facilities are available for a reasonable cost.

Interaction with guests

Meeting new people is fun. We like to ensure guests feel comfortable and help them enjoy their experience. Enabling guests to learn about New Zealand farming is the ultimate.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Karine User Profile
February 2014
Judy and Ross are excellent host and they made us feel at home straight away ! the accommodation is a giant suite with bathroom, it is all brand new with a very nice modern design. super clean . location wise it is 1 hour from te anau and queenstown so easy to travel around as a base camp. the house is right in the middle of the farm and the views from the room are amazing, the McMillan farm can also offer very nice walks enabling you to have stunning view over the country side . if you like fishing you will love it as it is a few minutes away from 1 of the world famous NZ river for trouts plus the farm has its very own river where you can also fish trouts and knowing you are on your own makes it very special ! if you're not into fishing you can still have a lovely picnic by the river . Ross is a farmer doing sheep and cattle and he will be happy (if he has time) to show you around . overall this is an excellent airbnb accommodation.

This host has 75 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Garston, New ZealandJoined in January 2014
Judi And Ross User Profile

We're lucky to have been given the opportunity to live and work on our Northern Southland farm, which has been in the family since 1926. When we have spare time we stay at our Wanaka holiday home, which we rent out to others so they too can have a great place to stay.

I’m Judi, and I work as a full time primary school teacher. Ross manages the farm with the help of casual farm staff. We also have a cat who enjoys the good life inside the house, and a springer spaniel dog who hangs out with our work dog team.

Being a land owner means we are guardians of the land, so we have a responsibility to keep the land protected for the future generations. We are community minded and help when it’s necessary.

Ross loves classic cars and has a 2 door 55 Chev. Judi likes reading, and enjoys developing the garden. We both really like travelling and meeting new people. We’ve been to Japan, China, the Philippines, Australia, UK and Ireland.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings