Skip to content
Entire house

2 Bedroom Lake Front cottage. Sleeps up to 10!

Emily User Profile

2 Bedroom Lake Front cottage. Sleeps up to 10!

10 guests
2 bedrooms
7 beds
1 bath
10 guests
2 bedrooms
7 beds
1 bath
Sparkling clean10 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great location90% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

Cozy, fully furnished, lake front cottage located on Oneida Lake. With a first floor bedroom and a huge upstairs loft style bedroom, you can sleep up to 10 people comfortably. Just a few steps away from swimming, fishing, and boating! Access to a basketball court and field on the other side of the house as well! Steps away from a blueberry farm and a path for walking, biking or taking out a quad.


Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed, 2 double beds, 2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox


21 Reviews

Raphaelle User Profile
February 2018
The view on the lake is the must of this cottage. The kitchen is very well-equipped and the size of the house is perfect for two couples. The area is quiet, though the houses are close from each others. Hiking trails can be found 30mn drive from the cottage. We had water supply i…
Jeff User Profile
September 2018
Nice place in a pleasant location. Admittedly, we arrived late so were unable to take advantage of the extras that the host noted. Great view from the deck though!
Brie User Profile
August 2018
The location and most of the house was absolutely adorable. The yard, dock, and waterfront were amazing! The sun room, and living room, and bedrooms were spacious and very comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need. I do wish I was told that renovations were in progress be…
Saibal User Profile
August 2018
This location was exquisite and we chose it for it's uniqueness of the water front lake in it's backyard. However the bed sheets, towels etc. were not very clean and had some smell. While the bathroom was clean, the water pressure in the shower was awful and it is almost imposs…
Emily User Profile
Response from Emily:
Hi Saibil, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. This is the first of many stays that we are hearing about the cleanliness of the towels and bed sheets and we will look into this. However I just want to note that after every stay everything is sanitized and washed appropriately so the next guest has a comfortable stay. And I am sorry you got caught up in the webs on the deck. We clean up the outside area, but given that the property is right on the waterfront the webs and and acorns reappear overnight. Once again, sorry you did not enjoy your stay but we hope you visit Oneida Lake again in the future!
August 2018
Darien User Profile
July 2018
Emily and Matt's cottage at Bernhard's Bay was such a delight!... My wife and I took our elderly inlaws there so as to have a stay at a lakefront cottage. The pictures don't do this place justice... the views are fantastic from multiple decks and from inside the front eating area…
Carrie User Profile
July 2018
Emily’s cottage was just as described. We enjoyed the relaxing surroundings on the lake. We would definitely stay here again.
David User Profile
July 2018
Location is excellent. Lakefront dock, that you are welcome to use for fishing. Great for 1 couple. Upstairs doesn’t have any privacy, it’s one room with many beds. Recommend replacing ac unit in 1st floor bedroom where my wife and I stayed. The ac unit was working but ma…
Emily User Profile
Response from Emily:
Hi David, The reason we don’t use the Keurig and have the two coffee makers is because we try to consider the environment with the pods. We will definitely take a look at the air conditioner on the first floor. And investigate the smell. Checking in with the guests we typically like to give folks their privacy while at camp and respond immediately to any questions and concerns. I wish you had reached out we definitely could have gave you some information on local spots close to the house. Thanks for the feedback
July 2018

Hosted by Emily

Yorktown Heights, New York, United StatesJoined in November 2017
Emily User Profile
21 Reviews
Emily is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Easy to please, what else is there to say??
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Emily’s place.
Matt helps host.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings