bright with large bath and beautiful views
Spacious & Charming Double Bedroom
Spacious & Charming Double Bedroom

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

As featured in "The Sunday Times" Historic Georgian House with stunning views over River to Shackleton Mill. Great Irish breakfast, open fires, relaxed atmosphere. The room is en-suite and has a beautiful view over the front garden.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 21%
Weekend Price $180 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

We expect our guests to behave wth consideration for us and other guests.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Marilee User Profile
August 2016
Carolyn is a wonderful woman with a wonderful family. Her home is rich with amazing history and the acreage is absolutely beautiful. We appreciate the wonderful hospitality provided.
Carolyn User Profile
Response from Carolyn:
We thought that Marilee and Nelson were wonderful too! We hope they are enjoying their holiday around Ireland and come back soon,
August 2016

Conor User Profile
September 2015
We had a wonderful time with Carolyn and her family in their lovely home. Great location and breakfast. Would highly recommend.

This host has 14 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Kildare, IrelandJoined in September 2013
Carolyn User Profile

I'm Carolyn, wife, mother and grandmother but still young in mind and heart. Robert and I love people and our home, Griesemount where we have lived for the past thirty years. We enjoy travelling and have lived in Zimbabwe and have family in London, France and Vienna. Robert is a golfer, mad about music and books and in the local choir. I love art and design, swimming and walking. We both enjoy good food and wine and can both cook (and drink!). We have fun exchanging ideas and views, enjoy the company of others and a good laugh.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings