Skip to content
Save this listing.
Private room in house

Paddlers Paradise.

Christopher User Profile

Paddlers Paradise.

6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 private baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 private baths
Sparkling clean
4 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.

2 bedrooms with double beds for 2 people each and a pullout sofa bed (double) for another 2.

Large open spaces with lots of light. Southern facing. 1 acre of lawn with a deck, fire pit and bbq facing the sunset. Between Muskrat Lake and The Ottawa River, this is a great spot for outdoorsy people. Kayakers, fishermen, hunters, bikers, hikers etc. Also surrounded by fantastic golf courses.


Air conditioning
Cable TV
Indoor fireplace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 air mattress

House Rules

No pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM and check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox


Wide hallway clearance


9 Reviews

Sebastien User Profile
September 2018
Very nice and quiet place. Would recommand it at 100%.
Jodi User Profile
August 2018
Hosts were super friendly and it was close to Wilderness Tours, a must do. Amazing food & beer at Whitewater Brewery. Would absolutely reccomend
Kashshaf User Profile
July 2018
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Kashan User Profile
July 2018
A very nice and tidy place at a few minutes drive to Bonnechere caves, Bonnechere river and Little Lake beach. There are many country farms around where you can purchase fresh local produce. The hosts, Christopher and Savannah, are both very welcoming and friendly (and so is thei…
Rajendra User Profile
July 2018
Actually, it is a cheap place but with cleaning fee, tax and other stuff it may turn out to be expensive. If you are traveling with kids I would avoid this place as it was not clean. Dog's fur, faucet issue, no AC in lower level bedroom, height of the room, and one of the beds is…
Christopher User Profile
Response from Christopher:
Hi Rajendra, very sorry that you had some troubles/concerns with your stay. I would like to address a few of your comments. 1) we advertise that Pets live in this location. We provided a deep clean the night before arrival however between then and your arrival, it is possible that dog hair would have accumulated in certain areas. We have 1 x 2year old black lab that lives in the house with us. 2) The bedroom in the downstairs is 6'8" in height. there is however a section of ductwork that runs through the middle of the room at 5'8". It is however quite a large room on either side of this. I will however ensure that there are better pictures of this room. 3) we advertise that we have 2 x double bedrooms and a blow up double high air bed. You were shown the upstairs bedroom however it appears you didn't use it? Ultimately I feel this is clear on the Airbnb site. 4) There is AC in the whole house. it was running non-stop but unfortunately you visited on the hottest week of the summer (48c with humidity). The basement is actually a few degrees colder than the upstairs. 5) Unfortunately we live in the country and are on well water. Occasionally it runs black but only for a short period. we have it tested and it always passes and is very healthy water. Unfortunately that's just a country home. 6) toilet paper - we'll absolutely replace this asap. it was broken by a recent guest and we didn't have time before your stay. apologies for that. Ultimately, I'm very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. we pride ourselves in providing a good experience and I hope the small refund helped with this. I do however a lot of your concerns were pertaining to issues that are clearly stated on our Airbnb page so I certainly recommend looking thoroughly before booking further stays. Chris Ultimately
July 2018
Donna User Profile
July 2018
Great host, very respectful. The space is comfortable, and super close to the white water rafting.
Dave User Profile
June 2018
Great place in the country. Close to Cobden and Pembroke, make sure you get a beer at Whitewater brewery.

Hosted by Christopher

Cobden, CanadaJoined in July 2017
Christopher User Profile
19 Reviews
Small business owner. Couple with dog. Outdoorsy.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood


Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out