Mac's is sure to greet you with toy in mouth.He has lots of toys !!
Cottage by the Beach- "Sea Change"
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to "Sea Change". We offer a relaxed haven, 500 metres from South Beach, a delightful choice of cafes plus Fremantle all within easy reach. Private access to your own bedroom and bathroom. A home away from home to enjoy your Fremantle stay.
If you require a light breakfast - like fresh fruit, yoghurt, museli and bread - we are happy to offer it at $10 for one person or $15 for two.

The space

Our home offers a level of privacy for our guests. We live in the newer part of the house and will be in residence when our home is being used by guests.
We prefer 1 or 2 guests however may accept 2 additional guests on request - an additional fee will apply. We prefer you to stay a minimum of two nights and add an extra fee of $20 if you are only staying for a night.
The main room now has a small fridge, kettle and toaster so you can buy food supplies and enjoy light meals in our courtyard.

Guest access

As a guest you will enjoy your own entrance and access to the bathroom and garden. When we are there you may also have access to the lounge and kitchen.

Interaction with guests

We enjoy meeting visitors and will be available to assist you with your plans and enjoy a glass of wine too !!

Other things to note

We are happy to provide beach towels for your use and have a great outdoor shower with hot and cold water for your enjoyment.
We now have a new dog - an 9 year old Spoodle called Mac who loves a cuddle and really thinks of himself as a lap dog !!! He has taken over the couch in the lounge and feels right at home. We also have a fighting fish called Reddy who will give you only pleasure as he moves around his tank.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $40 CAD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $20 CAD
Weekly Discount: 9%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 11AM

We do not allow our guests to bring their own pets and smoking is not allowed on the property. We would prefer our guests not be too late at returning to the house.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Robyn User Profile
February 2017
Had a comfortable stay for a business trip. Hosts were welcoming and hospitable.

Claire User Profile
November 2016
FANATSIC

Gail User Profile
August 2016
Both Jack & Izzie welcomed us in every way Imaginable. Jack drove my pal to the train station to pick me up. The rooms & separate bath were immaculate, beds comfortable. A fridge, hot water pot, "goodies", TV, books, DVDs...all present. Delicious breakfast was provided, too And, they have a marvelous Spoodle, Mac.
Isabel User Profile
Response from Isabel:
Thanks heaps for your kind words Gail. We loved having you stay with us. Enjoy the rest of your trip. Cheers
August 2016

Sally User Profile
March 2016
We were made most welcome by Isabel, Jack and of course Mac. Isabel is a most thoughtful host, attentive to guest's needs while ensuring privacy too (for both hosts and guests) - the screen provided is an an excellent idea as was the generous provision of beach towels. We know the area well and chose the Cottage for its handy location near our favourite swimming beach and South Terrace eateries where we could walk to when meeting up with friends. It was great having our own access, while also being able to share the garden - a delightful shaded retreat at any time of the day. Thank you
Isabel User Profile
Response from Isabel:
Thanks Sally. Enjoy the rest of your trip back to Scotland. Cheers Isabel and Jack
March 2016

Andrew User Profile
March 2016
Fabulous spot! Warm welcoming hosts and service above expectation. Thank you for a great experience for us. Andrew and Giselle ❤️
Isabel User Profile
Response from Isabel:
Awesome. thanks Andrew. Glad we provided a great place for you to catch up with Giselle. Hope to see you again sometime. cheers Isabel and Jack
March 2016

Sue User Profile
March 2016
Such a pleasant welcome, all necessary information laid out clearly plus suggestions about local attractions. We used two lovely bedrooms, the private bathroom and the charming courtyard for breakfast, and for sitting around chatting. Easy walk to several dining options or the beach. We hope to return soon.
Isabel User Profile
Response from Isabel:
Thanks heaps Sue. We love the peaceful aspect of our place too. cheers Isabel
March 2016

Ian User Profile
March 2016
Isabel and Jack were great hosts! They were friendly and will inform you of the latest events happening around the area. It was a pity that our schedules did not align well for a longer chat, for I'm sure they will be great people to hang out with over coffee!
Isabel User Profile
Response from Isabel:
Thanks Ian. Another time we can hang out for that coffee chat !! Glad you liked the privacy screen idea. Cheers Isabel and Jack
March 2016

Perth, AustraliaJoined in June 2013
Isabel User Profile

Jack and I are an active couple, enjoying walking, swimming and relaxing with friends. We like to travel and learn more about the world and sharing our experiences with others. We have 3 adult children and 5 delightful granddaughters who live on the east coast of Australia. We live in South Fremantle 500 meters from the ocean.

Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings