Skip to content
Save this listing.
Entire apartment

Leaping Lynx - large deck & 4 min walk to gondola

Mark User Profile
Mark

Leaping Lynx - large deck & 4 min walk to gondola

Entire apartment
4 guests1 bedroom3 beds1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
Great check-in experience
95% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean
11 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the keypad.

Welcome to our bright, fresh, and cozy home with large deck. It's a 4 minute walk to Whistler's Creekside gondola (ticket office, rental and ski school, too). A supermarket, liquor store, and several excellent restaurants are similarly close by. Hot tub & ski storage is available nearby at low cost.
We offer a soothing, and well appointed space.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wifi
Iron
Shampoo
Hangers

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 floor mattresses

House Rules

No pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM and check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad

Availability

44 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Maggie User Profile
Maggie
November 2018
Amazing place!! It had everything you needed and Mark would check in and make sure you had everything you needed!!
Ryan User Profile
Ryan
August 2018
My family and I were happy to find this place on such short notice. Everything was as advertised.
Cara User Profile
Cara
August 2018
Marks place was great. We were 2 adults and 2 teens and the apartment accommodated us great. Its a great location, walking distance to Creekside gondola, restaurants and grocery and coffee. Would definitely stay again. All communication with Mark came with quick responses. De…
Jag User Profile
Jag
August 2018
great place. close to small market. 10 min drive from whistler. good bbq with nice spot. great host. loved staying here.
Trish User Profile
Trish
August 2018
Loved the huge deck and great location. The space was just as described, very clean. Many little extras, like salt and pepper, tin foil, paper towels, it made it much easier to cook our meals! The linens and pillows made for very comfortable sleeps, as did the fans! Thanks aga…
Joanie User Profile
Joanie
July 2018
Unfortunately, we really did not have a good experience with Mark and his place. We booked this place knowing there would be no air conditioning but unfortunately there was a big heat wave for pretty much the entire stay that we were there and could not predict. When we arrived …
Mark User Profile
Response from Mark:
We are truly sorry for your discomfort, as I expressed repeatedly. Though I offered to install makeshift screens when you informed me their absence was an issue, I understand your decision to move. With a new baby, it certainly would have been safer to secure an air conditioned space in the first place. I did in fact install screens the next day, but it made very little difference to the day time temperature inside. I would like to clarify a couple somewhat unclear or misleading points however: 1. The place was hot not because it is badly made, but because it is a rooftop unit exposed to sun all day. 2. We refunded you 50% of your remaining stay. Your booking was during peak summer season and this amount seemed reasonable to us, given our strict cancellation policy which would otherwise have resulted in zero refund. As you stated, you knew there was no aircon in advance. Regarding your private feedback about the malfunctioning barbecue, we encourage (verbally and in our house rules) all guests to bring any deficiencies to our attention right away. Your feedback was the first I learned of any issue with the barbeque and I corrected it immediately. We sincerely hope you found comfort during the rest of your time in Whistler.
July 2018
Tobias User Profile
Tobias
July 2018
The place was lovely and in a great location with the supermarket and food options within a 5 minute walk. The bus stop for the bus into the village was also close by. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Hosted by Mark

Whistler, CanadaJoined in August 2015
Mark User Profile
187 Reviews
Mark is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
We love the outdoors and we love life in Whistler! Being accomplished travelers ourselves, we appreciate the difference a well presented accommodation makes to a trip. When we decided to become hosts, we committed to make each stay a haven of comfort for all guests. We trust y…
Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Things to do near this home