Skip to content
Common AreaBathroom, new toilet & shower
Entire apartment

Cozy 2 Bedroom Carriage House

James User Profile
James

Cozy 2 Bedroom Carriage House

4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
James is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great check-in experience90% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location90% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

Conveniently located walking distance to the Riverwalk, restaurants, parks and other San Antonio Sites, this 2 bedroom apartment is on the first floor of the Carriage house of the Castle Arms Home.
The Pearl, 1 mi away, is hip & modern, set along San Antonio's historic Riverwalk. It features a Farmer’s Market, Jazz, Salsa and the Culinary Institute. Approx 2 mi to downtown is the historic Alamo.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wifi
Laptop friendly workspace
Dryer
Essentials

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules

Not suitable for children (2-12 years)
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with keypad

Availability

28 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Jacques User Profile
Jacques
September 2018
The location is great. Just a 10 mn drive to downtown. Felt like a safe neighbourhood too. Plenty of space and a well equipped kitchen. However, the wifi was not working in the bedrooms despite efforts from the owner to make it work. Also, the walls are very thin and you can hear…
James User Profile
Response from James:
Thanks for staying with us Jacques! Glad you had a nice visit. Apologies for the issue with wifi. It was the storm. We had a technician come out and replace the line and it's working well now. So sorry the storms visited the same time you were here. We hope you have a safe trip back!
September 2018
Bryan User Profile
Bryan
September 2018
Place was amazing and even more spacious then I first anticipated, host was incredibly fast to respond when ever I had a question and everything was clean and organized from the moment you walked in
Gail User Profile
Gail
September 2018
Was clean but a little musty smell. Quiet location. cant Beat the price. The flooring was a little uneven in the hallway but not a deal deal. Beds were comfortable. Close to McFarland tennis courts for those tennis players
James User Profile
Response from James:
Thanks for staying with us Gail and glad your tennis tourny was so successful! I think all this rain contributed to the musty smell. We appreciate your feedback and are leaving the door and windows open tonight to air things out and we are getting some fresh scents and candles to host a more inviting ambiance. Thanks again!
September 2018
Lynn User Profile
Lynn
September 2018
The place smelled dirty. The bedroom carpet was stained in several areas (pictures taken), the kitchen and bathroom we're not clean. We had to wipe everything down before we felt comfortable but never got the smell out. The place felt dirty. The shower leaked as well as the bathr…
James User Profile
Response from James:
Lynn, we are so sorry your first airbnb experience was not on par with the 50+ other guests who've stayed with us and had a lovely experience. This was the first time we hired an outside service to clean in preparation for your stay and it is clear they did not do a good job. We will not be working with them again as we want to maintain a clean, fresh, budget friendly option for other guests. **Of not for anyone reading this, we advised Lynn to always give hosts real time feedback vs only after a stay. Had we have known the apt was not cleaned as it should have been we would have course corrected. Also, we did find stains on the sheets, but the cleaners didn't take a picture so we did not charge Lynn's group. We never like to disappoint anyone and we've learned our lesson with this cleaning group we tried. We are sorry that Lynn's experience was not better. We're back on track cleaning ourselves!
September 2018
Andrew User Profile
Andrew
August 2018
Really convenient place to stay--and lots of space!
Maki User Profile
Maki
August 2018
Great value, amazing location to wonderful restaurants and places to visit in San Antonio! Free parking and electric scooters and bikes to rent within 1-2 blocks!
Phoebe User Profile
Phoebe
August 2018
Nice apt. I like it:)

Hosted by James

San Antonio, Texas, United StatesJoined in October 2017
James User Profile
84 Reviews
Verified
James is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Howdy! I am a native Texan and a historical architect. My wife is from New England and in real estate. We welcome you into our historic home! Our digital savvy daughter helps us manage the property. We are thrilled to host you and welcome you with Texas hospitality! We …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home