Skip to content
The first view from your apartment.Now on to the living room.
Your Perfect Home Away From Home!
Your Perfect Home Away From Home!
6 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This cozy apartment has its' own private entrance and parking space. It is close to all major highways and many shopping areas! It has its' own luxurious kitchen with a dining table, and comfortably houses 6 people. Enjoy your stay!**** PLEASE READ BELOW BEFORE SUBMITTING AN INQUIRY **** FIRST TIME USING AIRBNB? Get $40 off by using this link (please use link before signing up for a new account, or else create a new (www.airbnb.com/c/kmateus)

The space

This apartment comfortably fits maximum six people. It has has large spaces to spend time together. This apartment will make you feel right at home.

Guest access

There is free wi-fi accessible. There is also a TV with basic channels. Included is also a DVD player and a large collection of movies to watch.
The apartment is private and none of the areas will be shared.

Interaction with guests

The only interaction will be when the keys are given and returned. The rest of the time, you will have your own private space.

Other things to note

Towels for the amount of guests staying will be provided. The beds have clean linens, and extra pillows and linens are also available.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen
Family/kid friendly
Prices
Cleaning Fee $33 CAD
Security Deposit $197 CAD
Weekly Discount: 16%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with keypad

There is no smoking inside the apartment.

Cancellations
Safety features
First aid kit
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

89 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rosita User Profile
April 2016
I have rent the place for 7 days and we where 3 adults and 3 kids under 4. (URL HIDDEN) was cozy. The air conditioner is powerfull and we had one in the living room and one in the room ..oh and by the way th beds where sooo confy!!! The street looks weird at the beginning but we had no problemes it was calm and everything. Its close to walt mart mc donalds...close to hollywood blvd ...thank you so much Karen Next time i go to hollywood florida...i will contact you for sure!

Patrick User Profile
April 2015
Karen was fantatstic host. I would highly recommend her rental!

Ian User Profile
February 2015
Karen made us feel welcome. The apartment was all we needed, more than enough for 2 people. The neighbourhood is easy to travel to and from. The bus system is just down the street, $4 to grab the bus all day and the Hollywood bus takes you almost all the way to Hollywood beach, then you have to grab another. I loved Hollywood Beach! Organic brewery, lots of great food and bike and roller-skate rentals. The apartment has a clean laundry mat near by, a Walgreens and a few Mexican, and Cuban restaurants. As well as Dunkin Donuts. Interesting to see the older communities like the italian neighbourhood on Johnson St. Easy to ride a bike where ever you want to go through the other communities. We rode to Topeekeegee Yugnee park, the Yellow Green farmers market and to the beach which is about 10km away. Lots of QUIET cats to keep the vermin low, a few chickens wondering the area (I love chickens) Lots of other beautiful birds feeding on the lawn. Quiet little place at the end of a dead end street. Thank you Karen For the lovely accommodation.

Tyler User Profile
August 2014
Good experience overall. It's a good option for 2 people needing short-term accommodation in the area.

Andrew User Profile
March 2014
Apartment was clean and had appropriate utensils and cooking-ware. Karen provided clean sheets and was available. I recommend this place to anyone that wants to travel to Fort Lauderdale and South Beach.

Amanda User Profile
September 2017
The whole purpose of staying here was to have something clean and close to my doctors office while I recovered from my surgery. Karen was very responsive. The place SEEMED clean on arrival. During my stay I discovered a ROACH in my bag. She said it was due to tropical weather, but I too live in Florida and don’t have roaches. On the last day of my stay the plumbing in the bathroom was a disaster. RAW human feces started to float up through the shower and sink and the toilet flooded and the bathroom floor, due to shared plumbing with the apartment next door. She was responsive and had her plumber come to fix it, which took him all day and most of the night with loud drilling which made the bathroom inoperable till late that night. He accidentally drilled a hole through the bathroom wall ( seeing through to the next apartment) eliminating any privacy. Karen did come and offered us to stay in another one of her properties, however it only had one bed and I had just had surgery so that didn’t work for me and my mom who I brought along to take care of me. She cleaned up the bathroom and we left in the morning as planned. No refunds or discounts were offered. She did apologize a lot and offered alternatives which I appreciate. Hopefully she has the problem sorted by now and will continue to receive good reviews from future guests. However my experience wasn’t a good one.
Karen User Profile
Response from Karen:
Good afternoon, I once again apologize for the misfortunes that happened upon your trip. These were items that I try to control as quickly as possible and try to make our guest feel the most comfortable as I can. I truly apologize that you did not feel that our home was up to standards. I do try to fumigate and clean the plumbing as often as is possible. I will take all of your concerns and try to better my hosting standards. I hope that you will give us a chance to be your host once again. Thank you. Karen
September 2017

Francisco User Profile
August 2017
The apartment was nice, we had no problems.

Hollywood, Florida, United StatesJoined in January 2014
Karen User Profile

We are a very tranquil and quiet family. This is a small way to try to save up for my college. I enjoy traveling and helping out people.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings