Skip to content
There's a desk in case you need to get some work doneLight & spacious living area
Save this listing.
Entire apartment

Bright and airy 2 bed flat in Angel w/balcony

Nicole And James User Profile
Nicole And James

Bright and airy 2 bed flat in Angel w/balcony

6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath

Welcome to my home! I’m so excited to open up my property to fellow Airbnb travellers. My bright and airy 2 bedroom apartment, in the vibrant area of Islington, is a stylish and comfortable place to stay and has terrific transport links. You’re under a 10 minute walk away from the nearest tube.
Explore the neighbourhood and enjoy this bustling part of London.
I hope you enjoy your stay!

Amenities

Elevator
Wifi
Kitchen
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
David Kofoed User Profile
David Kofoed
November 2018
We had a great stay. The apartment is in a great location, includes everything you need and easily fits 6 people (although we were only 3).
Reihana User Profile
Reihana
October 2018
As has been mentioned in previous reviews, the location is brilliant and the flat is potentially great. Unfortunately we had a few issues during our stay, ( issues with radiators, one leaking, broken sofa) which meant we had to have maintenance visits and quite a lot of communi…
Nicole And James User Profile
Response from Nicole And James:
Hi Reihana, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I really appreciate your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you found my home to be in a brilliant location, being in the vibrant area of Islington, you are exposed to stylish bars, restaurants and boutiques, and furthermore it has terrific transport links right on the doorstep. I am deeply sorry about the maintenance issues that you encountered during your stay, we did our best to fix these to cause minimal disturbance. I am glad the the communication between us was strong and that we could be as helpful as possible. Hostmaker cares for all of our guests and will always try to do everything within their power to ensure the stay is as good as it can be. Overall I will take on board your feedback and endeavour to make significant improvements to benefit future guest stays. In spite of this, I hope that you had an enjoyable stay in the city and that you got the chance to explore the neighbourhood. Safe travels!
October 2018
Qizhang (Kevin) User Profile
Qizhang (Kevin)
October 2018
This is one of the worst experience in my more than 30 Airbnb trips. The photos are real but photoshopped. It is not as new and bright as it shows. It is pretty old and I guess it is reconstructed by social housing. I found a spider on my bed. The living room and a bedroom are br…
Nicole And James User Profile
Response from Nicole And James:
Hi, thanks for leaving a review. We really appreciate feedback to help us improve our services. We're so glad to gear that you had a smooth checkin, and sorry for the confusion with your checkout. We use a personal check-in rather than self checkin as we feel it helps with a warm welcome to the city. We feel like the location is in a vibrant, social area, and even though there is a bit of a walk to the transport stations, we hope you enjoyed all of the close by restaurants and bars! We took the photos recently, and we're sorry to hear you don't think they reflect the actual property. It's a shame you found that the property was too hot! We do keep the temperature on thermostat to keep our guests from getting cold, but unfortunately this ridiculously warm October weather has probably offset things a bit! We'll make sure the temperature is manageable for our next guests! Sorry to hear that you had an unexpected visitor in your bed! Unfortunately in older buildings, and with it being autumn, this is quite common! It's a shame that you struggled a bit with light and sound during your stay. This can be a downside to London's bustling culture I am afraid. We hope despite this you had a great time in London and enjoyed your stay overall.
October 2018
Gang User Profile
Gang
August 2018
The room is very comfortable, clean , It is easy to use. community is also very friendly, we are very happy here, warm and full of good faith landlord, although we have not met, but I am very grateful to her for our help, we spent a very long holiday, here will be recommended to …
Waseem User Profile
Waseem
July 2018
We came to London and let a flat at Emberton court through airbnb on 17 July and we checkout out on the 21st. We are all deadppointed wrh state of the flat. The bathroom was horrible and one of the beds was broken and held wth the boxes underneath. and the place it self was very…
Nicole And James User Profile
Response from Nicole And James:
Hi Waseem, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you were able to benefit from the great location and amenities nearby. As a host I do my best to ensure that guests have an enjoyable and satisfactory stay in the flat while visiting London and I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your experience as a guest. We are working to resolve the ongoing maintenance issues so that the flat will be in its best condition for future guests. Because of the great location and the proximity to the hustle and bustle of central London unfortunately some noise is inevitable. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by the unexpected early arrival of the cleaners. We will take this feedback onboard to make sure it does not happen again. We really appreciate your feedback and will take it into account to ensure we improve future guests experience.
July 2018
Steven User Profile
Steven
June 2018
Overall, a good spot to stay in London. I stayed in the flat for 8 days and the place grew on me over time. It's not as bright as in the pictures and, though clean, not meticulously so. The biggest issue I encountered was checking in, which was delayed by 3 hours and left me stra…
Nicole And James User Profile
Response from Nicole And James:
Hi Steven, we are glad that you liked the location and the flat. We are sorry that it was not exactly what you thought it would be however we do try to make sure that our listing is portrayed and described accurately. We do profusely apologise for the delay in your check in and this was due to miscommunication and is not a common occurrence. We do hope that the partial refund offered was enough of a compensation. Regardless, we hope you enjoyed your stay in London and home to see you again some other time.
June 2018
Yu User Profile
Yu
June 2018
The flat is great! The location is quite nice, quiet and safe, walking distance to shops, restaurants and Angle station. The service is good too. The flat is clean and has everything we need. I and my parents are all satisfied with this flat. Highly recommend!

Hosted by Nicole And James

England, United KingdomJoined in December 2017
Nicole And James User Profile
229 Reviews
Verified
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Things to do near this home