Hi, thanks for leaving a review. We really appreciate feedback to help us improve our services. We're so glad to gear that you had a smooth checkin, and sorry for the confusion with your checkout. We use a personal check-in rather than self checkin as we feel it helps with a warm welcome to the city. We feel like the location is in a vibrant, social area, and even though there is a bit of a walk to the transport stations, we hope you enjoyed all of the close by restaurants and bars! We took the photos recently, and we're sorry to hear you don't think they reflect the actual property. It's a shame you found that the property was too hot! We do keep the temperature on thermostat to keep our guests from getting cold, but unfortunately this ridiculously warm October weather has probably offset things a bit! We'll make sure the temperature is manageable for our next guests!
Sorry to hear that you had an unexpected visitor in your bed! Unfortunately in older buildings, and with it being autumn, this is quite common! It's a shame that you struggled a bit with light and sound during your stay. This can be a downside to London's bustling culture I am afraid. We hope despite this you had a great time in London and enjoyed your stay overall.