Charming 6 pers. house at Sorø lake


Entire cottage hosted by Kim

  1. 6 guests
  2. 3 bedrooms
  3. 5 beds
  4. 1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the cottage to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great location
95% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
75 m2 / 3 bedrooms house on 11600 m2 plot, in the forest. Only 50 m. from Sorø lake. Enjoy the beautiful nature on a walk around the lake. The house is well equipped, with new kitchen and all rooms are newly renovated. Rowing boat available for rent. (250,- dkr for your whole stay here)

The space
Unique house and beautiful nature in Sorø.
Only 2,5 km. to Sorø town center and just 50 min. by train to Copenhagen or Odense.
The house is equipped with all you need, bathroom with hot shower, new kitchen with refrigerator, oven, coffee machine, dishwashing machine etc. Besides that a washing machine, fire oven, 3 bedrooms with beds for 6 people (+ extra bed for kids 0-5 years old). Outside we have the huge garden with many trees, bushes and wild growing plants. 2 sunny terraces with a barbeque. free parking space for the cars.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
2 single beds

What this place offers

Lake access
Free parking on premises
Air conditioning
Patio or balcony
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Add date
Add date

4.93 out of 5 stars from 293 reviews


Where you’ll be

Soro , Region Zealand, Denmark

In Sorø, you will beside the fantastic nature, find a lot of cultural places like Sorø Museum, Sorø Academi, the tour boat Little Claus, a cinema, library, nice cafes and restaurants. And of course, you could just take a bikeride or walk around the lake or maybe catch the dinner for the evening from our boat bridge.

Hosted by Kim

  1. Joined in November 2013
  • 293 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
I'm 39 years old and live in Sorø with my wife and our 2 girls. I like spearfishing, mountainbiking, crossfit and outdoor living. Our summerhouse belonged to my grandmother, but in 2013 my wife and I bought it. Im a carpenter and I like to build and repair things, so we fixed the old house and made it a great place for relaxing and just enjoying life. We love to stay there in the weekends and vacations, but would also like to share the place with other nature lovers.
I'm 39 years old and live in Sorø with my wife and our 2 girls. I like spearfishing, mountainbiking, crossfit and outdoor living. Our summerhouse belonged to my grandmother, but in…

During your stay

I will leave a key in the key box, under the mailbox. I will send the code a few days before your check-in.
I live only 5 min. from the summerhouse so if there´s any problems I will gladly come to help.

Kim is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Languages: Dansk, English
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 3:00 p.m.
Checkout: 11:00 a.m.
Self check-in with lockbox
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
No carbon monoxide alarm
Nearby lake, river, other body of water
Climbing or play structure

Cancellation policy