Skip to content
Entire guesthouse

Spacious private guest annex- sleeps 1-4 easily

Sam User Profile
Sam

Spacious private guest annex- sleeps 1-4 easily

6 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Free parking on premisesThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

If you like walking, running or cycling around the North Downs, or if you just want stress free access to Gatwick (about 20 mins away), this is a great place for you. There is a large main room with double bed, large sofa and living space, coffee machine, kettle small mini fridge, bathroom and an off main room space with a single bed and single mattress.

detached annex to my home which is me, my two boys and my uber friendly Boston terrier.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wifi
Indoor fireplace
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer
Shampoo

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 couch, 1 floor mattress

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 1PM
Self check-in with lockbox

Accessibility

Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance

Availability

80 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Tasha User Profile
Tasha
July 2018
Sam’s place is clean and nice. Sam is a very nice host and she does providea tea kettle along with tea bags a instant coffee. Unfortunately her place has 2 draw backs it is hard to find and it is price like at apartment but there is no kitchen or laundry in the annex. It is just …
Sam User Profile
Response from Sam:
Hi Tasha. I think you had 4 or 5 people in there and paid around £40 so I am surprised you could find cheaper elsewhere. You are right that there is no kitchen or laundry but it does say that on the listing. I hope you had a good flight home. All the best. Sam
July 2018
Cameron User Profile
Cameron
May 2018
Sam's place is an excellent stop during a road trip, or if you are wanting to see some countryside! We loved our stay and had a great sleep! The bed was quite comfortable! If I ever get the chance to be in the area again I'm going to try and book my stay here!
Leah User Profile
Leah
May 2018
I booked this unit as somewhere easy to sleep between flights at Gatwick airport - but it really wasn’t as accessible as it was made to sound. The room is a great value for its size and the # of people it can sleep so would be absolutely perfect for a family with a car - but for …
Sam User Profile
Response from Sam:
Hello Leah, I am so sorry you had some issues with the sink and the shower, i have tested it today and it seems fine on both fronts so i will certainly keep an eye on that. On the WiFi I also had trouble last night too so i suspect that was an area wide thing rather than anything else as I have certainly never had issue before. You are right that location wise it is better for someone with a car, but that should be clear within the overview, and as you know I am always happy to provide local taxi details which are much cheaper than getting one at the Airport (£25 versus £40). It does not have a kitchen and so dishes are not provided unless you request them, and then of course I am happy to put some in there. Sorry you didn't mention these concerns last night as I would have been more than happy to pop over and sort them out for you as i said when we met and texted. Hope you had a good journey onwards today. Take care.
May 2018
Andy User Profile
Andy
September 2018
Excellent value, and a superb welcome from Sam. This was ideal for my work travels, as my partner and pup could come with me for a change. Sam went above and beyond to make sure we were ok. All in all, I would definitely stay here again.
Kate User Profile
Kate
September 2018
Brilliant location with plenty of lovely walks on the doorstep. Excellent food at The Harrow gastro pub half a mile away. Made to feel very welcome and the bed was really comfortable.
Bob User Profile
Bob
September 2018
We didn't see host as we arrived late and left early but good communication and all organised effectively. Good clean and practical space a short drive from Gatwick
Samantha User Profile
Samantha
September 2018
Lovely location, very handy, great local pub with lovely food not too expensive and good real ale. Very comfortable amenities and lots of room for a family.

Hosted by Sam

Caterham, United KingdomJoined in January 2013
Sam User Profile
80 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings