Skip to content
Front entrance
Entire house

Central family charmer!

Becky & Alejandro User Profile
Becky & Alejandro

Central family charmer!

8 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1.5 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1.5 baths
Sparkling clean8 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.

Comfortable character family home a minute walk from town retail area with a secret back garden gate to wonderful Thorp's bush (4ha of native bush for walks and a playground) and the supermarket. Expansive garden - trampoline, outdoor dining and room for the towed holiday toys (boat/jet-ski/kayaks). Spacious bedrooms. 20 Mins from the golden sands of Kaiteriteri beach where you can ferry into Able Tasman or head east by car to explore Golden Bay.
Note: property is not fully fenced at the front


Free parking on premises
Air conditioning
Indoor fireplace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 air mattress

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox


Well-lit path to entrance
Wide hallway clearance


17 Reviews

Dustin User Profile
March 2018
Lovely character home. Perfect home to stay at and drive out to spend the day hiking in Abel Tasman National Park. We really appreciated the trampoline and kids toys and books. Plenty of space for our family.
Judith User Profile
April 2018
The house is tastefully decorated. Lots of space. We loved the outside area where we ate our dinner and watched the kids play on the trampoline and swing. An easy walk to the shops and Motueka markets on Sunday. I would highly recommend this Air bnb & would stay here again.
Mike User Profile
April 2018
Good location, good size, comfortable. Lacks some basics however. No microwave, TV, space or hooks to hang clothes etc . No door on one of the bedrooms, only a curtain. As well as dishwasher not working, we reported the freezer not working, food consequently spoiled. No offer of…
Alistair User Profile
April 2018
Could not sleep both nights. The bed was uncomfortable, pillows really bad and sheets very noisy. The main road was incredibly noisy and the neighbourhood was a bit dodgy: A man was stabbed and seriously injured just a few houses down from us during our stay!!
Becky & Alejandro User Profile
Response from Becky & Alejandro:
Very sorry to hear you were unhappy. Our communication with you was through and i did invite you to contact us if you had any needs. On our listing we warn of traffic noise with the following, "Please also note that along with the benefit of being very convenient and close to town the downside is that there is traffic noise due to being on the main road." Not sure how to fix noisy sheets. but we provided a total of 13 pillows of various softness for you to choose a preference. We recommend you thoroughly check details provided on the listing before booking any accommodation. If you had checked our detailed guest info online, your check in would of been smooth. With regards to the incident of the stabbing, what a horrible and unusual occurrence for our little Motueka, completely outside of my control, and possibly irrelevant for accommodation feedback. This does not reflect the town or the area in which the property is situated, let alone my ability to host. You were an hour late for your checkout, an inconvenience we had graciously overlooked.
April 2018
Parag User Profile
March 2018
It’s a nice family friendly house and will comfortably meet needs of 6 people. The amenities offered were great including sandwich maker and smoothie mixer. A bouncy castle was available for kids too. Very fast WiFi. Instructions were clear. Overall, good value of money. The slig…
Joan User Profile
March 2018
Had a lovely stay at Becky & Alejandros...spacious and sparkling clean, close to township and Kaitereteri...thank you.
Tom User Profile
March 2018
We had a great stay in this really stylish and fun house. The photos on the site are good but don’t reflect really how roomy, elegant and thoughtfully arranged the house is. Great value. Full of fun games and great outdoor space too. Walking distance to all amenities

Hosted by Becky & Alejandro

Motueka, New ZealandJoined in January 2018
Becky & Alejandro User Profile
17 Reviews
Im a kiwi who was raised in Borneo, Southeast Asia and Alejandro is from Chile. We have both been living in New Zealand since 2004 and have been living in Motueka for almost 2 years now with our two kids aged 10 and 5. We love travel and meeting people from all parts of the w…
Languages: English, Español
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings