Skip to content
Entire cabin

Nottawasaga River Cottage Retreat!

Ryan & Carla User Profile
Ryan & Carla

Nottawasaga River Cottage Retreat!

11 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
11 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great check-in experience93% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean7 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

This cozy cottage with big bright windows facing the Nottawasaga River offering breathtaking views is perfect for a family getaway.
Everything is included, full kitchen with cutlery, plates, cooking-ware microwave, wifi, Keurig coffee maker and linens provided. Large deck with a propane BBQ, and huge backyard with a fire pit and private waterfront.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace
Heating
TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 bunk bed
Bedroom 3
1 bunk bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 couch

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Nick User Profile
Nick
August 2018
Cozy little place for family or for you and your buddies. Great location on the water and very close to the beach! Loved the fire pit. Really appreciated the little amenities that really make the big difference.
Kyung User Profile
Kyung
July 2018
My family were visiting us from my home country and it was a perfect getaway. Conveniently located- close to Wasaga Beach and Blue Mountain. Bed linen and towels were provided, very quiet and cozy. Thanks for hosting again Carla and Ryan!
Lindsay User Profile
Lindsay
July 2018
n/a
Giulio User Profile
Giulio
July 2018
the worst place to stay in all of Ontario probably Canada do not waste your money I had to deal with raw sewage seeping out of the crawlspace no working windows or fridge ad an unapologetic host that was glad to take my money don't and I repeat DON'T waste your money or valuable …
Ryan & Carla User Profile
Response from Ryan & Carla:
Giulio, As we discussed in private.... As per Airbnb we are not obligated to reimburse you ANY money. We simply offered 200 dollars because we felt bad that you were not willing to stay at our beautiful cottage one more night. As for the allegations of the cottage ( our personal cottage ) being inhabitable? You couldn’t be more wrong. I would like you to refer you to our 4.9 star overall rating and the many reviews left by our previous guests. As for the the refrigerator, it was determined by our housekeeper that it is in fact in good working order as she makes sure that the ice cube trays are always full for our next guest as she was able to do after you chose to leave. The cause of the spoiled food was most likely caused by operator (you) by overfilling the freezer full of food. To reiterate, not our fault. As for the heat, the entire southern part of our province was going through and continuing to go through a “Heat Wave”. As this is an old cottage like most others in Wasaga Beach it is not equipped with AC like most of today’s modern homes. You were not misinformed as the cottage was never advertised with AC. Fortunately you were located in a town with the worlds longest freshwater beach to cool off and enjoy as well as the beautiful Nottawasaga River in which the cottage is located on. Might I suggest looking into a more modern/ expensive cottage with all of the amenities which seem to be essential for you for the next time. As for the plumbing, it was not brought to our attention until Friday late afternoon by that there was some sort of problem with the plumbing in which we immediately scrambled to find a plumber ( Friday of a long weekend) to hopefully resolve whatever issue may be. Unfortunately the plumber found out that the plumbing issue was going to be a much bigger job which required more time and essential parts to complete the job properly which again it was the Friday night of a long weekend so he was unable to complete right away. We then advised the plumber to do whatever he needed to do to get you guys through for the rest of the weekend while he could find the proper parts and tools to do the job correctly. The plumber patched up the issue in which YOU thanked us for and no other issues were advised to us by YOU. I firmly believe that an experience is what you make of it and for every guest who’s ever stayed at our cottage has always been positive which is documented very well on the Airbnb site as well as for ourselves who also enjoy the cottage from time to time. Unfortunately you were not able to allow yourself to have a positive experience in which I’m sorry for as we aim for everyone to enjoy our little investment as much as we enjoy it. Not everyone has the luxury of owning a cottage and to be able to share that experience for others gives us a lot of personal satisfaction. To personally attack us by threatening to go to the town of Wasaga Beach out of spite is very hurtful considering we were offering you the night that you didn’t spend at our cottage back ( again we were not obligated to offer ). In saying that, we will no longer offer the 200 bucks. Sorry you couldn’t make the best of a minor situation. Good luck next year and hopefully you get a chance to visit beautiful Wasaga Beach again one day.
July 2018
James User Profile
James
June 2018
Very nice area for a quiet place by the water. Clean and very cozy!
Justine User Profile
Justine
June 2018
Ryan & Carla’s Place was amazing. We stayed 4 days with friends, from Thursday to Sunday, and we had a blast. Special mention for the very good WiFi connection. We were 3 developers to work from the cottage on Friday simultaneously and we didn’t have any issue. The place was clea…
Warren User Profile
Warren
May 2018
Great quiet place for a getaway. Owners were very helpful and friendly!

Hosted by Ryan & Carla

Hamilton, CanadaJoined in January 2018
Ryan & Carla User Profile
15 Reviews
Verified
Ryan & Carla is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings