Skip to content
Private room in bed and breakfast

SOC Retreat. Mezzenine Dorm Stay. Oamaru NZ

Soc

SOC Retreat. Mezzenine Dorm Stay. Oamaru NZ

5 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
1 shared bath
5 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
1 shared bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience92% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Mezzanine Floor - 5 Single Beds, In A Converted (100 yr old) Church. This is a SHARED DORMITORY (upstairs) Our Home with Real People living it Real! If you can relax and enjoy then This Listing is for YOU! SEND REQUEST TO BOOK Subject to Availability!
Offer 5 Single Beds, booked Per Person, Per Night. 15klm From Oamaru, Steam punk, Penguin Colonies & Victorian Center. Self Catering Breaks, shared room, amenities close at hand. Living Room, Kitchen, Bath, Shower & Laundry.

Amenities

Dryer
Essentials
Indoor fireplace
Heating
Laptop friendly workspace
Washer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
Bedroom 4
1 single bed
Bedroom 5
1 single bed

House Rules

Check-in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 11AM

Accessibility

Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Well-lit path to entrance

Availability

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Feiran User Profile
Feiran
June 2018
Nice room
Ronald User Profile
Ronald
June 2018
It was really an interesting experience staying at this place. (as long you don't get a roommate who snored so loud)
Soc User Profile
Response from Soc:
Thanks again for booking with us Ronald , a pleasure you have your party with us ,, great fun lads and highly recommended to all hosts ,, very respectful to property and other guests ,, ( even with the snoring ones).
June 2018
Raphael User Profile
Raphael
May 2018
Different experience to stay in the church. The host is kind and the dog is lovely. Good stay at the church.
Soc User Profile
Response from Soc:
Lovely to have had you stay with us Raphael,, safe travels to you and your friends , all the best.
May 2018
Asuka User Profile
Asuka
May 2018
Staying in an old church was a good experience for me. Though it used to be a church, there were kitchen, bathroom, computer, etc. inside, and you can use them. I could enjoy playing with their dog also!
Jan User Profile
Jan
May 2018
Great cosy place to stay. Cheap and has everything you need.
Soc User Profile
Response from Soc:
It was lovely to meet you Jan,, glad you enjoyed your visit and time with us at the SOC Retreat. Jan is a lovely guest ,, respectful, tidy and interacts with other guests.. well recommended to other hosts.
May 2018
Pei-Ju User Profile
Pei-Ju
April 2018
Thank you, Julie and Soc. We had a good night staying at your retreat! Thanks for the warm welcome, cozy beddings, and yummy fruits! :)
Soc User Profile
Response from Soc:
great to have met you too ,, so happy you enjoyed your stay with us ,, BB says wuffwuff safe journey to you ,, all the best ,,, happy to recommend you to any future host.
April 2018
Aled User Profile
Aled
March 2018
So much potential! Beautiful building at an excellent rate, but let down badly by failing on simple things. Worst thing was the overwhelming smell of old, stale cigarettes and onion crisps throughout the church. The smell still clung to our clothes after we left. We were received…
Soc User Profile
Response from Soc:
You arrived late I'd Slept and you woke me ,, hence the confused greeting , the Office is a private area - but you mention things only seen in there! Not everyone are Non Smokers we do not allow smoking in the Home, Accommodation States it IS SHARED Dormitory! This is our home and Working Retreat yes there are projects underway out the back for YOUR our Customers Benefit , there is ample space and grounds to be in without the out of bounds area you obviously felt more interested in. yes its basic clean and we dont charge the earth because its our HOME we Share with all NOTE again the Word SHARED ! and it also states on our listing we are not a 5 star hotel ,, you want that service and feel then next time book one.
March 2018

Hosted by Soc

Oamaru, New ZealandJoined in January 2018
Soc User Profile
29 Reviews
Verified
SOC Retreat: The Retreat is set in the Country side, 12km from Weston - Home Of Oamaru Stone, and 15 klm From the Center of Oamaru itself. The Retreat is set around a Church over 100 years old, in amazing grounds. With an Orchard, established trees. Accomadations vary includi…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings