Skip to content
Shared room in hostel

The Social Space

Khushboo User Profile
Khushboo

The Social Space

16+ guests
1 bedroom
16 beds
6 baths
16+ guests
1 bedroom
16 beds
6 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean2 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

The Social Space is a New Age Hostel which is more than just a dorm room space. The idea is to provide a clean hygienic bed & shower and an ambience perfect to socialize with the other mates inhouse. Located in Four Bungalows, Andheri West, we are just a half n hour drive to the Mumbai International Airport and 20mins bus ride away from the  Andheri Railway station which takes you to all the tourists spots in Mumbai.

Come stay with us and make your Mumbai trip more memorable..

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wifi
Laptop friendly workspace
Iron
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
5 bunk beds

House Rules

Not suitable for children and infants
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 11AM

Availability

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Akshay User Profile
Akshay
September 2018
1 small comboned bathroom and washroom in unhygenic condition dye to reputation of unprofessional guys..Same guys clean washroom and with same clothes and unhygenic condition make tea and breakfast..Horrible. The closing of A.C. at 7 am is another horror rule in no ventilated roo…
Khushboo User Profile
Response from Khushboo:
Dear Akshay, Thank you so much for your feedback. Apologies for the inconveniences faced by you. We are a travellers hostel with 40 beds and 6 washrooms which is apt as per the universal hostel policy. There were 2 extra washrooms on the terrace as well. Talking about the staffing, I am sure you would understand being a hostel, we don't have the liberty of keeping more staff. The staffing is very much lean in hostels. We have 2 staff - one who takes care of cooking and maintaining our dining area and the other for housekeeping and cleaning. The AC timings again are as per the policy and any hostel in Mumbai would have a similar policy. A Travellers hostel is a very different concept than a hotel, serviced apartments, or a homestay. Your point on cleanliness is well taken and we shall work more hard towards the same. Our goal is to provide an hygienic and clean social environment at the hostel. You must have seen other reviews of ours which talks good about. Thanks The Social Space Hostel Team
September 2018
Jugal User Profile
Jugal
August 2018
Note : INSIST on the lower bunk, as the top bunks can make you feel claustrophobic. Also, specifically ask for fresh linens. Aside from the above, a fantastic place to stay with good value for your money
Saurabh User Profile
Saurabh
April 2018
Nice place. Great host.
Raghu User Profile
Raghu
February 2018
The Social Space is an excellent place to stay with budgets. I have experienced awesome hospitality.
Khushboo User Profile
Response from Khushboo:
Hey Raghu Thank you app much for your genuine review. Was great to host you and look forward to see you soon
February 2018
Pritesh User Profile
Pritesh
February 2018
A worth every penny, A must stay place to socialize with new people from different part of countries. Easy checkin and checkout, breakfast, cleanliness and whatnot. If Ive to come again, this is the only place I would chose to stay. 10/10.
Khushboo User Profile
Response from Khushboo:
Hey Pritesh It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us... and thank you so much for the lovely cake. We definitely look forward to seeing you again
February 2018

This host has 12 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Khushboo

Joined in December 2017
Khushboo User Profile
17 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings