The bedroom on offer.  Built-in robes.
Only 5 minutes drive from MONA

Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This listing is for two bedrooms in my home (in which I live). There is a room with a single bed, and a room with a double bed. The rate shown is for one person - please check the pricing details for the price for each additional person.

I live on the foothills of Mount Wellington, with views down to the river, and across to a state reserve on one side. It's a modern house - not exactly massive, but plenty of room for lounging about, and a great deck from which to enjoy the views.

The space

This is a single room and a double room on offer in a modern house - only about 12 years old. There's a bit of art around the house, and a pinball machine which is set on free-play, Don't hold back! There's also a collection of 500 DVDs, but my tastes are eclectic to say the least.

Guest access

You've got access to the kitchen/dining/lounge areas and the deck (with barbecue) and the yards. There's three rooms downstairs that are used for storage for mates far and wide, and you won't have access to those. Basically everything else is yours to use.

Interaction with guests

I work Monday to Friday 7am to 6pm (and then have functions most nights). I'll happily chat with you if I'm here, but often you'll be left to your own devices. My partner (who is Indonesian) comes to stay each year from late August to mid-October, so if you book during that period, there will be two of us in the house.

I'm also a Virgo, so you can be sure the house is always clean and tidy!


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $25 CAD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

48 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Saadia User Profile
February 2017
This place had amazing views yet easy access to the city. Really good value for money for solo travelers.

Angael User Profile
February 2017
Easy Airbnb with Steve : perfect communication and good location pf the house : beautiful view and Wildlife. Bonus : breakfast included.

Oliver User Profile
February 2017
Excellent host! Room was prepared and clean and welcoming on arrival, easy communication with Steve before and during our stay. Made us feel at home, able to cook and watch tv. Would definitely stay again!

Koko User Profile
February 2017
Steve is a lovely man! Polite, respectful of your space & privacy. Pleasant surprise to have breakfast out for us to choose from. Simple & clean. It's about 8 minutes from Mona so if you were in a rush to a wedding like my partner and I. Please make sure to leave on time! When I come back to Tasmania, happy to stay with Steve again!

Mafer User Profile
January 2017
Steve is the best host ever, daddy and my partner had such a lovely time there.

Candice User Profile
January 2017
Steve was a fantastic host who made us feel most welcome in his lovely home. Would highly recommend. Stayed with my 2 children who enjoyed chatting with him over breakfast :)

Xuân Sơn User Profile
January 2017
Best place ever! Modern house with everything we needed, stunning view to the hills and water, very clean and neat. Steve is a true gentle man that loves art, game and assisted us whenever we needed him. On the day of our departure, Steve even gave us a lovely gift. A beautiful ending for our 5 day trip in Hobart. We highly recommend this gentle man and his place to any traveler!

Hobart, AustraliaJoined in July 2013
Steve User ProfileSteve is a superhost.

Hobart-based - travel the world in search of great arts experiences, amazing food, quaffable wines and the occasional horse race meeting. Love AFL too.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings