Private bedroom in a tree lined street

4.87Superhost

Private room in residential home hosted by Vicki

2 guests, 1 bedroom, 1 bed, 1.5 shared baths
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Vicki is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great location
90% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Comfortable furnishings, airy house. Off street parking. Quiet tree lined suburban street. Close to public transport. Five minute walk to the nearest bus stop. Short car ride to major shopping centre. Walking distance to local shops.
Use of bicycle if required. Exercise bike available.
If I am available I can drive you around for a small fee.
Room price includes coffee and tea and breakfast.

The space
The Bedroom has a double bed, with an electric blanket, for those cold Canberra nights. I have also put in the room a small in room heater to take the chill away. Your stay in my home includes coffee and tea, with your choice of oat milk, rice milk, coconut milk and even real milk. A variety of breakfast cereals available including porridge. Toast or bagels.
There is a gas space heater in the main living area.
Guests can use the whole house, except my room. Soon I will have an sun filled alfresco area.
Update: I have adopted a rescue dog, her name is Jam. She is very very friendly. She is my companion since my husband died.

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
TV with standard cable
Washer
Dryer
Bathtub
Patio or balcony
Backyard
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Accessibility

Getting inside

Well-lit path to entrance
Step-free path to the outdoor entrance
Wide entrance for guests

Bedroom

Step-free entrance to the room
Wide entrance

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.87 out of 5 stars from 191 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Richardson, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

Quiet tree lined street, close to a park, public transport and major shopping centre, clubs, Tidbinbilla nature reserve is only 20 km away. Friendly kangaroos, emus and lots of birds.

Hosted by Vicki

  1. Joined in April 2017
  • 191 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
Hi, I am a friendly outgoing person, helping people is what I do

During your stay

I will socialise with guests as much as they require

Vicki is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 2:00 p.m.
Checkout: 10:00 a.m.
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm not reported Show more
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy