Skip to content

St Kilda Beach Gem Private Room 2 people

Jen is a superhost.
Jen

St Kilda Beach Gem Private Room 2 people

Private room in villa
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
Jen is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.

Private Room, double bed, share bathroom with large living space and 2 garden spaces. A quiet place to relax only 5 mins from the beach, fabulous cafe life and European cake shops, Luna Park, St Kilda Pier and the famous fairy penguins, we attract interstate Australian visitors as much as international guests.

We are 3 minutes walk to public transport to Grand Prix Albert Park that will get you there in 5-10 minutes and the city in 30 mins.

Amenities

Wifi
Breakfast
Kitchen
Dryer
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Availability

Reviews

34 reviews
Communication
5.0
Check-in
5.0
Accuracy
5.0
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Value
4.8
Eddie User Profile
Eddie
February 2020
Super hosts. Beautiful space. Perfect location. Jen’s place is a great representation of leafy St Kilda and the perfect base for exploring Melbourne. Less than 5 minutes to St Kilda/Balaclava and to a variety of public transport options which got us all around Melbourne with ease…
Iris Van User Profile
Iris Van
February 2020
Loved it!
Ellie User Profile
Ellie
January 2020
A great place to stay down in St Kilda. Jen’s house is lovely and big, with plenty of space and a garden. Location was perfect, quiet but close enough to train/tram/bus lines for the city and all the amenities of St Kilda and Balaclava just a short walk away. Jen and her partner…
Shaula User Profile
Shaula
January 2020
Jen and Jeff are the perfect hosts! They are an easy-going couple and very easy to chat with. We felt completely at home with them and their lovely pup, Skip. The location is a short walk to Carlisle & Ackland street with lots of great food and drink options. We would stay here…
Stefan User Profile
Stefan
January 2020
Friendly and cosy atmosphere. I come now frequently and Jen is always very helpful!
Erin User Profile
Erin
December 2019
What a beautiful home! We were lucky enough to be able to stay at Jen’s home for a few days. The room was large and comfy with a TV and enough space for yoga. The house itself was beautiful, great Australian art, great kitchen, lots of dining space in and outside. The bathroom is…
Jen User Profile
Response from Jen:
Thanks for your generous review Erin we are glad our home gave you an enjoyable stay, we love it too, we feel very privileged. Best, Jen
December 2019
大橋 User Profile
大橋
December 2019
Jen and Jeff are very kind people. I am Japanese and I can't speak English well, but it taught me many things. The location is very good and there are many restaurants near the house. Everything you need for your life.

Hosted by Jen

Victoria, AustraliaJoined in July 2016
Jen User Profile
34 Reviews
Verified
Jen is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Arty/filmmaker/writer kind of person with a jazz sax playing partner. We love the inner suburb of St Kilda in Melbourne for its location by Port Phillip Bay its progressive attitudes to social diversity the arts and animals. Our beloved family is made up of four generations and…
Interaction with guests
We will welcome you at check-in and offer information about where everything is at home and in the neighborhood. A little about local transport can also be helpful. The room is the first on the right inside the door so interaction is avoidable by guests and make late night…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 10:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.
Checkout: 10:00 a.m.
Check-in
10:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.
Checkout
10:00 a.m.

House Rules

  • Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • No smoking
  • No parties or events
  • Pets are allowed

Cancellations