Skip to content
Private room in house

Double room with private bathroom in City Center

Danny User Profile
Danny

Double room with private bathroom in City Center

2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 private bath

Your home away from home. Comfortable private room with private bathroom in a lovely large older , but not historic house. Located in city center on 18 St between ave 7A and 8 Ave. Easy 10min walk to city main plaza or city beach area. 10 min walk to city market and transportation to Playa Rodadero, Minca, Palomino, Barranquilla and Cartagena. We will hold your lauggage free of charge if necessary, and accommodate your need for late check out when possible for no charge.

Amenities

Wifi
TV
Essentials

Sleeping arrangements

Common spaces
1 double bed

House Rules

Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 9PM
Check out by 1PM

Availability

2 Reviews

Danny User Profile
Danny
May 2018
We were really disapointed/shocked. The room was dirty and shabby. There where no towels/soap/toilet paper or other amenities. The bed sheet was from plastic so i was literally floating in my own sweat as it is about 35+ C. We had the room right infront of the kitchen and there i…
Danny User Profile
Response from Danny:
Dear Danny Du Pain, First thank you for taking the time to write a review. We learn from each review how to make things better. We are saddened that you have had a bad experience as a guest in our home. Our guests are provided with a room that has a private bathroom and a powerfull 80W ventilator. We are going to ensure that the room next to the kitchen where you have stayed, will not have direct kitchen light at night. We will install new windows with screens and window coverings that can block any light. The mattresses are covered by mattress protector that is made of water proof syntetic material, but the beds themselves comes with bedsheets and pillows . All guests are provided with bed linens, towels, toilet paper and soap as indicated on the Airbnb site. As a result of your experience we now have learned that we should ask every guest few minutes after arrival "is everything ok?" and add "if there is anything you need, please let us know" , in order to prevent a situation like yours, where only after you left, we learned about your unpleasant experience. The room listed on the Airbnb site is a room that only has a ventilator, it does not have air-conditioning, and yes, in Santa Marta it can be quite hot at most times. The floor and wall in the room you have stayed in is old colored cement , and walls are in time for repaint. We are going to remodel and paint this room and ensure that it does not have an old/dirty look. We are going to install new windows with screens in all rooms. We also plan to remodel/refresh other rooms, patio and hallways. You are always welcome to come back and see the change we did and stay with us. Sorry again for the fact that you have had an unpleasant experience staying with us. We hope to continuely make things better for future guest to have a great experience when visiting the enchanting Santa Marta. Have a great day. Danny and Claudia.
May 2018
Lili User Profile
Lili
February 2018
This place is really really clean, we had the chance to come when Danny just renovated everything so the room was just new, clean, bathrooms also, and the kitchen with all brand new ustensiles. You can enjoy the sun in the patio which is really nice in the morning. Danny made eve…

Hosted by Danny

Phoenix, Arizona, United StatesJoined in January 2018
Danny User Profile
4 Reviews
Verified
European living in the US, who enjoy meeting people from all cultures.
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home