kitchen dinerLiving Room with iPod dock, dvd and tv
West London Family home, sleeps 8
West London Family home, sleeps 8

Entire home/apt

8 guests

5 bedrooms

6 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This comfortable, stylish west London house has 5 bedrooms + garden and is on a quiet residential street in buzzy Shepherd's Bush, just 10 minutes from the tube, half an hour from Oxford Circus. Newly decorated, big kitchen-diner, 2.5 bathrooms.

The space

This 3-storey London house has 2 double bedrooms, one twin room and two singles with a cot-bed in one of the doubles for a baby/toddler. We also have a campbed available for another guest, if necessary. There are 2 bathrooms (one with shower, one with free-standing roll-top bath) plus a downstairs loo. On the ground floor a bright airy living room with deep sofa, TV, DVD player and Bose ipod dock is in front of a playroom/study with a 1920s piano, lots of board games, plus Lego, plus wooden train track, crafts etc. The large kitchen-diner with a table that seats 12 with ease, has a double oven, gas hob, microwave, dishwasher, fridge/freezer and washing machine and leads out through double doors onto the small garden, with BIG trampoline! Plenty of room to also eat in the garden.

Guest access

Guests have access to the whole house as the residents will be absent. A Tripp Trapp high chair, toddler table seat, Maclaren buggy and travel cot can also be made available.

Interaction with guests

We won't be present during this period but will be easily contactable by mobile phone and have many friendly neighbours who will be happy to help.

Other things to note

Parking is paid between 9am-5pm weekdays, or at Westfield for currently £6/day.


The space
Bathrooms: 2.5
Bedrooms: 5
Beds: 6
Check In: Anytime after 9AM
Check Out: 5PM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 84
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 9AM

No smoking and no pets. No use of the study before 9am and after 10pm (neighbours and noise).


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Pere User Profile
January 2017
Fantastic!!!
Pip User Profile
Response from Pip:
Thanks so much Pere, do let others know what you thought about the house/bedrooms/kitchen/location etc in more detail if you get a chance. Warmest wishes from London Pip
January 2017

Finnja User Profile
August 2016
We (six adults) stayed for six days in the very comfortable house. The house was super tidy and clean. We had just a ten minutes walk to the Shepederd's Bush Market tube station, so it was very easy to get to the important places of interest. The kitchen was the main place for us. We enjoyed our everyday breakfast there. As the house is very quiet, we all could sleep well. The "shabby chic" style of the furniture and rooms really makes it a special and beautiful place to stay. If we are vistiting London again we will definitely try to book the house again :) !!
Pip User Profile
Response from Pip:
Thanks Finnja, do come again, you'd be very welcome.
August 2016

Lourdes User Profile
July 2016
A very nice and comfortable house on a quiet leafy road one minute from the hustle and bustle of the Uxbridge Road which is itself a great advertisement for all that is good about cultural and ethnic diversity. The principal room in the house is a "farmhouse" style kitchen with a large table centre stage which acts as a natural focal point not just for cooking and eating but also for socialising. It gives the house a pleasant and welcoming feel. Like the kitchen, the other rooms (including the five bedrooms and two bathrooms) are decorated in good taste and generally everything is more spacious then you would think when looking at the house from the outside. We were received by the host and her family impeccably. The host had also replied very promptly and thoroughly to mails we had sent in the run-up to our stay. The house is 10 minutes walk from Shepherd's Bush Market tube station and from there, via Hammersmith, you can be in the centre of London in 20 minutes. We can recommend this accommodation without reservation.

Maria-Annik User Profile
August 2015
We were very satisfied in Pip's home. The house is very friendly and the kitchen, is a "strategic" and plesant setting to be together. The location is quiet, and perfect to visit and enjoy London Pip and Daniel are very nice and the communication with us is really easy.

Emily User Profile
May 2015
The house is lovely. Our group was a family of 2 parents, 2 kids, and 2 older aunts and the house was perfect. It is very clean and very spacious. Pip was in touch several times before to offer help and tips, and made it easy to get in to the house upon arrival. The house was stocked with everything we needed and a small grocery is 1 block away. The neighborhood is delightfully diverse, bursting with restaurants and felt safe walking at all hours. We would definitely return there again!

Nicola User Profile
January 2015
We had a great time in the home from Pip and her family. The house has enough place for 8 people and is very clean and good organized. There where no problems for us. We also got helpful information from Pip what and where to find in the environment. There are lots of restaurants, shops, bus and tube stations in walking distance. Most of Londons famous places are reachable in 30 - 60 minutes by bus, underground or taxi. It is a very nice place to stay.
Pip User Profile
Response from Pip:
Thank you for this lovely review Nicola, very kind. I'm glad you had a good time in London. Happy 2015 to you all. Pip
January 2015

Elena User Profile
August 2014
The house was amazing! Big, tidy, very clean....superb I would say. There were eight of us, five children and four adults. Slept beautifully. Absolutely no problems at all! Precious guide inside for the house and surroundings. The owner, Pip, was so kind and gentle. Quiet place in London, no problems at all coming back at night. Overall: excellent!!!!

London, United KingdomJoined in January 2014
Pip User Profile

Hi, I'm Pip, wife to Danny, a TV Producer and mum to 4 kids, plus a sales director - in my spare time! We love family, food and fun and our house reflects that I imagine. We love travel and hope that by opening up our home, we'll give another family the chance to experience London - the best city on earth?! With 4 kids we're quite relaxed, but also like to keep on top of domesticity so our house is scrubbed and organised but comfortable and with the odd knock to the paintwork...

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings