Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
TRAVEL LIKE A LOCAL IT'S LIKE AN INTERSHIP IN FOREIGN CULTURE
Completely Renovated in August 2017.
IN THE CENTER OF ATHENS NEAR ACROPOLIS BUT AT THE SAME TIME VERY CLOSE TO ALL BEACHES TOO IN FRONT OF ALL BUSES AND METRO!!
Laptop friendly workspace
1 king bed, 1 crib
2 single beds, 1 floor mattress
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Be careful and look closely at the location! Marie seems to be a great host, we didn't meet her in person but her communication is excellent, she will very quickly answer any questions and has a great deal of helpful information to offer. The house itself is fine. It is large…
Response from Marie:
Copy paste of Private feedback of Mark: "Thanks for all your work. The house was fine, and the neighborhood is very good, not like the other review." Thank you for being a part of our exclusive beautiful Creations even though we didn't had the chance to meet you. *THE HOULPH WRITTEN ADRESS HAS ALREADY BEEN CORRECTED FROM AIRBNB YOU CAN CHECK IT PLEASE. I don't know why it provoked so much problem to you as we always send the adress and a great explanation on how to come after each reservation. As previously explained we didn't had the allowance to correct it (T'S BLACK THE SPACE AFTER ADDING ONCE AND NOT ALLOWS UNFORTUNATELY ANY CHANGES) so we had to wait for airbnb to do for us we had already communicated with them million of times and they finally did it. If you come in Athens only for Syntagma or ERMU steet it's like you never been in Athens. We have 6 exclusive apts they are all at this amazing safe neighbourhood and adress that you stayed in kalithea that is only 2 k from Acropolis and 3k from Syntagma with a great connection of multiple buses and metro that run just out of our home on the parallel and you can be in Acropolis in ONLY 7 MINUTES without waiting at all! Every minute one bus comes. For people who don't walk to get bus or metro at all ( even though our metro is the most clean and NEW of all Europe better than a jewellery shop and there is NO NEED OF WALKING AT ALL) Uber taxi can get you there at ONLY 3.70e. Taxis from the steet are around 5e and depending on traffic might get to 7e but in general any route UP to five_10m is around 3.70e with Uber taxi any route up to 30m up to 10e and any route up to 1h on the suburbs up to 20e that if you share it with friends it comes LOWER than a bus ticket dividing 3.70e x4 people for example. You should had chosen the bus-metro option so easy no traffic. A weekly ticket costs 9e only you make unlimited routes... And even if you had stayed NEXT TO THE PARLIAMENT and the mayor excuse me but do you think you would had seen all Athens if you didn't take some metro or bus and didn't explored other neighbourhoods too? WE CAN ACCOMMODATE UP TO 30 PEOPLE IN THE SAME ADRESS (4 of 6 APTS ARE FULLY RENOVATED 100% LIKE PALACES LIKE THE ONE YOU STAYED and the 2 left upcoming to be RENOVATED we give as a sharing the rest at the moment ..) someone can see all here. If you share it with 2 families or big group of friends you pay a MAC MENU PRICE!!+UNLIMITED PRESENTS, CARE&SERVICE!! The CENTER of each city is not only next to its favourite monuments but the centre of each BIG CITY in the world like NY, LONDON or PARIS is huge has many nice neighbourhoods, locations to go out and diversities. WE ARE THE CITY CENTRE TOO THE SOUTH CENTER as explained before and better / CLOSER to escape on any beach in only 10m WITHOUT any traffic. Another advantage we have FREE STREET PARKING for the people renting a car in comparison with all rest Centre you have to pay big amounts. Last out of our home as mentioned not only you can find anything but even a NICE FRESH FISH COOKED ON THE GRILL THAT COMES AT YOUR HOME IN ONLY 5E DELIVERY WE HAVE ALL THE BENEFITS AND SO MANY!!THERE IS NOTHING DOESN'T EXIST OUT OF OUR HOME YOU WILL NEED AS A TOURIST OR AS A LOCAL!! Our homes is Ideal to accommodate BIG PARTS OF GROUPS OR FAMILIES. THANK YOU FOR MENTIONING THE PREVIOUS PEOPLE IN ACCURATE, FALSE AND BAD REVIEW It's so helpful and appreciated. As I explained I had returned them the 1/5 of the amount they had payed due to the same reason.. The adress was not corrected by airbnb yet. They didn't provoked me so many problems for that but for taking money somehow back and at the end they were bad. I took them out for dinner after waiting on the street almost 6 hours DELAY THEY HAD at 01.00 at night. I don't only wait with a big smike any delays but take people to daytrips or at the airport at 04.00 at night . I'm a GOLD PERSON and amazing personality you can find people like me In the world nowadays. It was so unworthy what they did but I excuse them because of their young age.. If people are unrespectful the only thing you can do is stay silent... After it takes time but they might understand you can't do anything to save signity, badness or unrespect. Thank you once again for mentioning how great and safe our area is. You can find anywhere I the world one set shop ( I don't think thee is a town does not have) but it's so bad mentioning such a stupiduty specially when it's not at all at your neighbourhood and you have even received an amount back from the host without any reason. Thank you once again for being a part of our Beautiful Creations for a your accurate and nice words and we are looking forward meeting you next time maybe in our upcoming fairytale island home at BEAUTIFUL NAXOS ISLAND.( its gonna be added here hopefully from October.) Coming back to explore all ATHENS with its suburbs combining daytrips for a week or two it's not a bad idea album the best option to see REAL BEAUTIFUL BLUE AND GREEN ATHENS!!! BLUE AND GREEN AS I SAY... ALL THE BEST MARK!!!! I hope the baby bed and chair we immediately provided to your baby even though we were not informed in advance for that buy found a way to provide it from far away we were was comfortable and nice. We have left that that baby chair at that apartment since then
Nearby shops and restaurants. About 30 to 40 minutes walking distance from acropolis. Appartment fits 6 or max. 7 people. Some of the shown photos are from a different appartment. Air condition works well. Two toilets are good for a big company. Marie provided a lot of informatio…
Response from Marie:
DEAR ALEXANDER Thank you for Staying With us and for your kind review ! 9 People Beds existing-CAPACITY with the addtional EXTRA comfortable sofa bed that becomes a bed + the futon bed. One SUPER EXTRA KING SIZ BED and the Sofa bed on the 1st room/living room. One SECOND double KING SIZE BED(2 room) Two Exta LARGE single beds + one COMFORTABLE FUTON BED we put additional when there is a need for the 9 guest(3 room) =UP TO 9 PEOPLE CAN STAY SUPER COMFORTABLE ...but of course they can stay 4 people ,6 people or even 2 people only many times as everyone's wishes... But the capacity is up to 9 on the biggest sizes of rooms you can ever have for ATHENS. For people who want to be even more comforatble we have more 5 apartments in the building all RENOVATED 100% LIKE palaces so many friends can share at the same time.. this is very rare to find and so useful at the same time specially for weedings/many familes/ lots of friends. Excuse us if we provided too many information and we have gone that way, but it's actually what us distinguish us the meticulous customer service and information what people adore and why they come back to us. My kind and useful information did not had any intention to make you anxious but to see big ,green and bluw with diversities our wonderful city us .Maybe this is a nice way to come back.Еще раз спасибо за ваши предпочтения в наших удивительных творениях мы ждем вас с новыми друзьями и любим вас
overall was nice and the house is perfectly clean. But our first night was horrible because of the missed beddings stuff. It is a minor problem but I wanted to mention it as sleeping comfort is very important when traveling with kids and even for resting after a long day visit. …
Response from Marie:
You never mentioned anything about and maybe you have counted wrong the linens. We always put TWO linens DOWN(ONE FOR MATRESSE PROTECTION) and one for covering that were existing. The day you came and I know it very good the cleaner had just forgot putting the MATRESSE covering but you could ask me as I was there you didn't asked anything I provide everything like a super man and even if you wished more linens you could had. You were four people and each person had one down one covering a lot of blankets for the ac a lot of attention and love. We arranged for you everything you wanted. The linens WATERPROOF FOR THE MATRESSE that is for the protection of the MATRESSE was missing not the mattresse it comes after from the top for you to sleep. With they way you have described people will think with they were no linens Very sad and UNWORTHY for your rate... Unfortunately you need two years to teach everything at cleaners and it's a very hard work but why you didn't asked me? You had to mention also that I Drove one hour away to facilitate you putting your wash at my Opossite apartment WASHER AS YOU HAD pressed something on your washing mashine and it was not possible to work. We had to charge you for that normally that we didn't and not only we didn't do but found you a solution and provided your the Opossite apartments washing. If this stunning apartment that is even better than a Palace is left anything else to be arranged I would please like to know. Your rate has tottaly put down my whole rate it's OK I wish you a good summer and hope to see you back. I gave so much attention and love! For the people reading RASUOLE (another guests) review please I didn't finish my writting and pressed the button press incorrectly... She had referred our neighbourhood have gays. Our Our or neighbourhood is from. The most safe with our parallel Street Sygru avenue that pass approximately from 20 neighbourhoods and has also Expensive Hotels like Intercontinental Athenaeum and two EXPENSIVE new hotels Opossite, many grear chic taverns, business, insurances and much more with amazing new hospital and stunning new Oasis of Green Stavros niarchos that is a jewellery to our city. The guest RASUOLE referred she saw some see shops and stray people that these people are not only not dangerous but help you many times if something happens to you. They are like a protection and they are not in our street but on SYGRU AVENUE that has nothing to do with our street but is nearby. Last I suggested to these guess that if she has seen one gay there she better not goes to Mykonos because the whole island is full of these people but it's safe at the safe time. People go in Mykonos and see all craziness and stray people but because it's Mykonos it's acceptable and if they see one........ Here it's not ok. Last she referred our neighbour is not the centre but as I understood she has not traveled at all and she judges so bad /incorrectly. We are the SOUTH CENTRE and our neighbour hood is called Kalithea that is also without traffic at all and faster way to escape on all beaches and be on amazing places pla the islands we have from 10 minutes. The guest RASUOLE comes from a small city do any person who comes from a small city or village might think a distance of five minutes exactly with buses and metro a huge distance. We are 3.70e only with Uber taxi to Syntagma and the same for any route up to 5/10m. ONLY 5-10M by taxi or bus and metro. There are 15 buses they pass just in front of us you take any of these buses 4 STOPS ONLY AND YOU ARE AT THE METRO FIX. Next stop already is ACROPOLIS and syntagma so easy. We have at athw same time a variety of buses an express bus that make the whole South and ANY PART of Athens you wish to make there is one means of transport STARTS from my Amazing Stop. But I'd you are a little bit lazy or you want to have your own comfort 3.70 with Uber ta I comes around 0.80w one person that us HOULPH OF THE AMOUNT of the bus ticket and you go like a King everywhere. Last we provide to RASUOLE another home like the one she had booked giving to her back even 100e that they asked and we didn't had to give them actually we regretted... The apt they had booked were several damages from previous guests that needed time and money to be fixed. I don't have any husband plumber 24h available or I'm not bank of Greece as I explained them to produce money. I also showed them the alt the lad day because they were not believing is at the same location or building and had provided them from the first day a second big apartment of six. They were so stingy un general. They had payed 14e Each fx6 people that makes around 70e for their whole week staying. This is less than a Hostels price and they were treating like they have payed 500e per day. This is the WORTH actually of my Creations 500e not 70e but because we are in. ATHENS That we have Uganda s prices at the moment I can't charge easily more than 70-100e I have around. From the return of 100e they had from me they book a car and also had pocket money left and they still left me a bad review. My cleaner is very good indeed professional work it needs time just to teach them the decor stuff but the cleaning is IMMACULATE as she referres thanks God. I think when people don't see thee owners on Big experience hotels were someone would had to pay from 500 and up for such an accomodation they don't make a problem but when just they see the owner they want to say something (provoke problems) of course not all of them I have BEAUTIFUL GUESTS MOST OF THE TIME. I GIVE BOUTIQUE HOTEL APARTMENTS 10 TIMES BETTER THAN A BOUTIQUE HOTEL AT A HOSTEL PRICE AND I MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE A KING THIS IS M AIM AND I'M SO GRATEFUL FOR THAT. THANK YOU TIANA:Even of the water proof linen of my research was missing the mattresses are ALL NEW FROM AN EXPENSIVE PLACE I BUT THE 10 STARS HOTEL GET it's only few months used and a tottaly new home. You could rendered at least how white the mattresses are and how comfortable and they were existing ONE LINEN DOWN ONE LINEN COVERING EACH BED!!! THANK YOU
Marie is the epitome of Greek hospitality. Thoughtful and gracious. The apartment is quite large and she has recently renovated a lot of the interior. It is definitely a good value in a good location. €3.75 Ubertaxi ride to the Acropolis.
Response from Marie:
100% renovated inside actually Like ALL my other apartments at the same building each one with different architecture and design the one most beautiful from the other. Our taxis and specially UBER are so cheap indeed i think the cheapest of all Europe. But collection of unlimited buses+combination of NEWEST Metro of all Europe also a great OPTION for other people.You can be again in Acropolis in only 8 minutes! Your Great words and true comments show that you are a beautiful person-creation and all all together with your family a great Crew. We hope we have the chance to see you back one day soon offering you so much more! THANK YOU FOR BEING A PART OF OUR CREATIONS AND LOVING US WE ARE WAITING YOUR FRIENDS NOW YOUR SUPERHOST MARIE :=)
Positives: 1) We found that the host was extremely friendly, always there to advice and offer recommendations for food/places to go/things to do. 2) The apartment we stayed in was in an immaculate condition and very lovely decorated, especially the bathroom. Brand new working air…
Response from Marie:
Very dissapointed for your ratings and message.We hae been waitinf for you for almost six hours because you got lost .There was a beautiful detailed and so EASY explanation on how to come but you got lost as you didn't follow the informationa nd you thought you are traveling on a village you just take the adress and tried to find on your own(This f.e goes to a bad communication and i could put 1/5 to your rate but i have put 5.5 with a lot of regret) You had taken a GOLD PALACE at 11e instead of 14e per person per day and you pay ed total 70e for a whole week on a Gold Palace!!!!This is a MAC MENU price not even a hostel's price per day/2 coffees price. You could be more sincere and just nice. We took you out for dinner we offered you a daytrip for FREE our time ,valuable information and we behaved like a sister you you with great service and yes IMMACULATE CLEANING (thank you at least for mentioning that how clean our apartments are!!) We also returned you 100E do you think there was any reason to rturn you 100e just because airbnb had put a wrong map-location? Or do i desrve that bad rating after making you satisfy and returning you 100e?Do you think 100e is a small amount are you serious? I wan this amount back please! We explained you that we have already seen the wrong location and we CAN'T PERSONALLY change it as it's BLACK(WE CAN'T WRITE-ADD STUFF on the adress after the first time)but we have to wait for airbnb to do it. We explained geniously we have ALREADY DONE that and we are waiting for them . You would hab been again lost even with correct map you didn't folow my instructions or you didn't want to take my taxidriver who would had bring here just at METRO'S PRICE 10e each!!! 2)The apartment you had booked was tottaly damaged from the previous guests. The damages were 1)The shutters 2) The toilets were they had filled toilet paper and two beds broken. For all these you need money first that many times you might not even have and time. You need also to make an arrangments with your plumber ,workers in order to come and this needs TIME +MONEY.Theay are not superman and i'm not a bank to PRODUCE MONEY AND PAY ALL DAMAGES EVERY TIME! I needed a week to do that my workers were on the island i had to wait for them i needed to find /borrow money too and i OFERED yoy my second Stunning Gold apartment that is exactly the same and Huge. 3
Great price and location for cafes and such venues, but poor for noise on street level. Apartment required alot of work and effort and things you'd expect to work did not alot of times. Not everyone cares about such things so I will say that you will not find a better host anyw…
Response from Marie:
Dear TOM I will firstly copy paste your private feedback please that it would be worthy if you had written public but it`s ok we still love you. ``I will say that Marie herself is an AMAZING and SUPER host. She responded promptly to all requests, coordinated airport vans for us at great rates, researched trips and tours for us, cooked a WONDERFUL meal for us the night before we left. I can't speak highly enough about her so my two reviews of the apartment and the host are very different indeed. I would use Marie again on a return to Athens just not in this apartment. Thank you Marie for all of your time and effort.`` When ac can't be used the simpliest thing is batteries don't work anymore. Excuse me but it`s such simple and at the time you told me i just came immediately and replaced them what can i say you couldhave sayed earlier. Also checking if all plugs are inside.. I waited for you for more than 24hbecausew of your delay that was not of course your fault.Arranging you and found great options for your Diving and Delpfi doesn`t matter you canceled it last minute(i didn`t wrote any bad review because of that of course) and i expeted the same. It`s ok this is how is work i don`t take it personally but try to do my best.We explain geniously many times the electricity like in most of the homes is single phase and we have already applied to a triple plase that means that if it turns down JUST ONLY if you use too many electrical devices together that are mostly the ac and the washing mashine and the stove it might turn down but you just simly turn it on from the general platform. WE HAVE ALREADY WORKING ON THAT AND HAVE MADE OUR APPLY FOR A TRIPLE PHASE!! Many times they break plates and other things and we ALWAYS REPLACEof course and even have EXTRA PAIRS. We are not supermen but superwoman and try to ``fly`` as much possible. if you found just one/two plates cracked i don`t personally thing this is a huge problem the cleaner had forgot to take outbBut they were enouph extra pairs even for even 8/9 people and you were only 4.I think in general the things you find for cooking and using in my kitchen you will rarely find in other homes. Last this home if it was possible i would had divided in 3 different individual rooms i would had rented from 100-150 each room at least like any other Europian country or Island. The renovation of it and things i include are not cheapy at all i don`t know wich things you indicate old on a tottal renovated apartment with everything NEW and shinning the WINDOWS ARE TRIPLE PROTECTION AND NOT NOISE at all from inside...(the also open from the top) but of course on the baclony you are on the middle of a big city it will be a little bit of noise that is not so big .Imagine if you were in NY center how crazy would be. Of course 1st floor from 3rd has a little bit of difference like the back side that sees all gardens but we don`t find it personally bad or that you are not able to sit outisde. Moroever i always purt fresh flowers and have decorated so nice but all flowers each time die as most of the guests ignore putting some water .We had one more died flower after you it`s on the other hand all white with great white tiles and the chair is so nice to sit with the table... maybe a little bit ``small`` for american size but normal size for a Europian apartment.
DEAR TRAVELER My name is Marie and i'm four generation Athenian.I have travelled a lot and I can appreciate genuine hospitality.I would love to get to know interesting people from all over the globe! I welcome ethnic diversity and culturea and look forward to show you my ''Ph…
Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano, Ελληνικά
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.