Skip to content
Million Dollar View
Million Dollar View
2 guests
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to our nest above the sea and become a Rovinj-ian for a week or so. Experience what it feels to live in this gorgeous old town in a beautiful country of Croatia, in an apartment which view will take your breath away. Enjoy!!

The space

Our apartment comfortably accommodates 2 people. Apartment is last time renovated in 2016 after being a summer vacation home for my family for over 40 years. It has everything you need for a comfortable vacation, well equipped kitchen, towels, linens.

Guest access

Apartment is self catering and guests have full accommodation for them selves. We have neighbors above and family that live under. Please be considerate of their presence, especially in late hours. People that live under are very annoyed, so please, be aware of them after 11pm, don't be loud, and walk on the stairs and in a flat knowing they live under. Thank you!!

Interaction with guests

We have service that cater to this apartment, it is Elim agency and Sanja will be person of "your interest". She and "her people" are in charge to make you vacation comfortable and help you with accommodation as well as with ideas and advices where, what, why....

Other things to note

Rovinj is listed as # 5 on a (website hidden) list of most photographed towns in Mediterranean. Do I have to say anything else?! I can be "kaki" about it and you too when your friends see all the photos you make. There are many great restaurants, bars, ice-cream parlor's . Visit (website hidden) , info pages for city of Rovinj and find out what is going on at the time of your visit, a concert, art exhibition, food fest... Definitely visit St Eufemia church that sits above the city and definitely get up to the bell tower. It is a minutes away from the apartment . Do not forget your camera.

Wireless Internet
Cleaning Fee $29 CAD
Security Deposit $146 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

Be careful going up & down the steep stairs, travel light. Apartment isn't convenient for elderly, small children, or people in wheelchair. Please, be considerate of our neighbors under and after 10 pm,please walk "lightly" since they can be annoyed!! Same is by walking up and down the stairs at night.
20 E cleaning fee is NOT charged on 7 or more days rental.

Safety features
First aid kit
3 nights minimum stay

37 Reviews

Check In
We have just left Ana's wonderful apartment and are already wishing we took her advice to stay longer. Four nights wasn't enough once we saw how beautiiful Rovinj was. The apartment was perfectly situated to watch the boats coming and going from the French doors from morning till night. And when we weren't touring around or enjoying the view from the flat, we were swimming off the rocks just steps away. It is a magical place. Ana and the Elim Agency staff were great to deal with and very helpful. We never heard the neighbours and had no problems whatsoever. It's best to travel light, as you have to walk along cobblestones through Old Town to reach this special place and then climb narrow stairs to the top, but that's half the fun. We felt so fortunate to be staying there. We rented bikes one day and toured the nearby park to find our own perfect rock to swim off of. We also had an incredible meal at Puntalina's at a waterfront table on our own rock. The rest of the time we just wandered the streets and soaked up the old world atmosphere. If there's any way we can make it back, we will definitely stay at Ana's again.

Tatiana User Profile
July 2014
I would love to share my experience with all of you! This place has a name of Million dollars view for a reason!!!! If you are planning to visit Rovinj, please book it and you won't regret! The room is spacious , clean and can easily fit up to 4 people even though it advertised only for two. Comfortable bed, all needed kitchen supplies, fridge. Located in the centre, close to everything. On a downside only if you have a lot of luggage, be prepared to carry it up to the third floor oh and neighbors could be a little annoying but trust me none of it won't ruin your vacation . Ana is a very lovely lady who replied to my messages instantly so I felt like she was there to answer all of my questions. She also provided a very detailed info how to get there and recommendation to explore the city. I can't wait to come back there one day. All the best and thank you so much!
Ana User Profile
Response from Ana:
Hello Tatiana, thank you very much for this great review. This is very kind and I am so happy that you had a great stay, you and your friends. Yes, apartment is perfect for two, but, having a vacation with girlfriends, oh what could be better!! And Salsa Festival added up to a good mood. Thank you again and come back!! Regards, Ana
July 2014

Rainer User Profile
November 2017
The million dollar view was worth every dollar. Wonderful view, in the center of the beautiful town. The apparent cosy, functional and a wonderful view to the sea, the harbor and an island. Ana was helpful and friendly and a great host.

Natalie User Profile
October 2017
This apartment is exactly as described. The location and view are incredible with the beach around 15 minute walk and restaurants and bars 2 minutes away. The view is just perfect. Would love to stay again

Jodie User Profile
September 2017
Description of property was accurate and the view is stunning and worth every penny. The flat was clean, tidy and well presented. Ana describes the stairs well but definitely added to the cultural experience. At times we didn't want to leave the flat so that we could take in the views for a bit longer. If ever in rovinj again we would be back to million dollar view.

Melanie User Profile
September 2017
Ana's place is wonderful - a bit tricky to find and small, but well worth the effort and perfect for a couple. It's super central to the old town and the perfect location for exploring Rovinj but out the way so hidden from tourists and has a great view. We would go back!

David User Profile
September 2017
We were so looking forward to staying here having stayed at wonderful apartments throughout our stay in Croatia. The Million Dollar View does have a lovely view but it is not a million dollar apartment, unlike some of the other places we stayed in. The access is slightly restrictive as described. Someone described it akin to climbing a ladder, we would describe it similar to the narrow stairs in old Dutch houses. The finish in the apartment is slightly poor, the laminate flooring, paint finish on the front door etc. The decor is white which is ok but it is dominated by some large dark brown wardrobes which are a bit depressing. The furnishings are a mixture of styles. The flat was not as clean as we would have expected. The towels and tea towels were particularly badly stained. There was hardly any toilet paper provided for a 5 night stay and no spare bin liners. This could be a million dollar apartment if the studio was decorated in a more simple and harmonious way to a good specification. And if it was spotlessly clean it would be perfect!
Ana User Profile
Response from Ana:
Dear Mr and Mrs Walker your review sadden me a lot, made me furious, made me call the management taking care of my apartment, immediately!! So, I found out that they just canceled their contract with cleaning company taking care of my and many other apartments. They said that this was not the first case since similar complains happened recently from other apartments. I didn't have a clue and of course, till someone like you did not point that out, I wouldn't know. I just disagree with you not calling the agency or me, or sending me a mail informing me of a situation you found. Why didn't you do that? Who would charge you what?!! Regarding other issues, like how I furnished my apartment is matter of taste about taste we should not discuss, as it says 100 people 101 taste!! Staircase as well, that's Rovinj, I can't make it wider or less steep, it is part of a charm. I do admit and I point that out on my page, that it is not suitable for people with small kids or elderly. So, all in all, I am sad that you had such a bad experience in my apartment, it is new for me. I will do everything in my power to fix that and even thou, this is advertise as million dollar view, not million dollar apartment, as you say, I'll do my best to become just that.
September 2017

Zagreb, CroatiaJoined in November 2013
Ana User Profile

I am fiber artist also a passionate photographer. Rovinj & Bol are especially photogenic towns and I hope you will agree with me after your visit.
I lived in USA with my husband and beloved dog Bartol, but after 40 years abroad, in December of 2014 we returned back to our homeland Croatia, city of Zagreb.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings