Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

VALUE FOR CYCLISTS AND ECO TRAVELERS. This completely separate garden studio is right on the Amy Gillett cycling and walking track. Kitchen facilitiies available. Ensuite bathroom. R/C aircon. Cosy and private. A perfect country holiday spot for R&R

The space

This attractive 'bed sit ' is completely self contained with a mini kitchen and bar fridge. Set in a tranquil location on the Amy Gillett walking trail, it is a great place to unwind. Wake to the sound of the bird life that live on the banks of Onkaparinga river nearby. Just walking distance to local country pubs and shops. Take time out for yourself. Relax , read, walk, talk and spend time in nature. BICYCLES AVAILABLE FOR HIRE IN THE TOWNSHIP. Get fit and have fun!!

Guest access

You will be greeted and given an overview of the local cafes, bicycle hire, wineries, cheesewrights, pubs, the local micro brewery, antique shops and other Adelaide Hills townships nearby.

Interaction with guests

Initially just meet and greet or interact as much as the guest requires.

Other things to note

This space is well priced for the single traveller.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 1PM

No smoking inside the premises.
No wild parties!!
Meditation encouraged


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

51 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Carly User Profile
July 2017
Looking forward to staying here again. So cute and perfect.

Joanne User Profile
July 2017
Cosy little place, great value, great location and perfect for the purpose of our stay (50th birthday party) Next time will be for the local wineries, local eateries and attractions.

Marianne User Profile
July 2017
This was our second stay at the Zen House. Everything was as it was before- perfect. Suffice to say this will be our regular Adelaide Hills weekend accommodation.

David User Profile
July 2017
Nice, Clean, Quiet and helpful when we had an issue with the A/C

Marianne User Profile
July 2017
Our stay was very comfortable and quaint. The little cottage had everything we needed and Elizabeth was a very attentive host. Would recommend to anyone wanting comfortable accommodation whilst on a short trip in the Adelaide Hills.

Sheena User Profile
June 2017
Beautiful weekender. Everything u need for a few days retreat. Close to walking...bike tracks..pub..bakery and shops. Bed is very comfy which is the one thing i usually struggle with. Highly recommend this place.

Yvonne User Profile
January 2017
Was really cute

This host has 126 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
South Australia, AustraliaJoined in February 2014
Elizabeth User Profile

I have travelled extensively over the past 40 years. I enjoy backpacking and volunteering in the developing world. What I have found invaluable on my travels is when a local tells me what to see, where the nearest supermarket is, the location of the farmer's markets, historic sites and buildings etc. I love to know where the best value meals are in town, and to experience a little of the culture in the country I am visiting. I feel this is my chance to repay all the generous people who have assisted me on my own travels.

I HAVE GREAT RATES FOR PEOPLE TRAVELLING ALONE
For most of my adult life I was involved in the wine industry. I have a keen interest in viticulture and wine making/tasting as a result. As a midwife I have travelled throughout Central Australia and lived and worked in many indigenous communities. I am interested in sustainable living and Permaculture. I have 3 adult children and 3 lively grandchildren


Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings