das Doppelbett
nice, under the roof with bathroom!
Hosted by Elena & Georg
Elena & Georg is the host.Elena & Georg is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our house is a doublehouse with garden. Just under the roof we have a nice room that we use as guestroom. The room has a private small bathroom and a fridge.

The space

The room is spacious and full of light, has a double bed and a private bathroom (washbasin, toilette and bathtube). There is also a small kitchen wich is also complete with pottery and cutlery for 2, a filter coffee machine and a toaster and a fridge if you want to keep cold some drink or something you bought. There is no possibility to cook as there are no gas hobs or electric hotplate! Anyway it is possible to have a cold snack or take away food in the room.

Guest access

As we llike to have our privacy in the evening, we do not offer the possibility to share the kitchen for cooking your meals.
If you want you can use the garden and ist furniture at any time!

Interaction with guests

We like to share our table in the morning with our guest and offer a delicious breakfast in our dining room or - in summer when the weather is sunny - in our garden. Breakfast is not included in the price: it costs 4,- € per person/a day and has to be paid direct.
Breakfast includes: coffee or tea, butter, homemade jam. bread, croissant or homemade Muffins/cake, cheese, salami. If you have Special request about the food, just ask!
If you like to have breakfast, please tell us at least the day before your check in! :))

Other things to note

We have 2 cats! They both have streng no Access to sleepingrooms (ours too!) and they are foten around in garden. In the evening and generally more in winter they are also in house to find.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
TV
Heating
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people $15 CAD / night after the first guest
Weekend Price $64 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 5PM - 11PM
Check out by 10AM

We kindly BEG guests to complete their account BEFORE making an inquiry! For those who prefere to remain unknown there are so many Hotels around the world....
As we are often away from home we CANNOT ACCEPT any booking too far away in the future (check in max in 6 weeks) or for long periods (max 1 week)
Our room is a no-smoking-room! However we have a garden and there it is possible to smoke.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

171 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
D'Arcy User Profile
August 2017
We are a couple cycling the Donauradweg from Donaueschingen to Budapest, and planned a rest day in Ulm. Elena & Georg's place turned out to be the perfect choice. They were very accommodating, providing secure storage for our tandem bicycle and trailer, and warmly welcoming two tired, wet and muddy cyclists. The lodging was spotlessly clean and very nicely decorated. Location is perfect for exploring Ulm on foot, close to a grocery store, and easy access from the Donauradweg. We would stay there again if we visit Ulm.

We greatly appreciated our short stay in this wonderfull room overlooking the surroundings. Elena and Georg are very good guests and helped us a lot to find what we needed around their home. If you have a chance, also take the opportunity to have a breakfast with them and exchange about mutual travel experiences. We warmly recommend this address for travellers, especially for bikers doing the Danube river trail. Sylvie and Benoît

Sandeep User Profile
October 2017
Place is awesome to stay

Shannon User Profile
September 2017
Elena is a nice landlord and the room is cozy. The neighborhood is quiet and convenient as well. I had a great day in Ulm by living here. : )

Heidi User Profile
September 2017
Loved staying with Elena and Georg. The room was clean and quiet and the bathroom looked to be newly remodeled. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast with our hosts and hope to see them again in the future. We would definitely stay here again

Juan Pablo User Profile
May 2017
nice quiet, and cozy place, the bathroom is very small and it is difficult to get a shower, but the tub is great for bubble baths... Depends what you are lookings for... The hosts are very kind though.

Jennie User Profile
May 2017
Lovely little place, exactly as described. Great hosts and you can easily walk into town for dinner. Breakfast was well worth the extra with a fantastic spread including homemade marmalade. Would definitely recommend, Elena was really helpful and welcoming

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Ulm, GermanyJoined in February 2014
Elena & Georg User ProfileElena & Georg is a superhost.

Wir wohnen seit 2001 in diesem Haus in Ulm.
Wir sind ein Deutsch-Italienisches Paar (er Deutsch, Sie Italienisch): seit 2000 verheiratet und haben keine Kinder. Georg arbeitet bei der Diakonischen Bezirkstelle Ulm. Elena hat bis vor kurzem eine Ferienanlage in der Toskana geleitet.
Wir lieben gutes Essen und guten Wein (kochen auch!) und wir reisen jedes Mal wir können!. Wir hoffen Sie bald willkommen zu dürfen!

We are an european-mix couple: Elena is Italian and Georg German. We love good food, good wine and our hobby is travelling around the world! Hope to meet you soon in Ulm!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings