Best Paellas in Spain!Cathedral on town hall square

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Live like a local!!!
This Spanish home is in Castellon's city centre, with cafes,Tapas,bars and supermarkets nearby.
A 10min walk will take you to the tram for the beach, only a 15min drive.
My friend Merche will be around to welcome you and show you around.
We will give you all the tips to live, eat and drink like a local!
The house has been partly refurbished, brand new bathroom, beds and master bedroom furniture.

The space

A big master bedroom, with a double bed, drawers, mirror and space to hang clothes.
Theres bedside tables, and a rocking chair, a shelf full of books and a small table.
This flat is still a family home , only we all live away now, but we still gather here every now and again, so you will feel the warmth and can browse through the family pics in the living room! : )
There's a TV and DVD player in the living room.

Guest access

Guests have access to their room,kitchen and bathroom.
I ask my guests to be quiet after 11pm, to respect the neighbours.
Definitely no parties or drinking sessions in the flat, you would have the neighbours knocking at the door and maybe even calling the police... Sorry Spanish people get a bit like that if you disturb the peace at night time.

Interaction with guests

When Im staying in Castellon I will be available for anything my guests need, if I'm not there my friend Merche will.
Aways available through wassap and mobile.

Other things to note

Breakfast included;
There will be butter, milk, jam, cereal and bread there of you.
There's Towels in the flat for you and also beach towels.
Please leave blinds down as soon as it starts getting dark to avoid flying insects coming into the flat. Be gentle with the blinds as they will be changed very soon,but still the old ones, try not to put them all the way up or all the way down, thanks!
Please keep noise down after 11pm.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 10AM - 6PM
Check Out: 7PM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 30 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 10AM - 6PM

Leave the place as you found it.
I would ask you to try be quiet after 11pm just to respect the neighbours.
Definitely no drinking sessions or bringing other people to the flat.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Adrian User Profile
August 2017
Great place in the city handy for many local bars, cafes, shops and sights. Apartment clean and spacious with ample cooking facilities, and brand new bathroom. Short distance from the bus stop where it is a 10 15 minute trip to the beach. Both Miriam and Merchi were great to communicate with, gracia !
Miriam User Profile
Response from Miriam:
Thanks Adrian, a pleasure to host you and enjoy Morroco!!
August 2017

Teresa User Profile
July 2017
If you are going to CAstellon stay here! Miriam 's flat is perfect for a short holidays, very clean, comfy beds and with everything you need for a perfect stay. There' s tourist information and a few recommendations on where to go for food. Merchants Miriam' s friend is really nice and always available if you need anything.MIriam kept in touch with me through wassap making sure I had all I needed and answering all my questions. Si vas a CAstellon quedate aqui! El Pisa de Miriam es perfecto para unas vacaciones , muy limpio y las camas comodisimas. Lo tiene todo para una estancia perfecta. Hay planos, information turistica y recommendaciones de sitios para comer. La amiga de Miriam , Merche es una Chica may simpatica y am able que the resolvers cualquier duda.Miriam tambien estuvo en contacto para asegurarse de que todo estaba bien y tenia todo lo que necesitaba. En resumen, una estancia perfecta.
Miriam User Profile
Response from Miriam:
Gracias Teresa! me alegro de que te gustara el piso y Castellon! Thanks so much Teresa!, it was a pleasure to host you and I'm glad you had a great stay in the flat and enjoyed your time in Castellon.
July 2017

Rob User Profile
May 2015
The reservation was canceled 97 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Néstor User Profile
August 2017
Una estancia muy agradable, en un barrio en el que tienes casi de todo a un paso. A 10 minutos del casco antiguo, de un Mercadona y de la parada del bus para la playa. La casa era amplia, fresca y cómoda. Muy buen rollo con las dueñas. Si se da el caso, se volverá.
Miriam User Profile
Response from Miriam:
Gracias Nestor! Un abrazo! x
August 2017

Mariam User Profile
July 2017
Si estás leyendo esto, ¡reserva! El piso está fenomenal, muy limpio y tiene todo lo que puedas necesitar (menaje de cocina, toallas, etc). La ubicación está muy bien para ir paseando al centro, con muchos sitios cercanos dónde tomar algo, y a 10mins en coche de la playa. Nosotros pudimos aparcar muy bien todos los días, incluso en la misma puerta. La atención y comunicación de Miriam y Merche fue inmejorable, súper atentas de que tuviéramos todo lo necesario y nos dieron recomendaciones de cosas que ver por la zona, y siempre disponibles. Si volvemos a Castellón lo haremos aquí sin duda!
Miriam User Profile
Response from Miriam:
Muchas gracias Mariam!!! Un abrazo! encantada de que volváis cuando queráis!
July 2017

Jose Manuel User Profile
July 2017
Excelente tanto el trato desde el primer instante, como la calidad del alojamiento: baño recién reformado, dos habitaciones en perfectas condiciones, una de ellas con cama doble comodísima, cocina y salón acogedores, limpieza total... Miriam es una increíble anfitriona y Merche, su amiga que lo gestiona, igual. Recomendable 100%. Zona inmejorable.
Miriam User Profile
Response from Miriam:
Gracias Jose Manuel!!! un placer, muchas gracias por tus comentarios, si venís a Irlanda nos conoceremos!!!
July 2017

Cristina User Profile
July 2017
Hemos estado la casa como en la nuestra y hemos disfrutado mucho de la casa en la que hemos encontrado todo fenomenal. Las recomendaciones Miriam de los bares de tapas (el Galicia de al lado de casa es espectacular igual que el Terramilles del puerto) y sobre las playas han sido de gran ayuda para disfrutar el viaje. Our stay has been wonderful as if we where at our own home, we found everything at home good and useful. We enjoyed specialy tapas at the nearby restaurants (Galicia bar) and Terramilles at the port. Castellón is an exciting town and so are the wonderful beaches nearby and Benicasim 15 km away and full of life and entertainment in summer. Miriam advises have been very helpfull to enjoy our journey. A great experience i have no doubt i can recomend everyone.
Miriam User Profile
Response from Miriam:
Gracias Cristina! thanks very much Cristina! look forward to host you again! x
July 2017

This host has 220 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Belfast, United KingdomJoined in December 2013
Miriam User Profile

I'm Spanish, 39 years old and have lived in Belfast for twelve years, I have a degree in PR and Marketing and have spent most of my life travelling and working as a waitress.
I have done two round the world trips, So well used to travelling!! I have visited South Africa, Mozambique, Swaziland, Chile ,Bolivia, Ecuador, India, Fiji...amongst others, my favorite countries are Nepal and New Zealand.
I love good food, good wine, good conversation, cooking and of course Game of Thrones!!
I will be happy to explain the do's and don's and recommend off the beaten track places to visit, I'm knowledgeable about the city and its bars and restaurants.
Right now I'm working at city centre restaurant "Home" and a cafe on the Ormeau Road "Soul food cafe"
Future travelling plans: Germany, North of Spain,Cuba....
I look forward to hearing from you.
I am very relaxed and would like you to feel at home.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings