Skip to content
Comfortable sofa bed for 2 peopleOverview of the living room
Private room in apartment

ENTIRE HOME - GREAT 1BEDROOM FLAT CHANCERY LANE

Matthieu User Profile
Matthieu

ENTIRE HOME - GREAT 1BEDROOM FLAT CHANCERY LANE

4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean7 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Quick responses7 recent guests said this host responded quickly.

Charming apartment in London city center for 4 people. Perfect for couples, friends, solo or business travelers.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer
TV
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Gaelle User Profile
Gaelle
July 2018
The apartment is clean, modern, and as described. It has a very good location for visiting London, close to shops and restaurants, but the traffic on the main street gets very noisy (especially for those sleeping in the sofa bed).
Susan User Profile
Susan
July 2018
Good location but very noisy road. On 3rd floor with no lift. No dishwasher working. Broken intercom/bell. Only given one key. No utensils and very limited crockery. Also you have to give an exact time of arrival and meet a host outside on a busy road. Overall expensive for what…
Matthieu User Profile
Response from Matthieu:
Thank you Susan for your feedback, regarding your stay in my apartment. I am glad, that you have appreciated the location of the flat. I am sorry you had some trouble with check in, beyond our will. My property manager Luckey Homes is usually very responsive and reactive with check-ins. But I will notify them and not let it happen again. You have mentioned to me, your dissatisfaction regarding the flat access. As it is mentioned in my ad, there isn't elevator, it's accessible by stair only. Regarding, the maintenance issues, I am sincerely sorry about this situation, and I can assure you, that I will do my best to improve the comfort and the welcome for the next travelers. Nevertheless, the noise pollution represents an external factor, and I can't act directly on this, in spite of my will to ensure the traveler satisafction. I note also, that missed you some equipments, be sure that I will check this promptly. Hoping that your next experience will be successful, and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again Matthieu
July 2018
Benjamin User Profile
Benjamin
July 2018
The place is great ! The bed was amazing with a lot of pillows 😍 The bathroom is great but if the water could be a bit warmer it’d be perfect ! 3rd floor without elevator and a lot of steps to reach the flat but it’s common in London Less than 10 min away from the metro station …
Diego User Profile
Diego
June 2018
Matthieu was very attentive with us, he solved any question we had before our trip. The stay at the apartment was perfect, everything we need was in there, quite clean and very close to the center of London.
Tristan User Profile
Tristan
April 2018
The apartment is very well-situated. But the equipment is really basic. The couch is really tiny and uncomfortable for sleeping. Also, we would have appreciated to be able to keep the luggage in the apartment for a few hours after check-out (instead, we had to pay for a luggage s…
Wayne User Profile
Wayne
April 2018
Clean, tidy, efficient organisation for collecting keys, nice personal touches, great value and location.
Marija User Profile
Marija
March 2018
Nice flat, we stayed with a group of 4 but it is more comfortable for 3 people. Very good location, to the tube 5 min down the street. Very warm flat, that we loved in cold London!

Hosted by Matthieu

Joined in February 2018
Matthieu User Profile
15 Reviews
Dear Future Guests, It would be a pleasure to welcome travelers from around the world and share an Airbnb experience with you! See you soon, Matthieu Chers futurs guests, Ce serait un plaisir d'accueillir les voyageurs du monde entier et de partager une expérience Airbn…
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Matthieu’s place.
Matthieu
Luckey helps host.
Luckey

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings