Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A warm welcome awaits you at our pleasantly furnished single room in Central Croydon. Sturdy bed with comfortable mattress and a very clean lockable room.
Real bed, clean towels, Wifi connection, shared kitchen & bathroom.
Locally: Great shop, restaurants, parks, fast transport links to London and the south coast.
ARRIVAL on SATURDAYS by prior arrangement please.

The space

This is a single room (measuring: 8ft x 13ft or 2.43m x 3.96m) with a good quality bed and sleeps just one person. The is a private lockable room. The bed has a firm mattress for comfortable sleep. The room has double glazed windows, is well heated and the surrounding area is quiet. Bedding is regularly changed and clean towels provided.

Guest access

Bathroom, kitchen and wireless connection

Interaction with guests

We (My daughter and I) enjoy good conversation with our guests but respect their need for privacy and time alone. We are always very respectful and warm to our guests and hope they can receive that.

Other things to note

We aim to offer our guests a 'home from home' experience. We want you to enjoy your time here and spend time making our home clean and fresh for your enjoyment.

Regular change of towels and bed linen.

I now ONLY WORK PART-TIME so check in/out is very flexible. If you are unsure about anything please ask before booking.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible

We prefer our guests to arrive between Sunday and Thursday but where possible to avoid arrival on SATURDAYS please. If you are unclear about anything please ask - we will attempt to answer ALL your questions.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

57 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Qi User Profile
July 2017
Room is very cosy and clean. Window is facing a road so you can hear some traffic at night. Location is very convenient, less than 10mins walk from east croydon station. Very nice being a female only flat. Naomi has been very helpful to lend me her umbrella during my stay there. Would defo stay again.

Aneta User Profile
July 2017
Really awesome. Very beautiful clean room, top location, top host. Cheap and good food around, local market. I had a lot of fun. Thank you!
Naomi User ProfileNaomi is a superhost.
Response from Naomi:
So glad you were willing to explore the Jamaican food and thank you for your lovely comments. It was my pleasure to add my flavour of hosting to your experience.
July 2017

Kira User Profile
April 2017
My stay at Naomi's place was great. She is a fantastic host, who makes the atmosphere warm and relaxed. Naomi is always open for a little chat but also gives enough space for privacy. I've stayed for one month and I've felt really comfortable. The apartment is clean and tidy, bed sheets + towels are regularly changed and I could use the kitchen at all times. East Croydon station is an approximately 12 minutes walk away and offers good connections to the city centre as well as Gatwick airport. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a cosy place to stay in London.
Naomi User ProfileNaomi is a superhost.
Response from Naomi:
Kira, thanks for a fantastic review. Remember you are invited to visit me when I start hosting in Jamaica. I'm hoping to be up and ready by June 2018 but I will keep you informed of developments. Wishing you a great life.
April 2017

Annie User Profile
March 2017
Naomi is a great host and really welcoming! The place is as described and a great place to stay for both short and long stays. Would definitely recommend!

Zi User Profile
February 2017
There was discrepancy between actual and description of listing. The flat is on the third floor. If I knew I had to be heading up three flights of stairs to the top floor, I would have never book the place in the first place, especially since I am staying for a month and is expected to have a heavy suitcase. I have a history of back pain and lifting a heavy suitcase up three floors was not ideal. Please update description. There are also other details e.g. 5 pounds charge for wash and not having pork in the house. Those should be included in the description of the listing as well. The Wifi wasn't working for most of my stay over there. The router is far from the guest rooms and there was only 1 bar signal. I wasn't able to connect and pages were loading really slowly. The guest is a nice person and easy to get along. I just wish the above were fixed e.g. update the description and fix the wifi.

Q User Profile
January 2017
Naomi is a very nice host to get along with. I really enjoy the days with her. She gave my a lot of useful information and helps as well. I would like to stay the same place if next time I travel by myself there.

Mengxue User Profile
December 2016
this is my second time to book her room. Nice lady and nice room. Perfect to live there!

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Croydon, United KingdomJoined in February 2014
Naomi User ProfileNaomi is a superhost.

I now work part time, I have two grown up children and one beautiful little granddaughter. I enjoy good food, the outdoor life, travel, reading and exercise. I actively practice my faith in God and love to help others. I'm an experienced host and love meeting people of different cultures and helping to enhance their experience of London. So far I have met French, German, African (Nigerian, Ghanian...), Iranian, Swiss, Swedish, and Australian. I really love hosting.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings