Condo in Bocagrande with Jacuzzi - 3 bedrooms
Hosted by Jonathan
Jonathan is the host.
8 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
5 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful penthouse with jacuzzi located in the touristic area of Bocagrande at just 5 minutes from the Walled City!

The space

Enjoy a BBQ while seeing the sunset on a 17th floor apartment.

1 bathroom in each bedroom.

There is a bunk-bedding room that accomodates 3 people in single beds. Also there is a studio with a sofa-bed for 1 if needed.

The apartment is fully furnished with all the necessary things and amenities for you to enjoy your stay. The living room is equipped with a 42" flat TV, home cinema system and comfy sofa. On the terrace (inside the apartment) you can get a sunbath next to the jacuzzi while listening music or enjoying a barbecue with friends and family.

You can make a good use of the entire penthouse and the public areas of the building such as swimming pool, sauna, Turkish bath, gym, etc.

There is a dish washer, washing-dryer machine, gas BBQ that can be used on the terrace.

Housekeeping service is included once a week, however if you need more days this can be arranged upon request for an additional fee.

The apartment is located on a 17th floor. The building is at the entrance of Bocagrande, the most touristic place in Cartagena and it is just 4 minutes away from the Walled /Old City and less than 15 minutes from the airport.

The neighbourhood is surrounded by restaurants, hotels, buildings, malls, entertaining areas, supermarkets, etc. Right next to the building there is a supermarket and a new mall called Plaza Bocagrande and about 5 minutes driving you can find two 24 hours-open supermarkets.

You can reach the most important spots of the city within 5-10 minutes by car.

The airport is just 15 minutes away. Easy access to public transportation. Private covered parking space is included.

Please note that currently the construction of a new hotel is taking place next to the building. The apartment is 90% soundproof.

Hot tub
Cable TV

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No Visitors allowed


21 Reviews

Check In
Rodolfo User Profile
July 2017
Nice place! Need to update pictures, but overall highly recommended- would stay again

Vicki User Profile
September 2016
Jonathan gave great suggestions on places to go and things to do in Cartagena. He made sure there was someone to take care of all things in the apartment and he was available and incredibly helpful by email. He also checked in in the middle of our stay to see if things were ok.

Albert User Profile
August 2016
Jonathan was great. He was lightening quick with responses. The building staff was great.

Jesus User Profile
July 2016
Had a great time! Very well located . close to everything and staff was awsome. Like the description states there is construction going on across the street. It blocks some views but it a not a deal breaker

Jin Kyung User Profile
January 2016
Above all, the owner Jonathan is very communicative and reponsive to our asking questions. And the apartment is very conveniently locationed next to a big supermarket and very near to the old city which is a main point of interest. Cartagena, Colombia is such a place to enjoy Caribbean something. Be friends with Jonathan and Come to the City!

Glenn User Profile
January 2015
Do not stay in this apartment! A 30 storey building is being erected to the Front, blocking nearly all the views. The host neglected to mention this! During our stay the construction was at level 17, exactly opposite the apartment, almost within touching distance. The glorious views could barely be seen through scaffolding and rebar. It was impossible to use the balcony's until after 7pm, due to the 20+ construction guys looking across, the noise and the dirt blowing across. I complained to Jonathan, the host, and he claimed he had no knowledge of the extent of the construction, which Seems implausible. As compensation he offered future discounted accommodation, which to me wasn't acceptable as the trust had been broken. Draw your own conclusion about the host, but for me it was a very bad experience that marred a very important holiday.
Jonathan User Profile
Response from Jonathan:
Dear Glenn, I am sorry your stay was unpleasant due to the construction of the building in front of the apartment. However, please note that you are the first guest complaining about this as your intention was to get your money back from Airbnb. You complained about this at the end of your stay and I even offered you 2 nights refund but you wanted all and unfortunately the apartment's cost is based in several features not only in the view and the prices have been lowered taking in consideration the construction which is something out of my hands anyway. By reading the previous comments of a guest who stayed 5 days before you, clearly you can read that it wasn't that bad.
January 2015

Steve User Profile
January 2015
The place was great! Even bigger than Jonathan described it. We had 3 separate bedrooms and 4 full bathrooms and tons of living space not including the very spacious main deck and bedroom deck. Tons of room. Also a big plus is the supermarket right next door for getting groceries and supplies. It's a very pleasant 20 minute walk to the Ciudad Vieja downtown and you can walk across the street for the beach. The only downside was the construction next door but wasn't that bad. Jonathan was great and kept in constant touch. Nice rental!

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in February 2014
Jonathan User Profile
Passionate traveller. I've visited several countries and I enjoy meeting new people all around the world.
Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings