kitchen
Top of the Hill apartment n.1
Hosted by Martina
Martina is the host.
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This apartment can accomodate 4 people. It is composed by 2 double rooms ( 1 with double bed and 1 with 2 single beds), a bathroom with tub and shower, living room 10 places big table and exterior double bed. full equipped kitchen with fridge and freezer and a large furnished veranda. All around a well maintened tropical garden with BBQ area with a breathtaking view on the Caribbean sea Free Wi-Fi, parking and housekeeping service twice a week. Laundry service.

The space

You will enjoy the quiet, the view, the breeze, the Caribbean ambience, the garden.

Interaction with guests

Delia will wait for you and she will take care of you during your holidays, maid service is included in the price 2 days a week. Laundry service is free after one week stay

Other things to note

We also have a sailboat at the Marina, we organize day trip to the Pitons or week end tour to Martinique or even cruise to the Grenadines. Ask for information before you arrive!!


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

check-in from 1 pm check-out noon.


Cancellations

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lucie User Profile
February 2016
The propertie was nice with a beautiful view. Very quiet place. Unfortunately we left some caribean dollars in our room and all money has been robbed. Lucie
Martina User Profile
Response from Martina:
Hi Lucie, nice to heard you again!we are sorry for it happened but as you know our house is a big house with a lot of rooms and we suggest to the guests to put the money in a safe place (close it in the bag or maybe give it to the housekeeper). Sorry again but it is very difficult to control all the guest staying by us. Probably you left the money in a open space!
February 2016

Andrew & Jane User ProfileAndrew & Jane is a superhost.
December 2016
Very picturesque setting overlooking Rodney Bay. A lovely garden with cute Caribbean bungalows. We very much enjoyed the stay and many thanks to Delia for being so kind and helpful while we were there a week.

Reinhard User ProfileReinhard is a superhost.
November 2016
The accommodation ist on the very top of a hill with a fantastic view over the bay. Its perfectly suited vor everyone who seeks a quiet place and it is still not far away from the night life of Gros Islet.

Martin User Profile
February 2016
The Italian guesthouse is very picturesque and quiet. Ideal for people who wants peace and calm. The premises has a few houses with basic kitchens and wi-fi. The vibe is friendly among the guests and hosts and you can reach Gros Islet and the marina within 15 minutes of walking, or a short drive. It really is top of the hill so the view is great but climbing the hill is not for the faint hearted. I had a great time during my 3 weeks and would consider it again whenever I'm back on the island.
Martina User Profile
Response from Martina:
Hi Martin, thank you very much for your review. Hope to see you again!! You are a perfect host . Alessandro and Martina
February 2016

Marco User Profile
August 2015
Hi travellers. So I will stick to the facts... -We arrived to realize that our alleged hosts were not in St Lucia but lived in Italy. On the day of our arrival we were robbed in the guesthouse and the only persons on the premises at the time were the house keeper and the Handyman. Because of this we never felt comfortable in the house again. Two days before our arrival we were informed that we had to pay a caution fee on the car we had rented and paid for (from them) about two weeks before. Also instead of receiving this fee after we checked out we recieved it two weeks later. Finally, because we were robbed the house keeper did not clean our room for the entire week. She claimed that she was afraid to enter our room, our garbage sheets and towels were never changed. On the bright side we enjoyed the terrazza and the views of Gros Islet. Additionally because, we were robbed they were kind enough to give us the car for an extra day, but we were told they felt no guilt about our dilemma. This gesture was just so that we kept in good relations for the future. Would I reccommend this house for future guests I am not entirely sure.

Judith User Profile
March 2015
My husband and I stayed in the n.1 guesthouse for four nights. The property is beautiful. We enjoyed having breakfast out on the terrace every morning. The view from there is into the city and part of the bay. The road up to the guesthouse is a little intimidating at first, but eventually you get used to it. I would recommend having a jeep to get up to the guesthouses. The communal kitchen had everything necessary for preparing meals (e.g., plates, utensils, mugs, cooking pans). The unit itself was spacious. The bed was comfortable. We left the windows open the entire time and the unit stayed cool enough for us to be comfortable at night. We also made use of the mosquito net when sleeping. The only improvement would be with the bathroom. It's not obvious from the picture, but the shower head is not upright. We had to "shower" holding the loose shower head in hand while sitting/crouching in the bath tub. There is also no shower curtain so you have to be careful water does not get everywhere. We would absolutely stay there again. However, we would probably pick a different unit with a better shower option.

Peter User Profile
March 2015
We stayed for 2 weeks with our 2 kids and had a great time! The breezy veranda is a very pleasant place for breakfast and dinner (or to sleep!), the open kitchen functions as the central meeting point with the other guests. Martina is handling all requests instantly - great, reliable Service. We found the very quiet neighborhood safe and friendly. Car is not really required if you can handle a 15 mins uphill walk from the junction in Gros Islet, where you can easily get into frequent public minibus-connections. For trips farther south than Castries, a rental car is the better option. Definitely a good place to stay!

This host has 38 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Saint LuciaJoined in January 2014
Martina User Profile
Hello ! I live in St. Lucia during the winter time and I like to meet people from everywhere in the world ! We also have a sail boat and organize daily , week end and cruise to Grenadines tours! My company names Compagnia Naviganti
Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings