vista dal giardino (view from the garden)giardino (garden)
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The house is just a few steps from Lake Maggiore, in a quiet area near a large parking and
the bus stop is right in front.
Apartment is very cozy, bright colors and is wrapped in a relaxed atmosphere.
Bathroom could be shared with 1 other couple

The space

The farm house is first, then it gets baked in the thirties (the main hall), for become later bar and guest-house in the middle of the last century.
I like the energy you breathe inside, every single corner of the house has been lovingly cared for by me, furnished with bright colors.
The apartment is composed of a main entrance (the room with the piano) from which you can directly access to the guest room (main hall) and the kitchen, the latter then leads to the bathroom.

Guest access

All apartment is a disposition for you and of course the nice and sunny garden where there is some tables, chairs and long chairs for take a lovely sun or make a breakfast with the sound of little birds.
I give u a possibility to rent 2 bicycles

Interaction with guests

I remain at your disposal for any information regarding the possibility of exploring the beauty of this magnificent area.

Other things to note

Towels and sheets are included on the price !
There is an hair dryer on the bathroom.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

The home is a place of respect, then it is forbidden to smoke inside.
No pets are allowed.


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

109 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sara User Profile
December 2014
This place so fun! And the scenery was breathtaking. Luca and his family are the classic warm, welcoming family you would hope to meet on a trip through this wonderful country. They made me lunch and stole my heart with great food and Italian bickering.

Simon User Profile
September 2017
La Porta Rossa is a really nice small b'n'b, in which we had the groundfloor flat, we found everything just as described and had a great week there. What made the place really stand out was its owner Luca, who was the best host we could wish for, always helpful and flexible with great tips and special deals for local dining and many other ideas for his guests. Since we arrived by train he picked us up from the station and even offered to drive us at times when he was around, as a public transport connection in the area is not given very frequently.

Falk User Profile
August 2017
Luca is the perfect host - ask him anything and he will give you the best advice! Thank you Luca!

Frederik User Profile
August 2017
Very tidy and clean. Friendly host!

Jean-Daniel User Profile
August 2017
This place is really charming and Luca is the best host we had since we started AirBnB. We enjoyed the garden, especially for the brunches and the aperitifs :) Just a warning about the noise, the house and the garden is really closed to the road.

Ivan User Profile
August 2017
Luca's place is in a very quiet neighborhood close to the lake. Luca was very friendly and helpful, giving us directions and suggestions about where to go.

Sophie User Profile
August 2017
Luca was very welcoming. Cute room with practical kitchen and access to garden terrasse where guests can relax and eat. Neighbourhood may be noisy at night.

This host has 41 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Laveno-Mombello, ItalyJoined in February 2014
Luca User Profile

Luca nasce nel 1982 a Varese da padre veneto e madre serba.
Alterna la sua infanzia tra le campagne incontaminate della Serbia e l'Italia.
All'età di 17 anni inizia il suo percorso nello Shiatsu e inizia a viaggiare, lavorando come istruttore di kayak e vela nei villaggi turistici, e come operatore olistico per i grandi tour operator. Qui inizia la sua passione per il viaggio e la scoperta della curiosità per le diverse culture con cui viene a contatto.
Dopo 15 anni di incontri con volti e anime a regalare sorrisi, vuole donare l'esperienza dell'ospitalità anche nel proprio spazio.

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings