Skip to content
Entire apartment

The Duplex City Centre Apartment

Adil User Profile
Adil

The Duplex City Centre Apartment

9 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
4 baths
9 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
4 baths

Proud to present this stylish, newly renovated four bedroomed duplex apartment set over two floors in the enviable historic Portsburgh Square development in the heart of the City centre.

Sit back and relax in the portsburgh Square residence, It's tucked away just behind the Grassmarket in the heart of the old town area of central Edinburgh. A very short 5 walk from the world-renowned Edinburgh castle.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Hair dryer
TV
Iron
Essentials

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

23 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Alma User Profile
Alma
July 2018
Adil's place was so central. Fantastic location right beside restaurants and bars. The rooms were spacious and clean throughout. We had a great time and would definitely recommend.
Lily User Profile
Lily
July 2018
Great location, good communication with Adil and easy check in, but the flat might needs more maintenance and care.
Maria Aldina User Profile
Maria Aldina
July 2018
The location is great and that’s about it. The whole Flat was completely dirty. There was even food on the floor. I spoke to Adil and he offered to send a cleaner the next day, which we refused, as we cleaned everything ourselves and didn’t want anyone there whilst we were out. …
Adil User Profile
Response from Adil:
Hi Maria, Firstly i have to apologise regarding the clenliness of the apartment on the day of your arrival however i have to correct you when you reffered to it being completely dirty. The flat was overall clean however there was some mess left by the cleaner i had in that day as my usual cleaner was off as she was ill. I did offer to rectify the issue by calling another cleaner for you which you did turn down. Regarding the microwave, you advised me that you were attemtping to heat water up in a cup by using the microwave. Upon inspection of the microwave, i can confirm that the microwave did NOT blow up and was in perfect working condition. We do also supply a kettle which could have been used to boil the water. Thank you
July 2018
Rufina User Profile
Rufina
July 2018
The house is Nice and cosy. Spotless and clean too. The bedroom are nice and white with clean bed sheets and towels We were a group of 8 , so found the living room tad small. But the house worked well since it has 3 bathrooms In the bedroom with one Double bed and a single bed …
Adil User Profile
Response from Adil:
Hi Rufina, Thank you for pointing out some of the issues regarding 1 of the showers and the single bed. regarding Check in - i had sent instructions on how to check in and any taxi should have been able to get u there. The second address was that of a bar, the reason i give that address is that it is easier to find than the apartment and is basically on the door step of the apartment. Apologies regarding the confusion caused. I will see to the shower and the single bed immediately. Thanks Rufina
July 2018
Hussein User Profile
Hussein
June 2018
Excellent central location. Clean, comfortable appartment. Modern utilities that function very well. Good size for a family of 7 with an infant. The owner was very responsive.
John User Profile
John
June 2018
Adil's place was comfortable and clean. It was great having 4 bedrooms and several bathrooms for our group of 6. Check-in and check-out were convenient and easy. The location was great. We were able to walk everywhere and enjoyed Edinburgh and the friendly people there.
Chloe User Profile
Chloe
June 2018
The location is perfect and the flat is spacious and clean, however, the quality of the linen is not very good - it's almost see-through.

Hosted by Adil

Scotland, United KingdomJoined in May 2017
Adil User Profile
119 Reviews
Verified
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings