Skip to content
Kitchenette from afar!Kitchenette close up!
Studio Garden Cottage
Studio Garden Cottage
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Small and basic, but private and cozy! This cottage is perfect for the single traveler or a couple. It includes a great outdoor space with pool and patio, and is just a 15 minute walk to trendy Melville!

The space

Self-contained studio garden cottage – with own private entrance and secure parking – ideal for one person or a couple.

The cottage has a double bed, a bathroom (shower only), cupboards and a kitchenette (including kitchen sink, kettle, tea and coffee, a bar fridge, a toaster oven and stove top). It also comes with a TV, WiFi, a hairdryer and a heater (for the colder months).

Just outside the cottage is a sparkling pool and a lovely covered patio area for you to enjoy. Smoking is allowed, but only outside the cottage!

Guest access

We are also happy to provide the following extra services (separate costs): laundry, airport transfers and the arranging of tours.

Tours to Soweto, the Apartheid Museum, Constitution Hill and the Cradle of Humankind (a world heritage site) are provided by the well-established Makhubu Tours or Roving Bantu Tours.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to steer you in the right direction, or even show you around if you prefer some company!

We have a very friendly dog and a playful cat – both of whom will try to get your attention, but will soon get the point if they are ignored!

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Smoking allowed
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 7PM
Check out by 10AM

The maximum number of guests allowed is 2 - sorry, but the cottage is too small for any additional guests!

Parking is available for one vehicle per booking.

Guests are welcome to smoke on the outdoor patio (not in the cottage)!

We live in a vibey but residential neighbourhood, so no loud music please. (There are lots of great restaurants and pubs in the area if you are looking to sing and dance the night away!)

Please leave the cottage tidy - all rubbish thrown away, dishes washed, towels hung up, etc.

For long-term guests, a weekly cleaning service is provided.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Karien User Profile
December 2017
Very nice, neat, quiet, private cottage. I enjoyed staying very.

Kelly User Profile
October 2017
The place is neat and tidy. Wireless made everything just so easy too. SABC kept us in the know!

Fawehinmi User Profile
October 2017
Nice place! Very clean! Great host ! I will surely stay there again when I am in town .

Mika User Profile
October 2017
Samantha is very helpful and lovely host. Check-in process was smooth and very thorough. Communication with her was easy, quick and precise. Housing was exactly what was described.

Zamo User Profile
October 2017
Sam's cosy cottage offered great value for money; my four day stay was definitely worth while. Sam is equally an incredible and sweet host and I enjoyed our brief chats whenever we saw each other at the yard. Another Airbnb accommodation added to 'my favourites' for areas around Melville / Auckland Park / Westdene.

Charmaine User Profile
October 2017
Great neighbourhood. Convenient and vibey. Samantha was a lovely host and always ready to help. Our stay was short but we enjoyed it thoroughly.

Michael User Profile
September 2017
nice stay, close to amenity, good host

Johannesburg, South AfricaJoined in February 2014
Samantha User Profile

I love to travel, and I like connecting with new people and hearing about their travels and experiences. My little boy also loves to travel and to meet new people. I'm very lucky to work as a freelancer, which gives me quite a bit of flexibility - to travel, to host visitors in our cottage and to spend time with family and friends. Looking forward to meeting new and different people through Airbnb.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings