Double Bed
Cama de casalBedroom entry
Entrada do quarto
Private bedroom, close to the beach
Private bedroom, close to the beach
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

We're less than a 10-minute walk from the beach, in a big yard and comfortable house that you'll share with me and my kids, who'll do whatever we can to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Amenities
Internet
Breakfast
Shampoo
Family/kid friendly
Prices
Extra people $16 CAD / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

52 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dioser User Profile
November 2017
Loved everything about this place! The hosts are so welcoming and caring! The house is cozy and the neighborhood is very calm, with some amazing places to visit nearby. Getting around by bus is also easy, even during weekends and holidays. Perfect!
Albertina User Profile
Response from Albertina:
Obrigada, Dioser. Recebê-lo foi um prazer, e fico feliz de que tenha se sentido acolhido em minha casa. Nosso objetivo é apenás este.
November 2017

Olivia User Profile
December 2016
We had a perfect stay at Albertinas place! All the family members are also caretaking of hosting very well. From her place you can reach the whole island by bus (3.50R each way) and don't have to pay again if you change buses at the bus terminals. The breakfast was delicious, the room big, the bathroom huge,.. everything perfect! Muito obrigada!!

Dario User Profile
February 2016
I spent 7 wonderful days in Albertina home, in her private bedroom. It was just great. A warm and comfortable house, clear, clean and restful with a nice sunny garden and a swimmingpool. The house is far just few steps from the best beach (as per my opinion) of the northern side of the island, Praia Santinho and moreover being close also to the main road is easy and quick visiting other places or going for shopping. I have enormously appreciated the welcome of Albertina, her kindness, her patience, her availability and her generosity. Delicious breakfast and interesting opportunity of conversation in order to know and learn more about this region of Brazil. Really recommended from my side. A warm hug to Albertina and her family. Hope to see you again in a short term ;-)
Albertina User Profile
Response from Albertina:
Olá, Dario, estejas certo de que o convivio contigo enriqueceu a nós todos, eu e meus filhos. Ficamos com a certeza de que conhecemos alguém que faz diferença, por ser inteligente, correto em tudo, gentil e amigo. Torcemos que voltes a Florianópolis e à nossa casa. Um grande abraço.
February 2016

Emily User Profile
February 2016
Albertina was a great host! She shared a bit about herself with us and even made us breakfast in the morning which was delicious! Her house is amazingly beautiful and extremely well located. It is also really clean and comfortable! Definitely recommended.

Houda User Profile
January 2016
Albertina was so wonderful, kind and welcoming, we were so happy we got to stay at her amazing place. her breakfast was always amazing with so many choices. you can feel the care and attention in everything she does. it was just a pleasure to get to know her and her lovely family. we will definitely come back next time we are in floripa. thank you for making our stay so relaxing !

Adam User Profile
October 2015
Albertina - the best host I have ever met! She really made you feel like you are back home with your mum. She will make sure you are well looked after and comfortable in her house :). I stayed in one day when it was raining outside and she shared stories and photos of her family with me making me feel part of the family. She even offered me lunch so I didn't have to get wet going outside looking for food! And if you love animals you will love her house as she has 5! Albertina really is an amazing host!

Mayumi User Profile
October 2015
Albertina has exceeded our expectations in every way! This was my husband and I first Airbnb experience and Albertina has set a very high standard to it. She picked us up at the airport and from the minute we said "hello" to each other, she made us feel part of the family. The house is so lovely, clean and cozy. Just imagine: I could see the sea from my room, far away. I would wake up in the morning listening to a rooster singing and the nice smell of the hot coffee as Albertina made delicious breakfast with local ingredients and fresh fruits for us every morning! What a way to start our day in Florianopolis! We also found it very easy to take the bus to go downtown and the numerous supermarkets and wine stores near by would make your shopping needs very safe and simple. What made our stay even more exceptional was to be able to celebrate her son's 17th birthday and meet Albertina's friends and relatives. We just felt part of the family too! And, to top it off for a perfect end of the day, I'd play with the family dogs Maya, Pepe and Nina in the garden or pool area and, with the super spoiled cats, Maria and Gofu. On the other hand, my husband preferred to enjoy the privacy and tranquility inside Albertina's house. Albertina's place offers total privacy yet filled with enchanting family atmosphere to suit all taste. Albertina's daughter, Claire dropped us off at the airport and we left Florianopolis with very fond memories. I'd definitely go back and don't think to look or consider any other place to stay when I visit Florianopolis again. I'd recommend Albertina's place to anyone who are looking for an authentic and unique experience. Thank you Airbnb and Albertina for a fantastic vacation!

Florianopolis, BrazilJoined in February 2014
Albertina User Profile

I'm a retired government employee and photographer turned full-time mum of four kids, three of which still live with me in a big house (big enough for us and some guests) in northern Florianópolis.

After traveling Europe with my daughter through AirBnb I decided it would be a nice idea to return some of the hospitality showed by my hosts.

--//--

Sou funcionária pública e fotógrafa aposentada, agora mãe em período integral para quatro filhos, três dos quais ainda vivem comigo numa casa grande (grande o suficiente para nós e nossos hóspedes).

Depois de viajar pela Europa com minha filha mais velha através do AirBnb, decidi que era boa ideia retornar um pouco da hospitalidade que me foi dispensada.

Languages: English, Español, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings