Nice bedding. Also a fan if it's warm outside for your comfort and white noise if you would like. Comfortable for 2 guests.  The room is right across from the shared guest bathroom. Towels are included and there is a blow dryer, shampoo , conditioner and body wash in case you forgot your own.
Bright Comfy Room! Great for Long or Short stays!
Bright Comfy Room! Great for Long or Short stays!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Ranch style home in a friendly, quiet neighborhood. Park & school a block away. Close to bus stop, 205 bike path, I205, 224 and 213 Fenced backyard-pets OK! The house is not in Portland but is relatively close especially if driving. Feel free to park in the driveway if space or in front of the house. The bus runs regularly on weekdays but weekends/eves can be hard-check Trimet trip planner using SE Clackamas Rd and Webster Rd to make sure it works for you.

The space

Bright open room with double bed, nightstand and lamp, dresser, desk and chair, full length mirror and shelves. Comfortable for two. Shared guest bathroom is directly across the hall. Hardwood floors. You can enjoy the rest of the house and backyard.

Guest access

Guests will have access to parking in the large driveway. First come first serve. The kitchen with all the expected appliances and cooking utensils, dishes, etc is available for your use. There will be tea, bread/toast and spreads, cereal and fruit for you to help yourself to in the mornings. There is a TV with basic cable, NetFlix, Hulu, on demand and a DVD player in the living room that you are welcome to use. I do have some DVD's to borrow and bookshelves around the house. There are travel books and local area hiking and camping books available also. Please help yourself. The backyard has a small patio . Let me know if you will have need of a bike while here. The house has 3 guest rooms.

Interaction with guests

I have traveled both in the US and abroad and have stayed in a number of different situations and met people from all different backgrounds. I enjoy meeting people and learning about them. I am very easy going and can be helpful and social if that is what you would like, and can suggest a number of activities or paces to go. I am also OK if you would prefer quietness and privacy. Just let me know. I like to travel and may be out of town for all or some of the time you are here. If that is the case one of my adult daughters or sisters will help out. I do enjoy going out in the evenings a few times a week for a variety. I kayak as much as I can during the warmer months. Please ask anything at all of me and I will see if I can help.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $19 CAD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Basic respect and courtesy. Clean up after yourself, turn off the lights when not needed, recycle, put the toilet seat down, don't leave the TV on if you are not watching it, etc. Smoking is OK outside in the front of the house or in the backyard but please be mindful of open windows. There is a patio with a small table and 2 chairs and ashtray. There are 2 outside cats that live on the property. If you have any questions just ask. Please be courteous in the early mornings and late evenings as other guests may not have your schedule. Check in may need to be arranged as I work full time.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

112 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chi User Profile
September 2017
Sheri'a place is wonderful. It is clean, organized, comfortable and very homie. She is friendly, welcoming and great with communication. I had no problem checking in and out of the place, easy instruction. Her house is close to many stores like Safeway and even gas station. The room is exactly as it stated, clean and comfortable. I would recommended her place for anybody. Thanks again Sheri!

Caitlin User Profile
September 2017
Sheri's place was awesome. Perfect for what we needed. We will definitely stay there again in the future...

Rand User Profile
September 2017
Nice place to stay, convenient to the freeway.

Adam Omar User Profile
September 2017
Sheri is amazing lady , I recommend her place to anyone, it's very clean quite , warm hospitality, nice backyard. Very safe neighborhood. Thank you again Sheri

Michell User Profile
August 2017
The room is nicely decorated and was very clean. I really enjoyed my stay here! Sheri made sure everything was going well. I would definitely stay here again !

Denise User Profile
August 2017
Sheri is very inviting and has a lovely home. She made us feel right at home.

Curt User Profile
August 2017
I have stayed several times,with Sheri. Easy check in check out. The rooms is always clean and ready. Hope to stay more days in the future

This host has 198 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Milwaukie, Oregon, United StatesJoined in February 2014
Sheri User ProfileSheri is a superhost.

I love to travel, most recently to Germany, Scotland and Italy but have been to Thailand, Costa Rico, Belgium, Spain, New Zealand, Mexico, Portugal, Canada and more. During the warmer months I like to get on the river kayaking-flat water. My house is full of books which you are welcome to. I like tea, rocks, playing pool, spicy food, getting together with family and friends. Laughter is important to me.
I am an RN. I eat a vegetarian diet but have no problem if you do not.
I grew up in Portland, lived away for 7 years and returned when I started my family. I raised my 3 daughters essentially on my own with a little help from my folks and siblings. They are grown now-my oldest living in Alaska, the other 2 in Oregon- the youngest is only a couple miles away.
I am often away from home for several hours to days or more but can check my email and phone usually.
Smoking is OK on the back patio and front porch if desired. The Portland metro area has much to offer and I like to get out for the experience. I am open but know how to give people their space. Feel free to ask me anything.
I enjoy helping people, laughter, new faces and places. I like games and friendly competition, movies and the feel of a good book in my hands. I've lately started watching some shows on HBO, Netflix and Hulu after a long hiatus from TV. I have a soft spot for sci-fi and fantasy-don't judge! Traveling is important to me.
There are outdoor cats I take care of and an old Min Pin named Bella that sometimes visits. An old bike available upon request though the tires may need air.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings