Skip to content
The house is spacious and modern, with its own private pool
Entire house

Stunning view, private beach, surf

Stunning view, private beach, surf

8 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
Sparkling clean3 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great location92% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

Perched on a hillside with breathtaking views of El Salvador's rugged coastline, this modern, spacious beach house is a perfect home base for your surf trip. Located in Xanadu--a gated, secure community just minutes away from El Tunco and El Zonte.


Free parking on premises
Air conditioning

House Rules

Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM


30 Reviews

Rondy User Profile
March 2015
We had a wonderful time in Joanna and Arturo's Salvadoran home. Welcoming with an open theme. The ocean calls day and night through the windows. Right off the bat, I must tell people travelling to El Salvador that we very much enjoyed the people, the vistas and felt welcomed ever…
Cindy User Profile
April 2018
Joana and her husband are amazing hosts. Very helpful and they respond quickly to any questions and/or concerns. The staff at the Xanadu complex were very welcoming and helpful. Will definitely be coming back soon!! :)
Angel User Profile
April 2018
The place is very old and not well equipped. The air conditioning in the living room was broken, there were a couple of old fans of which some didn't even work and the place was super hot! The pool area had no place to seat but a couple of broken plastic chairs. Also, the place …
Joanna User Profile
Response from Joanna:
Our apologies that this was your experience, Angel -- we didn't realize you were disappointed in these ways during your stay or that these maintenance issues were present. We try to respond immediately to get any problems fixed when guests let us know. In the listing, we are very clear that there is no central A/C in the living room and kitchen--only A/C in the bedrooms. There should be multiple, powerful, working fans in the living room and kitchen. If you had let us know about the problem with the fans during your stay, we would have made it happen to get them replaced immediately. Same with the chairs around the pool. We will definitely be getting the issues that you mentioned fixed immediately now that we know. Saludos, Joanna and Arturo
April 2018
Greg User Profile
April 2018
Joanna and her husband were very accommodating and super responsive. Appreciate all their support!
Paul User Profile
March 2018
LOTS of stairs. No AC in main living area - too hot. Spacious house. Not well supplied for basics.
Peoh Point Lodge User Profile
Peoh Point Lodge
February 2018
Access to the beach and large pool was great!
Marietta User Profile
February 2018
The setting is beautiful...magnificent view of the waves. We were looking for quietness, away from people. We found it! Joanna and Arturo were very prompt and helpful in their communication. Great place to stay...Marietta

Hosted by Joanna

San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in February 2012
Joanna User Profile
48 Reviews
As AirBnB hosts, we take our hosting responsibilities seriously and ensure our guests have a professional and positive stay, and that they have the info and tips they need to enjoy exploring!
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings