Living RoomLiving room/couch pulls out to sofa bed

Shared room

2 guests

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A Shared room in the heart of South Beach. I'm living with you in this room which is the living room. 4 blocks to the beach and famous Lincoln Road. Discounts to Key West/Everglades/I give tours of Wynwood Walls and boat ride around Miami
Sunblock beach umbrella & backpack style beach chairs for your use at $5
Can host 3 on short term (inquire)
THANKS FOR SUCH A GREAT YEAR/ENJOYED HOSTING ALL OF YOU
"Simply the Best"

The space

Studio is centrally located in the heart of South Beach. I have queen-size sofa bed which sleeps 2 comfortably and a foldaway single bed which I sleep on. Walking distance to everything on beach. It is a shared studio where I stay also in the same room.

Guest access

Everything in the apartment! Beach chairs/umbrella/paddle rackets/beach ball for your use and of course have available beach towels. I just added an Apple desktop computer and printer for guest usage. Parking is now available for $10 per day.

Interaction with guests

On a daily basis.....I am very outgoing! I also know area well for places to visit and willing to be tour guide I am available to do what you want with you to make it easier to get around and experience the best of Miami/Miami Beach. I also offer a tour of Wynwood walls/boat ride around Miami Star Island and all day bus pass for $39. Can assist on discounts to Everglades/Key West and other tours.
MUST BE 2 PEOPLE WITH AUTO BOOK

Other things to note

I have a small dog and paludarium with dart frogs which has a fan attached to it which makes little noise but at nights can turn off if needed. My only hope that you will enjoy Miami/Miami Beach as much as I enjoy hosting you
I try to make every experience here to be your best on Airbnb.
THANK-YOU


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Shared room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 19 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 26
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

IF YOU ARE AUTO BOOK MUST BE 2 PEOPLE
Enjoy your stay here!
No loud music after midnight
Please shake towels off thoroughly after beach
Lost or broken keys $10
Check-out is 12pm unless preauthorized
Do not turn A/C OFF ask and it can be regulated
Parking available for $10 for 24hr period
Beach umbrella and backpack beach chairs available for $5 day
#1 RULE: Have fun :)

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - Poodle mix (Snowball) 2 cats outside
Some spaces are shared - Entire apartment

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

187 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tania User Profile
August 2017
Me and my boyfriend stayed one week with Marcus and it was one of the best times we had. We thought that it might be strange to be in one small apartment for 7 nights but it turned out perfect. Marcus and his cute dog snowball were helpful and he provided everything we needed from super late checkin, to cooking us dinner one night, to an awesome tour in Wynwood under inhumane temperatures, to giving us discounts on the trip to key west to calling us an uber in the middle of the night. He is what a hotel is in just one honest and lovely person. We recommend everyone who wants the best location on south beach and an easy going host to stay with Marcus.

Markia User Profile
July 2017
Marcus was extremely friendly. Even though he was there, it felt like we had the place to ourselves.

Brandon User Profile
July 2017
Staying with Marcus for my weekend in Miami was one of the best decisions I made when looking for places to stay. From the initial booking to having help from him to plan what I wanted to during my stay. The best part about the stay was the incredible hospitality he provided with the tours of the Wynwood walls, the boat tour and even showing me around the beach when I first arrived. I highly recommend others to stay at this place and only left Miami with the regret that I did not stay longer!

Hytham User Profile
July 2017
Marcus is a Wonderful host, so kindly and has such an adorable snowball cute dog, the place is literally walking distance and close to everything in south beach, highly highly recommended Thank you so much Marcus for your hospitality

Ankit User Profile
July 2017
Marcus is a very captivating, gracious, and personable host. When he's not dominating pool at Club Deuce or nurturing dogs, cats, and poison dart frogs, he's entertaining guests with exclusive tours and story telling. We were very fortunate to stay with him.

Matthew User Profile
July 2017
I've never had a host take the quality of my experience as a guest so seriously, and I doubt you will have as well. Marcus is a terribly sweet guy that is very eager to share and wants you to have a great time in Miami. The apartment is kept immaculately and it's in a fantastic location. I had a great first time in Miami. Thanks Marcus.

Davinder User Profile
June 2017
Marcus was a wonderful host for our trip to Miami. He was very knowledgeable about the area and provided excellent advice on things to see and do. He was very laid back and welcoming to his home which was located in a very convenient location. I would highly recommend Marcus's place to anybody coming to South Beach.

Miami Beach, Florida, United StatesJoined in February 2014
Marcus User ProfileMarcus is a superhost.

Hi,
I am Marcus and I am 58 years old. I am originally from Pennsylvania but I have been living in Miami for many years. i have traveIed most of the USA and now interested in meeting people from around the world to educate myself and of course meet new friends. i have worked in the service industry since i have moved here which include many restaurants on famous Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive. I am very outgoing and I love meeting new people. I am very excited to being your host.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings