Door to verandahView to garden and bush: birds, organic vege garden, fruit trees
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet part of Springwood, right next to the beautiful Blue Mountains National Park. Enjoy local organic produce for breakfast. Walks, strolls or enjoy cafes, gallery and shops in our main street. Good public transport - train 20 min. walk away. I do not have a dog - cannot edit that info out of the airbnb site.

The space

Your bedroom overlooks garden, nicely furnished. Stay in warm Springwood, take a scenic train ride up the mountains.

Guest access

Shared bathroom and the verandah. Use of my fridge included, but full use of kitchen (with condiments and spices) is $50 /week extra or $10 /night.

Interaction with guests

I will be here to look after you, or leave you alone if you wish. I'm a local yokel and font of information on walks, flora and fauna, history, local facilities.

Other things to note

It's important that you provide details about yourself, and a photo too. When that's done, I can book you in. It is infinitely preferable if you book at least a day ahead. I can provide for locavores!

Dogs may stay here, by prior arrangement. They stay outside. They may share the verandah ( spacious) with you. My fencing is secure for dogs. There are some very nice walks for dogs ( must be on a lead) from my home. .


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 41 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 17%
Weekend Price: 82 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

Shoes off in the house - no smoking inside. Dogs welcome. We can work out an arrangement that works between dogs, prior to arriving (especially if it is a male dog). A dog or pet is an extra guest - there is an additional cost - $10 /night.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) lives in the house

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

33 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lin User Profile
June 2017
Diana was an amazing caring host. She provided not only a big heated comfy bed but also a home away from home experience. I was planning on a highway cycling but end up taking her advice following a local route which lead to an unexpected wonderful journey. It is her that this short one day trip became so unforgettable. Would love to stay here again.

Monique User Profile
June 2017
Diana's place was very earthly, homely and sustainable. Quiet spot in the blue mountains, a little cool, but we had a nice heater to keep us warm. Diana gave us some great advice on which walks to do and accommodated for anything we needed. Even got some oranges and mandarins, plus a muesli breakfast as we were all up and going early for walks.

I had a pleasant stay.

Pip User Profile
April 2017
Diana had great communication and got back to us really quickly. Her place was clean and she was a great friendly host.

Chris User Profile
February 2017
Diana is a very pleasant, but private helpful person. The shower/toilet facility is only accessible thru the main living room which may cause privacy issues for hosts and clients alike. Similarly the access is via a rough gravel path or via the main living room. Diana keeps a very clean place, but facilities are only 1 star. Parking is in the street and although the road is very quiet, it is not ideal.
Diana User Profile
Response from Diana:
I'm glad that Chris found my place clean and quiet. There is indeed private access to the guest bedroom and verandah. My facilities are adequate and the tariff is set accordingly. Although I explained to Chris how to maintain privacy, he kept both bedroom and bathroom curtains open. He wanted personal services that I do not provide. I was not comfortable with the level of intimacy that he sought.
February 2017

Catherine User Profile
January 2017
Diana's home was relaxed and quiet. My room was comfortable and peaceful. I had a good stay at Diana's place. :-)

Sue User Profile
November 2016
My stopover in Springwood was just what I needed and more. Her place is quiet and restful. I must mention the peaches for breakfast, Wow! Haven't even seen them in the shops yet, they were sensational and with home-made yogurt and muesli. She's a great host making sure I had everything I needed.

Springwood, AustraliaJoined in October 2013
Diana User Profile

Love this neck of the woods, love walking it - lucky to be living near a World Heritage national park. Play the ukelele, enjoy gardening and eating what I grow.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings