Skip to content
Save this listing.
Private room in house

Port Hardy - Loft Room - A-Frame West Coast Home

Mike User Profile

Port Hardy - Loft Room - A-Frame West Coast Home

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
Great check-in experience94% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Beautiful A-Frame West Coast style home. Very quiet, friendly neighbourhood within walking distance to all local amenities.
About an 8 minute drive to the Ferry to Prince Rupert.
Located right beside the start of the Quatse trail where you will possibly see some wildlife.
The turn off to the west coast (Holberg turn off) is 2 minutes.


Cable TV
Ethernet connection
Indoor fireplace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules

Not suitable for infants (under 2 years) - For noise issues through the home with other guests.
Check-in is anytime after 3PM


Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance


17 Reviews

Ezreena User Profile
August 2018
Mike was an excellent host! We arrived on our motorcycles after dark and drove past his place. He hopped in his truck to come find us and direct us back to his house. GREAT service. Then he had a glass of orange juice poured for me after I took a shower. Very nice host indeed.
Suzanne User Profile
August 2018
Very warm, welcoming host! Offered the use of his whole place. Made us morning coffee and brought a rocking chair out onto his beautiful deck so I could read before “ hitting the road”.
Garret And Ashlie User Profile
Garret And Ashlie
August 2018
We stayed in the loft room and it was great. One thing to be aware of is that it is open to the kitchen/living room below so if there are other guests there, you may hear them. Mike is a great host and made us feel at home!
Katie User Profile
August 2018
We had an amazing stay at Mike's and can only recommend it. We stayed for 2 days before we hiked the North Coast Trail (a 7 day backcountry hike) and Mike's wonderful hospitality and the relaxing atmosphere at his house allowed us to fully charge up before waving goodbye to socie…
Adrianne User Profile
August 2018
Airbnb refunded our full fees as Mike pulled a fast one and when we arrived ...he told us the room we had booked which was to be the “Loft Room” was occupied by another guest and tried to put us in a damp mouldy basement room (Website hidden by Airbnb) he acknowledged had Black M…
Mike User Profile
Response from Mike:
Hello Adrianne, There are a few things I would like to address; first being, the room situation, while you had booked the Loft Room, I had thought putting you in the Copper Room downstairs might have better suited, less stairs, more space, a washroom near by and some personal space from other guests in the house. It is unfortunate that my consideration for your comfort, is being portray as untoward or that I was trying to "pull a fast one" as you have said. As for the basement having any mould problems that is simply untrue. The entire basement was renovated and redone 4 years ago now, the renovation, as I shared with your husband, was due to a small flood, the entire basement was restored and dealt with by professionals. I at no time did I say that we ever had a black mould issue. While you were here, I tried to ensure your comfort, I offered to put you in the Loft Room once you told me that you wanted to be upstairs, at which point you declined, and decided not to stay. I spoke with Airbnb to ensured you had a refund as you were not staying with me and I thought that only fair when it became clear there was nothing I could do to accommodate you. I take pride in taking care of my guests, taking care of my home and ensuring it is a place for people to stay and enjoy their travels in comfort. Unfortunately this wasn't the case in our meeting, however, I feel that my other reviews speak to what my service and home offers and I will continue to provide my best for guests. Thank you. Sincerely, Mike
August 2018
Bhoopi User Profile
July 2018
Nice place, good host.
Ann  ( Nickname AJ ) User Profile
Ann ( Nickname AJ )
June 2018
Very convenient for the ferry. Super helpful host. Great place all around. Nice deck area at the back of the house to sit and relax on.

Hosted by Mike

Port Hardy, CanadaJoined in April 2018
Mike User Profile
48 Reviews
I was fisherman for 35 years, I still think the best place to be is on a boat. I may share a few fishing tips on the area if you ask. Also if you'd like to know info on what to see in the area I can share some of my local knowledge. I'm easy going if you'd like to meet while you…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood


Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out