Living roomLiving room 2
Cozy BR in Hamilton Heights, Harlem

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Visiting NYC but scared off by the price tag? Come stay in our cozy, comfy private room. 5 blocks to 1 or A/B/C/D trains. 20 minutes to Lincoln or Rockefeller Center. Feel free to use kitchen & colorful, comfy living room & pat the two friendly cats.

The space

A simple, cozy, comfy little room, unusually QUIET for NYC, on the top floor of a walk-up townhouse (3 flights of stairs). Great, safe neighborhood with cafés and restaurants, and an easy 5 minute walk to multiple trains.

Guest access

Tea and coffee, breakfast cereal available in mornings.

Interaction with guests

We'll be here and available to help during your stay!


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 13
Security Deposit: 195
Weekend Price: 103 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No smoking, please be quiet when coming in late or leaving early. Must be ok with friendly cats.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Jana User Profile
October 2015
I had a great time staying at Sarah's and Peter's place. They were very accommodating and did their best to make sure I felt welcome and had everything I need. The apartment and the room were very comfortable and clean and located in a less busy neighborhood of NYC that is nevertheless very well connected to all the attractions. Overall, I can highly recommend this place.

Dana User Profile
October 2015
Such a wonderful experience- clean and quaint. Sarah and her husband were kind, welcoming and even made coffee!!! I highly recommend them to ANYONE!

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Sarah User Profile

My husband and I are travelers for work and pleasure. Our favorite way to get to know a new city is to wander and eat in cafés! I am an opera singer and Peter is a theologian, and our home space is comfortable and livable and colorful. We love our cats and our books, and our neighborhood, and we love to share it.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings