the balcony with great view of 19th century neo-classical French palace and its garden! in the very center of the city this most peaceful place gets way better when it is warmer in istanbul :)colourful living room and the garden even behind the curtains
cozy flat in the center of taksim
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Right at the heart of city- max 5 min walk down from İstiklal Street (Galatasaray Highschool) & max to the tram station connecting you to the historical peninsula.
Also I, as a professional tour guide, have all the necessary info for your stay :)


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

In Turkey, we do not walk with shoes at home. So, I ask you not to step into the flat with your shoes and you can place them into the cupboard behind the door after entering.There are carpets on floor and flip flops to wear.

And after having lots of guests I feel the need to write detailed rules. Although they all sound really basics I realised that it might be useful;)

It is a shared flat and we have a shared bathroom. So, I also use it. It is normal that one wants to take hours long showers during vacation or just wanna get prepared for soo long, but I also need to use it. Thatswhy, I ask my guests not to stay for really long especially in the mornings. And it would be nice if you clean the shower after yourself. Also, the window in the bathroom needs to be open at least after shower.

In the kitchen we have a dishwasher. I ask you to put your dish into and if I am not home please turn it on, it still does not know to clean itself;) and it really stinks.
I really like to share but it doesnt make one happy when returning home and find the bottles empty:(


You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jörg User Profile
March 2015
Great stay, great host! Perfect location! Everything was perfect in this wonderful city

Susanne User Profile
January 2015
The house of Zühleyha is in a great area with nice streets with shops and bars. The tramstation Tophane is nearby.

Yuan User Profile
December 2014
The room is clean and the host is very nice,She gives us some advises,like how to go to the airport and bazaar. and i love her cats!

Thomas User Profile
November 2014
Zül was a great host very helpful and nice. Here apartment is lovely and in a good location; the highlight were here two kittens who made us feel at home.

Ed User Profile
Ed
September 2014
Zuleyha is absolutely great. A professional tour guide in Turkey and all over Europe! Compliments for her knowledge and the way she treated us. We have a travel agency ourselves in Costa Rica but if each AirBNB is like this one, we would only recommend such places in the future. Thanks Zuleyha! Renee and Ed

Rebecca User Profile
July 2014
I stayed at Zuleyha's for 3 nights in July 2014. The place was conveniently located, a short uphill walk from the main st of Taksim. The room was small and basic. The room was noisy, very hot and there were also cats from neighbouring flats who would jump through the window in the middle of the night, so if you are precious about your sleep or don't like cats I wouldn't recommend it! Zuleyha did provide some tips on where to eat and what to do. She had just arrived back from a trip so the place was not clean or tidy when I stayed, but maybe it was just a one off.
Züleyha User Profile
Response from Züleyha:
I think the review could be more just, like that i cleaned it the day you arrived ( I arrived the night before and it was no problem at all that I cleaned it in the evening you said, just want to remind) Sleeping in that room I have to use a thin blanket even this time of the year. So, you are the first person ever saying that it is hot, I am suprised, if you have told it I could place the fan there! And the ramadan (the holy month) with all the drums is not specific to the room nor the flat it was all around Istanbul ( I remember speaking about it as well) Sorry about the cat, it doesnt happen all the time but I also didnt think it was a problem after you have said so lovely things about it, I think your cat was almost the same? It is really intersting after hearing all the great things and then reading such a comment. Was anything wrong after going back home?
July 2014

Christa User Profile
July 2014
Züleyha was traveling, so her friend Emrah let me in and got me set up. They were both very hospitable, and patient when my flight was delayed and I arrived late. The flat was quite comfortable, and right in the middle of Taksim (and a short walk from a metro station), which was great for walking places and getting around. (Warning to light sleepers, though, the entire district is pretty loud at night. I was glad to have some earplugs, as I'm not used to that much activity in the early morning.)
Züleyha User Profile
Response from Züleyha:
Thanks a lot! The only thing about the noice is: it is still ramadan (the holy month) here. People fest starting sun rise to sun set and there is the tradition to wake up everybody around three o'clock in the morning with drums to eat before sunrise. I know, it sounds strange but nothing to change it is everywhere the same:) Another time it would be really quiet, and I am glad that at least earplugs helped. Thanks again!
July 2014

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Istanbul, TurkeyJoined in February 2014
Züleyha User Profile

I love traveling, thus I decided to have it as my full time job and travel with people from Turkey (although it did not take me long to understand that to travel for the sake of working is not the same thing:)

I also host people from other countries here especially in Istanbul as a professional guide. It makes me happier!

I love dancing. Any music can make me dance but I am taking belly dance courses, so at least just for fun I can teach you some moves:)

Other than those, similar to most of us, I enjoy usual staff like watcing movies, reading, spending time with friends etc.

Similar listings