Skip to content

Solar-Powered Cozy Private Room/Bath - Central

Kerrie User Profile
Kerrie

Solar-Powered Cozy Private Room/Bath - Central

Private room in house
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Sparkling clean
14 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Kerrie is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Room and full bath with private entrance for a couple or solo travelers visiting Tucson. Centrally located and close to the U of A, Pima Community College campuses, Davis Monthan AFB, restaurants, shops, museums, and downtown. Not far to ramble and explore the beautiful Sonoran Desert! Perfect for short or extended Gem Show stays.
Rest, relax, or work in a private space that's all your own! Now solar powered! We get our power from the sun!

Amenities

Wifi
Free parking on premises
Laptop-friendly workspace
TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Availability

Reviews

116 reviews
Cleanliness
5.0
Accuracy
5.0
Communication
4.9
Check-in
4.9
Value
4.9
Location
4.9
Anne-Marie User Profile
Anne-Marie
May 2019
Kerrie always replies fast to questions. Her place is cute, welcoming, nothing is missing. It's also really quiet and private. Thank you!!
Daniel User Profile
Daniel
March 2019
Kerrie was quick to reply to our questions. The place was clean and very well located near the places we wanted to see. The private entrance meant we could come and go as we pleased. Excellent value. We will return the next time we visit Tucson.
Amber User Profile
Amber
March 2019
Kerrie’s place was good for our home base while exploring the Tuscon area. Location was great for accessing highways and checking out downtown. The street was busy/loud at times but getting in/out of the driveway was no issue. You couldn’t really sit outside and enjoy the sights…
Maddie User Profile
Maddie
January 2019
Our quick trip to Tucson was a breeze thanks to Kerrie’s place. It was an amazing value, great location and was very clean. Kerrie was quick to respond and was very helpful. Close to all major highways and downtown area in Tucson. Would definitely stay here again!
Dara User Profile
Dara
November 2018
My mom and I enjoyed our night stay at Kerrie’s place. It had everything we needed—microwave, mini fridge and a chance to wind down with Netflix at the end of the night. It wasn’t hard to find and parking was right outside the room. Kerrie responded right away when we needed her…
Michael User Profile
Michael
October 2019
Kerrie's AirBnb is a great place to stay In Tucson! The room was exceptionally clean. It is in a great location, and easy to get to. I would definitely recommend her place for anyone looking for a great place to stay at a very good price!
Luigi User Profile
Luigi
October 2019
We were just coming through the area so our stay was brief but Kerrie's space for us was wonderful and just what we needed. Check in was easy and straight forward. Communication went smoothly and her recommendations for what to do/eat in the area were phenomenal. Cannot recommend…

Hosted by Kerrie

Tucson, AZJoined in June 2016
Kerrie User Profile
116 Reviews
Verified
Kerrie is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Hi! I'm Kerrie. I am a social worker, living with my family in Tucson, AZ. I travel for work and host guests in our home as well. I'm a competitive powerlifter and member of the Body Postive Fitness Alliance. I like to bike, read, and walk my two dogs. Can't be without a big…
Interaction with guests
We work during the day but are happy to be available through the app as you need - we want you to feel comfortable and know that you can reach out should something arise.
Kerrie supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 3PM
Checkout: 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox
Check-in
After 3PM
Checkout
10AM

House Rules

  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations