You can separate bed with a curtain or leave open.
Huge open plan Garden flat in Notting Hill

Entire home/apt

2 guests

Studio

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our stunning garden flat is bright, stylish, quirky and comfortable. An oasis of calm just 5 mins walk from Notting Hill or Kensington High St, surrounded by leafy streets, cafés, a farmer's market & Portobello Road is very close. Wifi. Wash/Dryer. Bath/shower.

The space

A wonderful airy and bright space with huge glass garden doors and a skylight. Visitors often gasp in admiration at the original details and generous scale of the flat. Overall feel of the place is very friendly.

There's a 4-poster bed, seating area has plush huge sofa, chaise lounge and hanging wicker egg-style chair. Antique leather desk is framed by the funky modern glass and wood staircase. Kitchen all on raised platform.

Outdoor patio gives lots of natural light - and you can help yourself to the fresh herbs growing here. Also perfect to sit out for morning coffee or a nice spot for reading.

Horse shoe on the front door was found while renovating - it dates back 150 years to when this was stables.

We had a writer couple living and working here for months. An RCA graduate student who was completing projects and entertaining at dinner parties. A businessman whose kids stayed over a couple of times a week. Several young families. An academic couple who regularly visit their grandchild nearby. It appeals to all sorts - romantic / family / professional.

Guest access

Wifi. Washing machine & dryer. Bath and shower. Moroccan tiled private garden patio.

WE PROVIDE towels, bed linen, kitchenware, and basic initial cleaning products. The apartment is professionally cleaned before all guests arrive.

Interaction with guests

None necessary (you have a separate entrance). But easy access if desired or required. We have a 5-year-old and are happy to advise on childcare or London child entertainment. We can also tell you about local restaurants, bars, a spa, entertainment, or other amenities.

We provide a guest manual with info about the apartment & local resources, as well as guidebooks, maps and suggestions for tourists and locals.

Other things to note

Please note 4 NIGHT MINIMUM STAY - we prefer at least ONE WEEK.
NOT just a couple of days. Thanks.

We may occasionally need to pass through your space in order to access the house fuses & boiler room for repair or maintenance. We will check with you in advance.


Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 couch

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 1
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $43 CAD
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets

No smoking indoors.
Be considerate of late night noise.
At departure, remember this is a home, so please leave it clean and strip your bed when you leave - or pay our cleaning lady extra to clean up after you.
Have fun!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kaitlin User Profile
March 2017
Jasmine's garden flat is unlike any other Airbnb I've stayed in before. The design is beautiful and artistic. The patio is perfect for coffee in the morning and the washer/dryer was incredibly helpful during my long term stay. The bed is super comfortable. I love the ambiance of Notting Hill and High Street Kensington. The place really has personality... such a joy to have stayed in this atmosphere than a basic staged Airbnb.

Amber User Profile
January 2017
apartment is centrally located and everything you need on a daily basis is just a short walk or tube away. i really enjoyed this apartment because it was centrally located in the city, yet just a few blocks from the best parks in London. I stayed at jasmine's place for 3 months and really enjoyed the heated floors, colorful interior and sunny space. it was easy to communicate with jasmine & her team and they were very responsive and communicative.

Maurizio User Profile
August 2016
Jasmine's Notting Hill apartment was perfect for my guests' week-long stay in London. The flat is just as described and Jasmine was extremely helpful and accommodating in sorting out the logistics. A Notting Hill resident myself, I would recommend it with no hesitation to anyone visiting London and willing to avoid other dull accommodation options in one of the best areas in town.

Neil User Profile
August 2016
Big flat right by the heart of Notting Hill. Everything was clean and well stocked & Jasmine was very helpful. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in London!

Jeff User Profile
October 2015
What a wonderful home-away-from-home! We stayed here for 5 nights in early October with our 6-month old son. He had more than enough space to crawl and play, the space was so bright and warm, and the amenities were just perfect. It's very centrally located, an easy walk or tube ride to most touristy destinations, and it's close to many shops, grocers, and greats restaurants. Jasmine was a gracious host, very communicative, friendly, and accommodating. We look forward to staying here again!

Rosalie User Profile
October 2015
From the moment we arrived Jasmine made us feel at home - Jasmine had a visitors guide book all ready and we used a lot of her suggestions for places to eat and visit! I would absolutely come back and I recommend the flat highly!

Katharina User Profile
June 2015
Jasmine's apartment in Notting Hill was perfect for our week long stay. It's a beautiful, bright, spacious room, clean and ideal for exploring Notting Hill and Kensington Gardens and Holland Park. I highly recommend it and everyone was easy-going, flexible and accommodating.

London, United KingdomJoined in February 2014
Jasmine User Profile

I am an Independent film maker, and mother of a fun 5-year-old boy who is full of beans. He loves music, the Beatles, Lego, Batman and Zorro. My partner is a doctor. We enjoy travel and also cherish being at home with the city's life and energy!

Languages: English, Español, Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings