Skip to content
Save this listing.
Entire guest suite

Guest unit of Magnolia Manor: The Tiny Getaway

Jo User Profile
Jo

Guest unit of Magnolia Manor: The Tiny Getaway

4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Great check-in experience
91% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Brad is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

Check out the 3D tour at www.bit[dot]ly/mm3dtour

This is the guest unit of the main house. You can also book the main house here: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/24775394?s=51

Amenities

Air conditioning
Dryer
Essentials
Heating

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 couch, 1 air mattress
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 couch, 1 air mattress

House Rules

No pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM and check out by 11AM

Availability

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Brenda User Profile
Brenda
December 2018
This was my first experience with Air B n B and I loved it! The hosts did a great job with decorating the place ... it was very bright, attractive, and clean. The communication was excellent and they checked in to see if everything was going well. They also responded quickly w…
Brad User Profile
Response from Brad:
Thank you Brenda for staying at The Guest Unit. It was a privilege to have your first Airbnb experience with us and we're glad to know that you did have a great stay. Welcome back.
December 2018
Marion User Profile
Marion
November 2018
We didn't end up staying in the Guest Unit, but in the Magnolia Manor itself, which is a fantastic historical home. We enjoyed our time a lot! Both places are in a splendid location right at the entrance to the Belhaven historical district and within walking distance of the flash…
Aubrey User Profile
Aubrey
November 2018
The bathroom had a very horrible sewer smell the entire time. I slightly could smell it as soon as I walked in the first day but figured it was an old house and once the air was turned on it would go away but over time it go worse. By the end of my stay it got to where it was ext…
Brad User Profile
Response from Brad:
Hi Aubrey, we apologized for the inconvenience. Should we have known that you had some issues/concern during your stay, we could have look into it right away as it is always at our best interest to provide the best service and accommodate our guests the best we can. I sent you a message the next day after you arrived asking about your stay and you responded saying "Thanks it’s great!" then again I sent another message next day. You did not say anything regarding the bad odor not until Thursday morning in which we asked our handy man to look into it before you arrived in the afternoon. And he confirmed that there was no bad odor at all. Both our cleaning ladies and another plumber came to check the place but all of them confirmed that they have not noticed any kind of odor inside the place. With regards to the private driveway, we were very specific on our check-in information on what to do the first time you arrive at the property. Should you had any questions about it, you could have reached out to us so we can find a way to assist you and same thing with the stairs, as our website shows the long stairs going to the Guest Unit. And the slippery stairs issue, maybe you have noticed someone was working at the main house during your stay and putting some slip resistant on the stairs was part of his project, so that issue had been fixed now. With regards to the noise from the street, we were never aware that such issue does exist because no one had raised any concern about it. Most of our guests at the Guests Unit were staying longer but not even once did we receive any feedback regarding the noise from the street. One couple who stayed for 3 months and works as a traveling histotechnologist working at UMMC (who is very sensitive with nose as he needs to have a very good sleep during the night), never said a word regarding the noise from the street, but thank you for letting us know and we will look into it. Lastly, the AC unit in the window is also a heater. But you never asked about it. You could have informed us in whatever concerns you have had during your stay so we can help you make your stay comfortable.
November 2018
Tina User Profile
Tina
December 2018
Great stay. Would most definitely recommend this property and hope to be able to stay there again if/when the need arises.
Brad User Profile
Response from Brad:
Excellent guest. Thank you Tina for staying and for the kind words. We appreciate your recommendation and that you are definitely always welcome to stay. Just keep in touch.
December 2018
Alex User Profile
Alex
September 2018
Whether you’re wanting to be close to the night life or a good restaurant, this place has you covered. Right next to the highway gives quick access to most of Jackson and Madison. The room is just the right size and the available closet space can keep you and your stuff cozy for …
Brad User Profile
Response from Brad:
Hosting this wonderful couple for 3 months was an awesome experience. The communication during the entire stay was excellent and they were both so easy to deal with. Both are kind and respectful and kept the place in great shape. The door is always open for you anytime. Thank you so much Alex and Hillary for staying at the Guest Unit.
September 2018
Luis User Profile
Luis
June 2018
There's no doubt these peole are the best on the business, they know what give service is all about...never had a no for an answer at any need and the places were great!!!...all the time they made us fell a home and within family!!!!....God bless ya all!!!!
Brad User Profile
Response from Brad:
Thank you Luis and your family for staying. It's a great experience knowing your family. God Bless to all of you too!
June 2018
Luis User Profile
Luis
June 2018
the place is gorgeous, neat, lovely, is a great place to be and the attention from the hosts is superb....
Brad User Profile
Response from Brad:
It was a pleasure hosting your stay while waiting for your new home. Thank you so much.
June 2018

Hosted by Jo

Jackson, Mississippi, United StatesJoined in January 2018
Jo User Profile
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Brad’s place.
Brad
Frances and Jo help host.
Frances
Jo

The neighbourhood