This super comfy couch becomes a simple click & fold down double bed.
Space & light in the art of Fitzroy
Hosted by Tarley
Tarley is the host.
10 guests
Studio
5 beds
1 bath
10 guests
Studio
5 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
10 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Perfectly positioned just off busy Brunswick St in Fitzroy, Melbourne's artistic & food heart, surrounded by some of the worlds best street art & cafes this studio apartment is light & spacious open plan within walking distance to city & so much more.

The space

Great location! This ground floor warehouse conversion studio apartment steps out into Melbourne's eclectic Fitzroy, in the middle of the street art district, which is very close to the city - just a 20- 30 min walk.

Lot's of lovely light and space. Suitable for doing work/business away from home or families or groups. It's casual and comfortable.
The space is a large open plan studio so no separate rooms but could sleep up to 10 people if all share beds.
1 x Queen bed - 2 people
1 x Double bed - 2 people
1 x double sofa bed (pull out with mattress) - 1-2 person or 2 kids
2 x click & fold down couches - 1-2 person or 2 kids on each = up to 4 people
1 large cot to sleep infants and toddlers

It's perfect for couples, or a family of 2 - 6 adults & up to 4 kids or 3 singles/or variables of all of these combinations! Bedding is supplied for all 5 beds/sofa beds.
* please note - children are guests, even if they share your bed - please consider this when making your booking. Babies (up to 1 year) are the exception and I do not charge extra for them.
* Also note - I do not hold times - if you ask availability I will tell you if it's available at that time but anyone else can book those times so I recommend booking as soon as I have pre-approved you to avoid disappointment . I get many enquiries and it is too confusing to "hold" times. Also I have Instant book so if you have enough good reviews you can book it straight away as I keep my calendar up to date daily.

I also provide:-
- fresh clean towels for all guests
- all linen provided
- free wifi internet
- 32" flat screen LCD TV with remote
- DVD & blu-ray player with remote
- several family friendly DVD's to watch
- Printer/copier/scanner (colour & B&W) - wifi printable from phone
- hair dryer
- iron & board, clothes drying racks
- fridge with freezer
- evaporative water cooler / humidifier
- Good stereo with ipod dock, usb, cd player & radio
- kids toy basket & chalk board
- 2 baby high chairs, 1 kids car seat, & baby bath
- fully equipped kitchen with all cooking utensils, pots, pans, cutlery
- breakfast cereals
- tea/coffee & milk
- basic stove top & oven
- microwave, kettle, toaster, sandwich toaster, blender
- books/mags
- heaters & fans
- extra blankets to snuggle up with on cold Winter nights
- electric blanket on main queen bed for those extra cold nights (I doubt you'd need it though)

The apartment does NOT have:
- Washing machine/dryer (there are laundromats nearby)
- Air conditioner (there is an evaporative cooler and electric fans provided in main areas)

Guest access

Whole apartment to yourselves. The apartment has it's own entry, separate to the rest of the building.
There is 1 step up from the main street so suitable for older or disabled guests.
Check in is from 2pm but I am quite flexible depending on previous guests check out.
You get several keys (enough for number of guests booked)
Check out time is 11am unless otherwise arranged with me in advance.
Everything in the apartment is there for you to use.
Check in from 2pm unless otherwise discussed - if I don't have a booking the night before you can check in earlier.

Interaction with guests

I will meet you at the apartment to give you keys & run through basics but otherwise it's all yours. I live up the road so can come help with anything whenever you need (I work from home)
...and I love this city & can tell you all the best places to go & things to do! :)
You can self check-out if you're needing to leave early in the morning but I'm happy to come down & check you out if you'd prefer.
I also offer airport pick ups & drops for a fee - please ask in messages if you'd like this.

Other things to note

I'm flexible & adaptable - any questions please ask!


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 double bed, 3 sofa beds, 1 crib

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Please respect my neighbours - especially those who live above & directly next to apartment as they're lovely & I'd like to keep them happy - so keep noise to acceptable levels.
STRICTLY NO parties - there's plenty of room on Brunswick Street for partying ;) Large groups especially please keep your voices under control.

NO SMOKING! Smoking strictly outside - you can sit on front step or take a chair outside (but bring it back in when you're done!)
If you break or damage anything please let me know so I can replace/fix it for the next guests.
You can move furniture around but please put it back in place as I have a very bad back & can't lift.
Please leave/return all keys & Myki cards.
Please do your dishes before you leave.
Cot is strictly for babies under 4 years old. Do not let older children play with it or climb on it. (I've had to replace it twice!)
Enjoy yourselves & your time in marvellous Melbourne!
Ta!


Cancellations

206 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Matt User Profile
April 2016
Tarley met us when we arrived and gave us a tour of the place. She has everything you need to be settled in the Airbnb and provides lots of suggestions of where to eat, drink, and visit. She was a great host and provided made our stay simple!

Miriam User Profile
December 2014
Great! Great! Great! We were 4 people staying in Tarley's apartment (there is also room for more) for 6 nights and it was the best choice we could have made for our stay in Melbourne. Tarley gave us a warm welcome and also some yummy eggs from her own chicken :-) the apartment is spacious, clean and cosy with two comfy beds, an open kitchen and and a Little bathroom (totaly fine for 4 people). We even cooked our christmas Dinner in the apartment, it worked out quite well :-) Fitzroy is a great spot with nice restaurants and cool bars! You can get to the immer City in 15 Minuten by car and also by train! All in all a perfect start for our Australia Trip! Thank you, Tarley!

Scott User Profile
October 2017
Fitzroy is a fantastic neighborhood and was a great place to base ourselves for visiting Melbourne. Their are dozens of quality restaurants within a short distance of Tarley's place that were easy an stroll in the evenings. We stayed in the Fitzroy every night, following our days sightseeing in the city. We really liked staying here. The flat is an old warehouse in the true sense of the word. The concrete floors are rough and ready, while the furniture is comfy. Tarley provides a huge amount of towels, sheets, and pillows so we could arrange everything to our liking. The kitchen was well equipped and while the bathroom is small it was more than adequate. Tarley was a very supportive host and I will hope to stay here again in the future.

Grace User Profile
September 2017
Great little place in a great area!

Brodie User Profile
September 2017
We stayed at Tarley's place, it was clean, tidy, easy to get to. There are plenty of great cafe's and restaurants nearby. We loved our stay. Thanks Tarley.

Harris User Profile
September 2017
Our go to spot in Melbourne. Such a great place right in the thick of it all. Very accommodating host. Hope to stay at Tarley's place again!

Kate User Profile
September 2017
Second time at Tarleys place, love it there! Awesome apartment and perfect location. Tarley is so welcoming and helpful. Will be back again soon!

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Northcote, AustraliaJoined in February 2014
Tarley User Profile
I love Melbourne! I'm well traveled but I love coming home to Melbourne. I also love animals, gardening, music, traveling, good coffee, watching movies, seeing comedy gigs, hugging trees, going to band gigs/concerts, dancing the night away & interesting company. I'm very open min…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings