Your bedroom not only has a bed fit for a prince/ princess in it but also has views of our front garden. It also gets the afternoon/ early evening sun.  Enjoy our balcony, catch a glimpse of the ocean, the Grampians and admire our steep backyard!
Sunny, private, treehut-style home!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to our treehut! Our little hide-away is light, airy, very warm and clean. It is a great place to relax and enjoy some of New Zealand's bird life as you drink your morning cuppa.

Guest access

You will have access to...
-Free, wireless internet
-Our kitchen and basic ingredients
-Tea and coffee-making facilities and ingredients
-Our DVD, CD and book collection
-Our local knowledge!
-A bicycle (by negotiation)
-Shared lounge, dining, kitchen, bathroom and balcony areas


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Kitchen
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $14 CAD / night after the first guest
Security Deposit $106 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 1PM

-Pets may be allowed, let's talk about your needs!
-We would prefer non-smoking guests but we can make an area available for smokers on request.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Sharon User Profile
February 2017
Dear Lisa and Dan - thank you for letting me stay at such very short notice, which was much appreciated. I felt very welcome and soon felt as though I had known you for years! You're great people who I am very pleased to have had the pleasure of meeting. I'm feeling very much more relaxed now. I'll look you up again when I next visit Nelson, and stay in your "tree house". Best wishes, Sharon

Nelson, New ZealandJoined in March 2014
Lisa And Dan User Profile

Hi everyone! We are a creative couple who live in Nelson, NZ. Dan is a high school teacher at Garin College and Lisa is a healer. We are both also professionals in the theatre industry.

We try to live as lightly as we can on this earth. At the moment Dan is building a retaining wall for a veggie garden out of recycled tyres, it's super hard work but worth it! We're also in the process of installing a water tank to help water the natives we have growing at the bottom of our slope.

Other things we are into: Yoga, Reiki, gardening, traveling, reading and writing, Dan loves to run and play soccer and cricket, Lisa loves to delve into past lives and things like that!

Degrees we have: Dan is a trained secondary school teacher with a Bachelors degree in History. Lisa has a Diploma in Performing Arts, Bachelors degrees in Biology and Philosophy and a Graduate Diploma in Human Services. Lisa is also a Reiki Master.

We love living in Nelson, the weather is amazing, we are so close to mountains, the ocean, amazing bush walks and Lisa's family also live here.

Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings