Skip to content
Spacious living areas with table tennisView of the house
Entire house

Moonah Ridge Accommodation

Jane User Profile
Jane

Moonah Ridge Accommodation

16+ guests
7 bedrooms
11 beds
4 baths
16+ guests
7 bedrooms
11 beds
4 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location94% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Hot tubThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.

Moonah accommodation is a 7 bedroom house overlooking the ocean and rural hinterland in St. Andrews Beach Rye. It can accommodate 16 guests, has 4 bathrooms and 5 living areas. It includes a home theatre room, pool table, open fire place and spa, plus new Moonahridge Artesian Mineral baths. placed amongst the Moonah trees on the property in a very private location that overlooks the beautiful hinterland towards Arthurs Seat.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Hot tub
Cable TV
Free parking on premises
Essentials

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Bedroom 4
2 single beds
Bedroom 5
2 single beds
Bedroom 6
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 7
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with keypad

Availability

43 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Ivan User Profile
Ivan
July 2018
The house is incredible and we really enjoyed our stay - we cannot fault the property. We did however end up being very disappointed with the host's communication and approach, which was initially (prior to check in) alright. We left the house in the same spotless state we found …
Jane User Profile
Response from Jane:
Ivan i really do not want this to become an example Of " he said this and i said that" but i believe i needed to respond to your comments to defend myself. You did leave the house in a neat and tidy manner and i dd thank you for that. The issue which caused the problem is that you were clearly asked in your confirmation email, to leave any bins used, at the bottom of the driveway. You instead left them half way down our driveway and as a consequence the bins were obviously not emptied by the council . I therefore organised for a private company to come and empty them so the next group of guests had bins to use. It was outlined to you in your confirmation email that failure to put the bins out at the BOTTOM of the driveway , would result in the cost of getting a private company to come and empty them , being passed on to you. i accepted that you mistakenly only put the bins out half way down the driveway so thought to be fair to you i would "wear" the half the cost and ask that you pay the other half. I think you are very unfair in saying that i have not treated you with respect . In my dealings with you via email and phone conversations i was not rude and distasteful but merely asked that you take responsibility for your mistake. Regards Jane Mcintosh
July 2018
Andrew User Profile
Andrew
July 2018
The house is perfect for a large group, so much space! The views of the hinterland and beach were spectacular. The added amenities of the mineral baths were very special although they weren’t always operational during our stay which was a shame - however we would definitely stay …
Jane User Profile
Response from Jane:
Andrew thanks for your comments and i am so pleased that you liked the house. Apologies that you had a few issues with the baths ( unfortunately teething issues , that have now all been sorted out ) Regards jane
July 2018
Melissa User Profile
Melissa
June 2018
Jane's place is amazing, the views are amazing and the place was clean and lovely. Jane is such a great host, very responsive and is quick to respond. We had a big family weekend away which the place was perfect for. Activities for everyone.... The hot tub was fantastic on a …
Jane User Profile
Response from Jane:
Melissa i am so glad you and your family had a great stay. It was lovely to meet you
June 2018
Dean User Profile
Dean
June 2018
If you're looking for a quiet space with plenty of privacy and unbelievable views then this is the place. Moonah Ridge offered so much from table tennis And pool all the way through to mineral baths and breathtaking views. The layout of the house is great! Jane was great to commu…
Jane User Profile
Response from Jane:
Dean i am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Moonahridge and the views really are beautiful , i agree. I look forward to hearing from you in the future
June 2018
Dominique User Profile
Dominique
June 2018
This place is cozy, comfortable and such a pleasant get away home. The most memorable and spectacular part of this home was the view-absolutely breath taking from all angles including the rooftop beach views!! Will definitely stay here again!
Libby & Adam User Profile
Libby & Adam
May 2018
We had a lovely, cosy and relaxing weekend with 10 friends at Moonah Ridge. Jane was an exceptional host, huge thanks for having us! The house is huge with lots of entertainment and more than enough room for everyone. The recent addition of the mineral baths made the stay extra s…
Lauren User Profile
Lauren
May 2018
I highly recommend this house. Our family of 11 stayed comfortably in the house and there was so much to do and the location and views were wonderful. We all had a fabulous time. The house is exactly as shown on the site and Jane was an excellent host. Thanks K & MCs
Jane User Profile
Response from Jane:
Hi Lauren. Thanks for your positive comments and i am really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully i will hear from you again in the future. You might also like to look at my other property called Moonahridge which has just opened the Moonahridge artesian mineral baths to guests who stay there at no additional cost
May 2018

Hosted by Jane

Rye, AustraliaJoined in May 2013
Jane User Profile
110 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings