Twin Room, showing one of the beds and the general spaceAnother view of the twin room, showing storage and general space.
Twin By the sea near City Centre

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A lovely twin room, in a quiet residential area only 3 kilometers from Dublin City Centre. Tea and coffee are provided in the room. Wireless broadband is available also. The beds are made up and the tea tray is refreshed every day.

The space

Your room is in our own home and is spacious, sunny (in the morning), delightfully decorated, and warm. This room comfortably accommodates two people in twin beds: the beds are dressed with fresh 100% cotton sheets and pillow cases which are changed weekly, as well as spare blankets. You have a table and chair if you need to work. The bathroom is shared with everyone in the house, and is a large, clean, bright room. The beds are made up and the tea tray is refreshed every day. There are no locks to the rooms, but as this is our private home, we hope that you will feel safe and comfortable here.

Guest access

As well as your own room and the shared bathroom, we also have a small WC (shared) downstairs, which you can use. Our kitchen is bright and cheerful, and breakfast will be served there every morning, between 8:30 and 9:30 am. We do not provide the use of our kitchen. On check-in day, if you wish to drop luggage prior to 6:00pm, please let us know IN ADVANCE so the we can make the necessary arrangements to facilitate you.

Interaction with guests

We would be delighted if you will join us each morning in our kitchen for a light breakfast of tea / coffee, homemade bread and marmalade / jams, and muesli. We are also available for help in finding information etc while you are staying with us.

Other things to note

We are convenient to the RDS, the Bord Gáis Theatre, the Conference Centre, the O2, Lansdowne Aviva Stadium and the Universities, Trinity and UCD. Accessing the City for the various festivals that occur throughout the year is straightforward using public transport.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 6PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 31 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 6PM

This is a no smoking house, either in the house or the garden. We cannot accommodate pets. We feel sure that you will respect our home and our neighbourhood, and will do nothing to disturb or disrupt the household or the other guests. We ask our guests to leave before 11:00 am to facilitate cleaning and the make up of the beds, and to return no earlier than 6:00 pm.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

125 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jane User Profile
August 2017
A lovely place to stay

Elena User Profile
July 2017
The house is right by the sea in a quiet neighborhood. If you enjoy long walks on the beach, you'll like the location. The place is a short bus ride away to and from the city center. Kathy met us at the bus stop upon arrival and gave us a ride to the bus stop upon our leave, saving us time and limiting traveling stress. There are strict house rules to be aware of. The rules didn't bother us as we were out and about all day long. The hosts are friendly and accommodating. Each morning we had a pleasant conversation while sharing tasty and healthy breakfast.

Isha User Profile
July 2017
I had a great stay and the house is close to the train station and the bus stop. Kathy and her husband were very kind to me and recommend some nice places to see in Dublin. Highly recommend them.

Shelley User ProfileShelley is a superhost.
July 2017
I really can't say enough good things about our wonderful experience staying with Kathy and Paddy. The room was perfect--just as pictured. The beds were comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious, and the conversations were delightful. Kathy and Paddy provided us with loads of information and assistance. The village of Sandymount is charming and it's a short bus ride into the center of Dublin. This was a perfect Airbnb experience! Highly recommended!!

Breege User Profile
June 2017
Stayed with Kathy for two nights. Very comfortable beds and quiet household.. slept very well. 1 min walk to Sandymount Strand which was lovely. Five min walk to bus stop. Choice of three bus schedules into city centre which took about 20 min. Short walk into Sandymount village which is so pretty with its central green surrounded by shops restraunts and pubs.... a lovely village atmosphere.... we were also blessed with beautiful weather which made the experience all the more enjoyable..Kathy is a great host and would love to stay again sometime.

Maisie User Profile
June 2017
Kathy is really nice person and give me a lot of information in Ireland.I think she is good host

Miriam User Profile
June 2017
We had a real nice stay at Kathys House. Breakfast with homemade bread and jam was wonderful. Location is close to the sea. Kathy was superfriendly and gave us information about Dublin, Transport etc. Thanks a lot Kathy!
Kathy User ProfileKathy is a superhost.
Response from Kathy:
Thanks Miriam. Have a lovely holiday. I see the sun is shining again - enjoy!
June 2017

This host has 58 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dublin, IrelandJoined in November 2013
Kathy User ProfileKathy is a superhost.

I am an artist - a sculptor, and I also enjoy home activities such as baking, gardening and sewing. Myself and my husband, Paddy, like to go hillwalking and rock climbing: we are outdoorsy people. We like to move gently through life, and as a result, our house is warm and welcoming, and restful. As hosts, we welcome visitors and friends alike, and enjoy the company and the stories of all our guests. I enjoy singing and am part of Dublin South Music Makers. We meet every week and sing to each other. I am also a member of our local Transitions Towns and GIY groups.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings